bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Latvians often choose accumulative insurance with regular contributions

The minimum period of accumulation has been increased from 5 to 10 years in Latvia this year. "We absolutely support such changes, this accumulation should be long-term, then in case of financial market fluctuation this risk will be much less", Gint Konrads, the representative of the Latvian Association of Insurers, said on the air of the "Open Question" program LR4.
Latvians often choose accumulative insurance with regular contributions

"Secondly, when people conclude a contract, it is very important that contributions and bonuses are regular so that the contribution does not coincide with the market's rise, then it falls, which changes the portfolio greatly. It is clear that people realize the importance of these issues; and there are not many policies with a single payment. And, if we are talking about a capital levy, this year it is already 20%. It did not exist earlier, then, it was 10%. Now it is 20%. People should keep in mind that when they are considering one or another financial instrument they are buying", he added.

Contributions are justified costs for which you can get an income tax refund, the discussion participants noted.

Tom Kreuzbergs, Indexo Fund representative, complains that information about the terms of insurance is difficult to find and not easy to understand. He urged all interested people to carefully assess the conditions, as the promised growth in the accumulated amount may disappear due to commission; its size varies quite a lot from the insurer to the insurer. As a result, the client is at risk of getting less than he has invested.

At the moment, the universal life insurance package in Latvia is about 400 million euros together with contributions from legal entities.

"The growth is around 10% a year. But, of course, this is 10-11% of what is accumulated in Latvia at the second tier. And, of course, it takes a long time for those contributions and the capital to grow. Of course, we can add what accumulated on pension funds, but it is 20% of the second tier", said Christina Lomanoska, the SEB representative.

"The main role of the product is insurance, saving is secondary", Conrads stressed.

Please note that universal life insurance is one of the possibilities to save money for retirement.

Source: https://rus.lsm.lv/statja/novosti/ekonomika/latviyci-chasche-vibirayut-nakopitelnuyu-strahovku-s-reguljarnimi-vznosami--associacija.a278454/

Photos per websites: everydayme.ru, healthyfamiliesbc.ca

Share
read also
Vera Gordeeva: “Money must work and make a profit”
Vera Gordeeva: “Money must work and make a profit”

An insurance company combines a variety of diverse business processes. The company ha...

Blockchain is to change the insurance market
Blockchain is to change the insurance market

Smart contracts are the great opportunity for blockchain technology use...

Fitch assigned Standard Life, Kazakhstan, a “B” rating, “Stable”.
Fitch assigned Standard Life, Kazakhstan, a “B” rating, “Stable”.

Strong position of the company in terms of regulatory solvency was noted. The ratings...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Латвийцы чаще выбирают накопительную страховку с регулярными взносами

В этом году в Латвии изменен минимальный срок накопления - он увеличен с 5-ти до 10-ти лет. "Мы абсолютно поддерживаем такие изменения, такое накопление должно быть долгосрочным, тогда и при колебании финансовых рынков этот риск будет гораздо меньше», — заявил в эфире программы «Открытый вопрос» LR4 представитель Латвийской ассоциации страховщиков Гинт Конрадс.
Латвийцы чаще выбирают накопительную страховку с регулярными взносами

«Второе — когда люди заключают договор, очень важно, чтобы взносы, премии были регулярными, чтобы взнос не совпал со взлетом рынка — потом он падает, что очень сильно меняет портфель. Это важные вещи, видно, что люди в них разбираются и понимают, и полисов, где есть одноразовые платежи, довольно мало... И, если мы говорим о налоге с капитала, в этот год он уже 20% — раньше его не было вообще, потом было 10%, теперь 20%. Это люди также должны учитывать, когда они рассматривают один или другой финансовый инструмент, который они покупают», — добавил он.

Взносы являются оправданными расходами, за которые можно получить возврат подоходного налога, подчеркнули участники дискуссии.

Том Крейцбергс, представитель фонда Indexo, посетовал, что информацию об условиях страхования найти достаточно сложно, и человеку непросто разобраться. Кроме того, он призвал всех интересующихся тщательно оценить условия, поскольку обещанный рост накопленной суммы может исчезнуть из-за комиссионных — их размер достаточно сильно варьируется от страховщика к страховщику. В результате на руки клиент рискует получить меньше, чем вложил.

В данный момент пакет накопительного страхования жизни в Латвии составляет около 400 млн евро вместе со взносами юридических лиц.

«Прирост где-то 10% в год. Но, конечно, это 10-11% того, что в Латвии накоплено на втором уровне. И, конечно, еще долгая дорога впереди, чтобы взносы росли и этот капитал тоже рос. Конечно, можем добавить то, что накопилось на пенсионных фондах, но все равно — вместе это 20% второго уровня», — отметила Кристина Ломаноска, представитель SEB.

«Страхование — основная роль продукта, то, что можно накопить — это второстепенно», — подчеркнул Конрадс

Отметим, что страхование жизни с накоплением — одна из возможностей откладывать деньги на старость.

Источник: https://rus.lsm.lv/statja/novosti/ekonomika/latviyci-chasche-vibirayut-nakopitelnuyu-strahovku-s-reguljarnimi-vznosami--associacija.a278454/

Фото с сайтов: everydayme.ru, healthyfamiliesbc.ca

Поделиться
читайте также
Великобритания: страхи общества
Великобритания: страхи общества

Подданные Ее Величества боятся сегодня, как ни...

Сумма премий по страхованию жизни растет второй год подряд
Сумма премий по страхованию жизни растет второй год подряд

Выплаты по ним при этом за год уменьшились...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку