bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Spain: insurance against bureaucrats

Ten years ago, insurance in Spain could have been set as an example for many EU countries: medical centers in the state were equipped with the latest technology, doctors offered various methods of treatment, and there was no need to pay extra for all these benefits of civilization.
Spain: insurance against bureaucrats

However, in recent years the situation has dramatically changed. Clinics and hospitals are unable to cope with patient stream; the quality of services has significantly dropped now. And, as a result, a professional medical care has become available to few people and at extra cost.

At some point the situation reached the critical point – it was extremely difficult to get the compensation in the event of death even suing out. The government paid no attention to this problem. Therefore, many Spaniards chose alternative options. It could not have been a better time for many private insurance companies to come along with the contracts as good as those offered by the state insurance. To the present moment a significant part of Spanish people (six million - about 12 percent of the country's population) use the private insurance services.

However, this has not immediately solved all the problems. Bureaucratic red tape makes people wait for the money due for years. To be sure, the Spanish are generous with the payments, especially when it comes to large-scale catastrophes. One of the largest compensations was assigned to the victims of the explosion of four commuter trains in 2004. The court ordered to pay 400 thousand euros to every family that lost a closed one, and each victim was assigned 200 thousand.

The amount of compensation in smaller accidents is much more modest: from six thousand euros in the event of death and twelve thousand if a person is seriously injured or disabled. Nevertheless, the problem with delaying the "day of reckoning" by insurers, both public and private, is still the issue of the day. The indignation with such a situation was brewing and led to the tragic consequences. In the country the number of suicides among male has sharply increased (four thousand cases recorded as of 2009) over the past five years. According to experts, most of these suicides were committed precisely to get insurance reimbursement.

This terrible trend attracted government’s attention; and a new government structure, the Insurance Compensation Consortium, was established in the country. The aim of the organization is to gradually monitor the insurance payouts, so they come into the victims’ hands within the shortest possible time. It is prematurely to say if Spain, with the help of the new institution, manages to cope with the problems of the insured. After all, the consortium can easily become another exertion of bureaucratic outrage. And the state institution structure is fully promoting that. For instance, only one of the representative bodies can accept a complaint about unpaid compensation, a person cannot address it to the central office.

Spanish insurers also suggest to think about the possibility of natural disasters and terrorist acts well in advance. Unfortunately, they have not come up with insurance against bureaucracy yet.

Source: https://rg.ru/2010/11/23/strahovanie.html

Photo per website: newtravel.by, madrid.portalglobus.ru

Share
read also
Top-10 insurance companies of Uzbekistan have 76,4% market share
Top-10 insurance companies of Uzbekistan have 76,4% market share

Most of insurance companies were able to achieve significant positive results in term...

What Women in Russia Invest in
What Women in Russia Invest in

Female clients of the Otkritie group companies: IC Rosgosstrakh Life, Otkritie Manage...

A digital life insurance calculator is launched in Singapore
A digital life insurance calculator is launched in Singapore

The Singapore Life Insurance Association (LIA) has launched a digital calculator for ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Испания: страховка от бюрократов

Еще десять лет назад страхование в Испании можно было ставить в пример многим странам Евросоюза: медицинские центры в стране оборудованы последними достижениями техники, врачи предлагают различные способы лечения, и дополнительно платить за все эти блага цивилизации вовсе не надо.
Испания: страховка от бюрократов

Однако за последние годы ситуация сильно изменилась. Госпитали и больницы перестали справляться с потоком пациентов, уровень услуг значительно снизился. И, как результат, качественная медицинская помощь стала доступна немногим, причем за отдельную плату.

В какой-то момент ситуация достигла критической точки: и компенсации в случае смерти было крайне трудно добиться даже через суд. Правительство этой проблеме никакого внимания не уделяло. Поэтому многие испанцы выбрали альтернативные варианты. Как нельзя кстати, стало появляться множество частных страховых компаний с условиями заключения договоров, которые ничем не уступают государственному страхованию. На сегодня значительная часть испанцев (шесть миллионов - около 12 процентов населения страны) пользуются услугами частных страховщиков.

Однако и это не помогло сразу решить все проблемы. Бюрократическая волокита приводит к тому, что ждать положенных денег приходится годами. Стоит признать, что на выплаты испанцы не скупятся, особенно когда речь идет о масштабных катастрофах. Одна из самых крупных компенсаций была назначена пострадавшим при взрыве четырех пригородных поездов в 2004 году. Каждой семье, потерявшей близкого человека, суд постановил выплатить по 400 тысяч евро, а каждому пострадавшему - по 200 тысяч.

В менее масштабных несчастных случаях суммы компенсаций гораздо скромнее: от шести тысяч евро в случае смерти и 12 тысяч, если человек получил серьезную травму или стал инвалидом. Тем не менее проблема с оттягиванием "часа расплаты" страховщиками, как государственными, так и частными, остается. В последнее время возмущение таким распорядком нарастало и привело к трагическим последствиям. В стране за минувшие пять лет резко возросло количество самоубийств среди мужчин (в 2009 году зафиксировано четыре тысячи случаев). По оценкам специалистов, большинство из них было совершено именно для того, чтобы семьи получили компенсации по страховке.

Эта ужасная тенденция привлекла внимание правительства, и в стране была создана новая государственная структура - Консорциум компенсации страховок. Эта организация будет поэтапно отслеживать выплату страховок, чтобы они в кратчайшее время попадали в руки пострадавших. О том, удастся ли испанцам с помощью нового учреждения справиться с проблемами застрахованных, говорить преждевременно. Ведь консорциум легко может стать очередным проявлением бюрократического произвола. И структура госучреждения вполне этому способствует. Например, с жалобой о невыплаченной компенсации нельзя обратиться в центральный кабинет, ее может принять лишь одно из представительств.

В Испании страховщики также предлагают заранее подумать о возможности природных катастроф и террористических актов. Вот только страховку от бюрократии в Испании еще не придумали.

Источник:https://rg.ru/2010/11/23/strahovanie.html

Фото с сайтов newtravel.bymadrid.portalglobus.ru

Поделиться
читайте также
«Золото номадов» как альтернатива депозитам
«Золото номадов» как альтернатива депозитам

Сегодня в Rixos Hotel Almaty прошел бизнес-завтрак, орг...

Страховой рынок РК:  рост к началу осени
Страховой рынок РК: рост к началу осени

Самыми большими темпами в августе рынок вырос ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку