bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Do we need to insure children?

Insurance is becoming more and more popular. But is it enough to financially secure only yourself or the family breadwinner? Children are the most precious thing we have, and their safety always comes first. And with their never-ending activity, there is always a risk of injury or accident. But the question “Why insure children?” usually arises when traveling abroad and insurance is a prerequisite, writes the Press Trust of India.
Do we need to insure children?

Besides, insurance is not only a way to protect a child from an accident, it is a way to provide him with a stable future, accumulate initial capital for education, housing, and travel, take care of his independent life in advance.

Страхование жизни ребенка делится на:

Child life insurance is divided into the following types:

Risk (from the accident);

Endowment;

Voluntary health insurance (VHI).

We will review why it is worth to insure children and what type of insurance is of more priority in this article.

Accident insurance

Are you worried about your child, do you often travel or do you have an athlete growing up? This makes sense, as children often get injured, especially when we don't expect that. And it is not necessary during the travel it is enough to turn away on the playground.

Having insurance will not solve your fear issues, but it will give you financial stability and confidence that there will be money for medical care and rehabilitation at the right time.

Endowment life insurance

This type of insurance is popular because, in addition to protecting against expenses, it allows you to save money for a stable future. Education, marriage, own housing, trips will become available to your adult child after reaching a certain age.

In other words, these are funds that are accumulated on the insurance company’s account and are transferred to the insured person at the end of the contract. In this case, same as in a bank, the interest is accrued.

The downside is that the interest is small, and the contract is long-term, so the conditions must be chosen as carefully and scrupulously as possible.

And the huge advantages are that only the beneficiary can receive money under the contract, it is impossible to seize these funds and they are not divided during a divorce. You can also get an annual tax deduction from the amount of premiums, and if you lose ability to work, the insurance company will continue paying insurance premiums under the contract.

VHI for children

You are confident that your child will always receive the best care; you can always take him to the doctor and provide the necessary medical care. This is no longer compensation for what happened but a kind of prevention of the possibility of such situations.

VHI for adults is an important factor when choosing a job nowadays. A good VHI policy is a very tempting bonus. Who will provide the best medical care for your children? Obviously, you will.

The policy cost depends on medical institutions, which the company cooperates with and on services that are included in it. For example, if you want your policy to include dental treatment, be prepared to pay more. If you want to get help from a doctor at home, the price will also increase, and the cost certainly depends on age (more expensive for babies).

Source: https://www.ptinews.com/pti/worrying-about-your-child-s-future-these-investment-options-might-help/57701.html

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Unexpected health benefits of peaches named
Unexpected health benefits of peaches named

Valery Melik-Guseynov, Doctor of Biological Sciences, in an interview with "Arguments...

LICs retains a high growth rate
LICs retains a high growth rate

In January-October 2021, the life insurance premiums exceeded 305 billion tenge....

Benefits of ULIP Plans for long term investment
Benefits of ULIP Plans for long term investment

ULIP, investment plans in the legal cover of life insurance, are very convenient for ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Зачем страховать ребенка

Все большей популярностью пользуется страхование. Но достаточно ли финансово обезопасить только себя или кормильца семьи? Дети — самое дорогое, что у нас есть, и их безопасность всегда стоит на первом месте. А с их непрекращающейся ни на минуту активностью постоянно есть риск травмы или несчастного случая. Но обычно вопрос «зачем страховать детей?» возникает при поездке за границу, когда страхование является обязательным условием, пишет Press Trust of India.
Зачем страховать ребенка

При этом страховка — не только способ защитить ребенка от несчастного случая, это способ обеспечить ему стабильное будущее, накопить первоначальный капитал на учебу, жилье, путешествия. Заранее позаботиться о его самостоятельной жизни.

Страхование жизни ребенка делится на:

рисковое (от несчастного случая);

накопительное;

добровольное медицинское страхование (ДМС).

В статье мы рассмотрим, зачем страховать ребенка и какой вид страхования приоритетнее.

Страхование от несчастного случая

Переживаете за свое чадо, часто путешествуете или у вас растет спортсмен? Это имеет смысл, ведь дети часто получают травмы, особенно, когда мы этого не ждем. И не обязательно путешествовать, достаточно отвернуться на детской площадке.

Страховка, конечно, не решит проблему ваших страхов, но подарит финансовую стабильность и уверенность, что в нужный момент будут деньги на лечение и реабилитацию.

Накопительное страхование жизни

Этот вид страхования популярен, потому что помимо защиты от расходов позволяет накопить средства на стабильное будущее. Обучение, свадьба, собственное жилье, поездки станут доступными вашему взрослому ребенку по достижении определенного возраста.

 

Иными словами, это средства, которые накапливаются на счете страховой компании и переходят к застрахованному лицу по окончании срока действия договора. В данном случае так же, как и в банке, на ваш счет начисляются проценты.

Минусом является то, что проценты небольшие, а договор долгосрочный, поэтому условия нужно выбирать максимально тщательно и щепетильно.

А огромными плюсами является то, что получить деньги по договору может только выгодоприобретатель, на эти средства невозможно наложить арест и они не делятся при разводе. Также вы можете получать ежегодный налоговый вычет с суммы взносов, а если вы потеряете трудоспособность, страховая компания продолжит выплачивать страховые взносы по договору.

ДМС для детей

Уверенность в том, что вашему ребенку всегда окажут лучшую помощь, всегда можно показать его врачу и оказать необходимую медицинскую помощь. Это уже не компенсация по факту случившегося, это своеобразное предотвращение возможности таких ситуаций.

ДМС для взрослых сейчас является важным фактором при выборе работы. Хороший полис ДМС является очень заманчивым бонусом. Кто же обеспечит лучшее лечение вашим детям? Конечно, вы сами.

Стоимость полиса зависит от медицинских учреждений, с которыми сотрудничает компания и от услуг, которые в него включены. Например, если вы хотите, чтобы в стоимость полиса входило лечение у стоматолога, приготовьтесь платить больше. Если вы хотите получать помощь врача на дому, цена тоже вырастет, ну и конечно стоимость зависит от возраста (для малышей дороже).

Источник: https://www.ptinews.com/pti/worrying-about-your-child-s-future-these-investment-options-might-help/57701.html

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Страхование жизни – социально-ориентированный финансовый продукт
Страхование жизни – социально-ориентированный финансовый продукт

Традиционно дискуссии на конгрессе финансист...

Российские страховщики жизни выходят в массовый сегмент
Российские страховщики жизни выходят в массовый сегмент

О том, какие трансформации ожидают продукты на...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку