bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

National Bank of Ukraine allowed life insurance in foreign currency

The Ukrainian National Bank issued the first exchange control license to a life insurance company, RBC-Ukraine reports citing the NBU press service.
National Bank of Ukraine allowed life insurance in foreign currency

The National Bank reminded that the opportunity for insurance companies providing life insurance services to obtain an exchange control license was realized thanks to the Act "On Currency and Foreign Exchange Transactions" in the framework of foreign exchange liberalization.

“Now, in order to minimize currency risks, health-conscious people that care about comfortable old age and children’s future well-being, will be able to conclude life insurance contracts in foreign currency, as well as receive payments in foreign currency,” the statement said.

Insurance companies’ right to carry out foreign exchange transactions will contribute to the Ukrainian insurance market development by increasing the attractiveness of products for end consumers, reaching new customers and reviving market competition.

The share of insurance in Ukraine’s GDP should increase from the current 1.4% to at least 2% by 2025, says in the Strategy for the Ukrainian Financial Sector Development by 2025, published on the website of the National Bank of Ukraine. According to the document, the level of acceptable assets in the structure of total assets of insurance companies in five years should not be less than 80% (as of September 30, 2019 - 73%).

Besides, by 2025, in order to create conditions for attracting long-term resources, it is planned to increase the share of life insurance in the total amount of net insurance premiums received from 10.9% to no lower than 20%.

Source: https://www.rbc.ua/rus/news/nbu-razreshil-strahovanie-zhizni-valyute-1579876171.html

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
How to win on tenge devaluation
How to win on tenge devaluation

People in Kazakhstan believe that they only lose due to the national currency devalua...

It is possible in Kazakhstan to buy a policy against coronavirus in case of death
It is possible in Kazakhstan to buy a policy against coronavirus in case of death

Chinese doctors have studied more than 70 thousand cases of Covid-19, and concluded t...

Big Data technologies in life insurance
Big Data technologies in life insurance

An expert in this field, Vilius VINSKUS, Finance Engineering, Ltd., told about the op...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Нацбанк Украины разрешил страхование жизни в валюте

Национальный банк Украины выдал первую лицензию компании по страхованию жизни на проведение валютных операций, сообщает РБК-Украина со ссылкой на пресс-службу НБУ.
Нацбанк Украины разрешил страхование жизни в валюте

В Нацбанке напомнили, что возможность для страховых компаний, которые предоставляют услуги по страхованию жизни, получить валютную лицензию была реализована благодаря закону «О валюте и валютных операции» в рамках валютной либерализации.

«Теперь люди, заботящиеся о здоровье, достойной старости, обеспечении будущего детей, с целью минимизации валютных рисков смогут заключать договоры страхования жизни в иностранной валюте, а также получить выплаты в иностранной валюте», - говорится в сообщении.

Ожидается, что наличие у страховых компаний права осуществлять валютные операции будет способствовать развитию рынка страхования в Украине за счет увеличения привлекательности продуктов для конечных потребителей, привлечение новых клиентов и оживление конкуренции на рынке.

Доля страхования в ВВП Украины должна возрасти с нынешних 1,4% не менее чем до 2% к 2025 году, говорится в Стратегии развития финансового сектора Украины до 2025 года, обнародованной на сайте Национального банка Украины. Согласно документу, уровень приемлемых активов в структуре общих активов страховых компаний через пять лет должен быть не ниже 80% (по состоянию на 30 сентября 2019 года - 73%).

Кроме того, к 2025 году с целью создания условий для привлечения долгосрочных ресурсов предполагается увеличить долю страхования жизни в общем объеме полученных чистых страховых премий с 10,9% не ниже чем до 20%.

Источник https://www.rbc.ua/rus/news/nbu-razreshil-strahovanie-zhizni-valyute-1579876171.html

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Сумма премий по страхованию жизни растет второй год подряд
Сумма премий по страхованию жизни растет второй год подряд

Выплаты по ним при этом за год уменьшились...

Страхование растет за счет увеличения стоимости продуктов
Страхование растет за счет увеличения стоимости продуктов

Динамика количества страховых договоров отст...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку