bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Ukrainian insurers developed the strategy for life insurance market growth by 2040Ukrainian insurers developed the strategy for life insurance market growth by 2040

According to financial experts, the life insurance market in this country is growing at an unstable pace.
Ukrainian insurers developed the strategy for life insurance market growth by 2040Ukrainian insurers developed the strategy for life insurance market growth by 2040

“The influence of crises on the market situation in the country is very clearly visible. The political crisis in the country, not even the economic one, gives such a message to the people: “Oh, the company is still keeping up, it is necessary to take the money back”. And then there is a surge in termination of contracts and an increase in payments on redemption amounts. Such an upsurge was recorded in our market in 2014,” said Nina Guzei, the Life Insurance Platform association executive. According to her, in the last three years a less number of life insurance contracts have been terminated than before.

The speaker believes that the Ukrainian life insurance market should become public by 2025. In addition, companies must increase their charter capital. “The shareholders must show their readiness to develop this business. They need to realize that life insurance cannot develop without investment. First you need to invest money to get future profit,” explained Nina Guzei.

She said that insurers advocate the issuance of long-term government bonds. “We have to earn money for both customers and company owners. Why, for example, a life insurance company could not be the owner of a land plot in a share of some agricultural holding; or invest in some bonds or shares of the autobahn that make a sustainable profit; or other promising projects,” the source said.

Ms. Guzei said that the first few years, life insurance companies will need state support.

“First of all, financial literacy improvement: we want to change people’s attitude on savings with the government help. By the beginning of the next stage we expect the market to be clean, transparent, with equal rules of the game; the effectively working laws will be adopted. Our further mission is to simply develop the market and be a worthy source of "long" money that the banking system, business and economy need so much,” said the public association executive.

Source: https://interfax.com.ua/news/interview/636124.html

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The young talented people will be chosen on the "Nomad Tunes" in Almaty
The young talented people will be chosen on the "Nomad Tunes" in Almaty

The 2nd Republican Competition “Koshpendiler Auyeni - 2018” (“Nomad Tunes”) a...

Big Data: the reverse side of the medal
Big Data: the reverse side of the medal

Today everybody talks about Big Data technologies. However, not everyone understands ...

Why you need to insure life in old age
Why you need to insure life in old age

According to the US Social Security Administration, every third 65-year-old man lives...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Украинские страховщики разработали стратегию развития лайфового рынка до 2040 года

По словам финансистов, рынок страхования жизни в этой стране растет нестабильными темпами.
Украинские страховщики разработали стратегию развития лайфового рынка до 2040 года

«Очень четко просматривается влияние кризисов в стране на состояние рынка. Кризис в стране, особенно политический, даже не экономический, дает такой посыл людям "ой-ой, компания еще жива, нужно забрать деньги ". И вот тогда идет всплеск расторжения договоров и рост выплат по выкупным суммам. На нашем рынке такой всплеск был зафиксирован в 2014 году», - заявила руководитель объединения «Платформа Life-страхования» Нина Гузей. По ее словам, в последние три года договора страховании жизни расторгаются меньше, чем раньше.

Спикер считает, что до 2025 года рынок страхования жизни Украины должен стать публичным. Кроме того, компании должны увеличить уставный капитал. «Акционеры должны показать готовность развивать этот бизнес. Они должны понимать: страхование жизни без инвестиций не может развиваться. То есть, сначала нужно вложить деньги для получения будущей прибыли», - объяснила Нина Гузей.

Она рассказала, что страховщики ратуют за выпуск долгосрочных государственных облигаций. «Нам нужно зарабатывать для клиентов и для собственников компаний. Почему бы, например, компании по страхованию жизни не быть собственником земельного участка в доле какого-то агрохолдинга? Или вложиться в какие-то облигации или акции автобана, которые стабильно приносят прибыль? Или другие перспективные проекты», - заявила собеседница.

Г-жа Гузей уточнила, что первые несколько лет компаниям по страхованию жизни будет нужна поддержка государства.

«Во-первых, повышение финансовой грамотности. Мы хотим, чтобы при помощи государства, в том числе, поменялось отношение населения в стране к накоплениям. К началу следующего этапа планируем, что рынок будет чистый, прозрачный, с равными правилами игры, будут приняты законы, которые эффективно заработают, и наша дальнейшая миссия - просто его развивать и быть достойным источником "длинных" денег, которые так нужны банковской системе, бизнесу, экономике», - уточнила глава общественного объединения.

Источник: https://interfax.com.ua/news/interview/636124.html

Фото из открытых источников


 

Поделиться
читайте также
Отчет AM Best: улучшение операционной среды для страховщиков Казахстана
Отчет AM Best: улучшение операционной среды для страховщиков Казахстана

Рейтинговое агентство AM Best прогнозирует в дол...

Страхование жизни выходит на первый план – S&P
Страхование жизни выходит на первый план – S&P

Основным фактором роста казахстанского страх...

Некоторые КСЖ США перестали заключать договоры с пожилыми людьми
Некоторые КСЖ США перестали заключать договоры с пожилыми людьми

Некоторые компании по страхованию жизни в США ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку