bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The Ukrainian National Bank wants to bring the term "financial consultant" on life insurance

The Ukrainian National Bank is considering possibility of introducing the “financial adviser” concept proposed by the life insurance market, writes Interfax-Ukraine.
The Ukrainian National Bank wants to bring the term "financial consultant" on life insurance

The regulator and specialized associations analyze products, compare them, and provide information to the client about their benefits in European practice. Careful attention is paid to the contract articles which imply a possible refusal of payment or non-covered risks. Thus, a consumer becomes more literate, he learns to compare, choose and form the product he needs. This applies not only to insurance services, but also other financial institutions.

Inna Belyanskaya, The Board Member of MetLife Ukraine, spoke about what a financial adviser should be and what criteria he should meet in her column. In her opinion, financial counseling is a special and very personal type of relationship. For some clients, working with a starting consultant or adviser with 2-3 years of experience in business and deep knowledge may be the best option, while another client will choose to work exclusively with a professional with at least 10-15 years of experience in financial consulting.

Approaches may vary depending on situation and personal preferences; however, the consultant needs at least the minimum experience in the financial sector. It is crucial to be an experience in the practical application of knowledge mentioned by me earlier, such as financial planning, evaluating various financial instruments and analyzing their reliability.

Source: https://forinsurer.com/news/20/03/03/37719

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
What interferes with healthy sleep?
What interferes with healthy sleep?

Sleep problems occur most often due to various stress or an unhealthy lifestyle and p...

Life insurance is most often used by people under the age of 40
Life insurance is most often used by people under the age of 40

According to the observations of Luminor bank and ERGO insurance company, millennials...

5 Bad Habits & Factors Why One Must Have Life Insurance
5 Bad Habits & Factors Why One Must Have Life Insurance

In today’s day and age having a term life insurance has become more of a necessity ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Нацбанк Украины хочет ввести термин «финансовый консультант» по страхованию жизни

Национальный банк Украины рассматривает вопрос о введении понятия «финансовый консультант», предложенного рынком страхования жизни, пишет «Интерфакс-Украина».
Нацбанк Украины хочет ввести термин «финансовый консультант» по страхованию жизни

В европейской практике регулятор и профильные ассоциации, анализируют продукты, сравнивают их, предоставляют информацию клиенту об их преимуществах. При этом главное внимание обращается на такие статьи договора, которые подразумевают возможный отказ в выплате или непокрываемые риски. Таким образом, потребитель становится более грамотным, он учиться сравнивать, выбирать и формировать необходимый именно ему продукт. И это касается не только страховых услуг, но и других финансовых учреждений.

О том, каким должен быть финансовый консультант и каким критериям отвечать рассказала в своей колонке Инна Белянская, член правления MetLife Украина. По ее мнению, финансовое консультирование — это особый тип взаимоотношений, очень личный. Для кого-то работа с начинающим консультантом или консультантом с 2-3-летним опытом в бизнесе и глубокими знаниями, может оказаться оптимальным вариантом, тогда как другой клиент выберет сотрудничество исключительно с профессионалом, имеющим не менее 10-15 лет опыта в финансовом консультировании.

Подходы могут быть разными в зависимости от ситуации и личных предпочтений, но минимальный опыт работы в финансовом секторе консультанту все же необходим. Крайне важно, чтобы это был опыт практического применения тех знаний, о которых я уже написала выше: составление финансовых планов, оценка различных финансовых инструментов и анализ их надежности.  

Источник: https://forinsurer.com/news/20/03/03/37719

 Фото из открытых источников      

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку