bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Accumulative level of pension system in the Ukraine will be used starting from 2019. It will be applicable not to all the Ukrainians.

The lawmakers of the Ukraine are preparing to pass a law regarding the second - accumulative - level of pension system. In early March, the document was approved by the Social Policy Committee. The system of compulsory pension contributions will be applicable in the Ukraine from January 1, 2019, reports www.lcmedia.com.ua.
Accumulative level of pension system in the Ukraine will be used starting from 2019. It will be applicable not to all the Ukrainians.

The changes relate only to the Ukrainians, who will be at the age less than 35 as of that moment. They will continue participating in the joint pension system, but a part of their deductions will be necessarily transferred to one of the existing non-governmental pension funds in the country. All the others will be able to participate in this scheme of accumulation voluntarily. The law will help to regulate the market of "long-term" deposits of population, according to LIGA.net financiers interviewed. Life insurance companies are considered to be the main competitors of the NGPFs in this segment. A more complex and expensive alternative is withdrawal of funds abroad.

Long-term insurance

There are not so many options for pension forming for the Ukrainians, and most of them will be applicable only to people with medium and high incomes, Kozak said.

“There are only the first and third levels of pension system - a joint system and voluntary savings - now in Ukraine,” Kozak notes. – “The second level may appear in 2019, but it is not able per se to provide the Ukrainians with normal pensions, the citizens need to understand the benefits of savings at the third level.”

Insurance companies operating in life insurance field are the main competitors of the non-governmental pension funds now. About 500 000 persons have universal life insurance policies in the Ukraine,” says the Chief Executive Officer of PZU Life Insurance - Zbignev Sholyga.

“The average term of accumulative insurance contracts in our company is 20 years,” - says Sholyga. “The essence of such programs is that the IC pays the client an accumulated amount plus additional investment income if he is alive as of the end of the insurance agreement term, or in the event of his death - within the period between commencement of the agreement and the date of its termination”.

The contributor of the IC may terminate the agreement ahead of schedule, but in this event he has losses in investment income (it becomes the maximum as of the date of the agreement termination), says Alexander Melnichuk, Chief of the Foreign Communications Department of the INGO Ukraine. If a person refuses the services of an insurance company within the first two or three years, only a portion of the funds already invested will be returned, adds Melnichuk.

The law obliges insurance companies to guarantee the customer a minimum investment income of 4%, says Melnichuk. The amount of the additional investment income depends on success of investment activities, but, as a rule, we are talking about an additional 10-20%, he notes.

“Profitability of insurance programs is usually lower than the NPF,” says Dyshlovoy from OTP Capital. “But the main difference is in the purpose: benefits can be obtained earlier in an insurance company and spent prior to the retirement age.”

The insurance companies consider this nuance as an advantage: people who buy life insurance policies understand that this is not a tool for long-term investments, but the insurance coverage in the event of unforeseen circumstances; banks and the NGPF do not provide it, Sholyga notes.

Full text of the article: http://www.lcmedia.com.ua/news/27666-komu-gosudarstvo-doverit-pensionnyie-dengi

Share
read also
Will the foreigner get insurance payment for electric shock in a hotel?
Will the foreigner get insurance payment for electric shock in a hotel?

A Hong Kong citizen suffered from a faulty hair dryer when he was drying his hair in ...

Challenges of the 4th Industrial Revolution to the insurers of our time
Challenges of the 4th Industrial Revolution to the insurers of our time

The threat to the personal data of individuals and businesses is another result of th...

The rate is higher several-fold: a competitor to foreign currency deposits have come into sight
The rate is higher several-fold: a competitor to foreign currency deposits have come into sight

For today, a deposit is the most common and accessible tool for funds saving and accu...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

С 2019 года в Украине заработает накопительный уровень пенсионной системы. Он коснется не всех украинцев

Депутаты Украины готовятся принять закон о втором — накопительном — уровне пенсионной системы. В начале марта документ одобрил комитет по вопросам соцполитики. Cистема обязательных пенсионных отчислений появится в Украине с 1 января 2019 года, сообщает www.lcmedia.com.ua.
С 2019 года в Украине заработает накопительный уровень пенсионной системы. Он коснется не всех украинцев

Изменения касаются только украинцев, которым на этот момент будет меньше 35 лет. Они продолжат участвовать в солидарной пенсионной системе, но часть их отчислений в обязательном порядке пойдет в один из существующих в стране НПФ (негосударственный пенсионный фонд). Все остальные смогут поучаствовать в такой схеме формирования накоплений добровольно.  Закон поможет урегулировать рынок «длинных» вкладов населения, считают опрошенные LIGA.net финансисты. Основными конкурентами НПФ в этом сегменте считаются лайф-страховые компании. Более сложная и дорогостоящая альтернатива — вывод денег за рубеж.

Длинная страховка

Вариантов для формирования пенсии у украинцев немного, к тому же большая часть из них подойдет только людям со средним и высоких доходом, считает Козак.

«Сейчас в Украине существуют только первый и третий уровни пенсионного обеспечения — солидарная система и добровольное накопление, — отмечает Козак. — Второй уровень может появиться в 2019 году, но сам по себе он не способен полностью обеспечить украинцев нормальными пенсиями, нужно чтобы граждане поняли преимущества накоплений на третьем уровне».

Сейчас главный конкурент негосударственных пенсионных фондов — страховые компании, специализирующиеся на страховании жизни. В Украине около 500 000 человек владеют полисами накопительного страхования жизни, говорит гендиректор страховой компании PZU Страхование жизни Збигнев Шолыга.

«Средний срок действия накопительных договоров страхования в нашей компании — 20 лет, — рассказывает Шолыга. — Суть таких программ в том, что СК выплачивает клиенту накопленную сумму плюс дополнительный инвестдоход, если он доживает до окончания договора страхования, или в случае ухода из жизни в период между началом действия договора и датой его окончания».

Вкладчик СК может досрочно разорвать договор, но в таком случае он теряет в инвестиционном доходе (он становится максимальным в момент окончания договора), отмечает начальник отдела внешних коммуникаций ИНГО Украина Александр Мельничук. Если отказаться от услуг страховой компании в первые два-три года, вернуть получится только часть уже вложенных средств, добавляет Мельничук.

Закон обязует страховые компании гарантировать клиенту минимальный инвестиционный доход в размере 4%, говорит Мельничук. Размер дополнительный инвестиционный доход зависит от успеха инвестиционной деятельности, но, как правило, речь идет о дополнительных 10-20%, отмечает он.

«Доходность страховых программ обычно ниже, чем в случае с НПФ, — рассказывает Дышловой из ОТП Капитал. — Но главное отличие в целевом назначении: в страховой компании деньги можно получить раньше и потратить еще до наступления пенсионного возраста».

В страховых компаниях считают этот нюанс преимуществом: люди, которые покупают полисы накопительного страхования жизни понимают, что это не столько инструмент долгосрочного вложения средств, сколько страховая защита на случай непредвиденных обстоятельств, чего нет в банках и НПФ, отмечает Шолыга.

Полная версия статьи: http://www.lcmedia.com.ua/news/27666-komu-gosudarstvo-doverit-pensionnyie-dengi

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Избран новый состав  членов Совета директоров АО "КСЖ "Standard Life"
Избран новый состав членов Совета директоров АО "КСЖ "Standard Life"

Соответствующее решение было принято на Годов...

Проникновение страхования жизни в Малайзии к 2020 году составит 75%
Проникновение страхования жизни в Малайзии к 2020 году составит 75%

На пресс-конференции министр финансов страны ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку