bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

How to lose weight after 40

Metabolism of most people after 30 slows down: it is easy to gain extra pounds but so hard to get rid of them. Women go for radical changes to quickly lose weight; they work out to death and start dieting, writes RIA Novosti.
How to lose weight after 40

However, according to nutritionist Elena Kalen, this approach does not contribute to weight loss but harms health. According to her, those who try to lose weight need to reconsider their diet first of all.

“By the age of 40, hormones change, and the body does not need as much energy as it used to. By consuming the same amount of calories, a woman runs the risk of gaining weight. Add more vegetables, fruits, cereals and other complex carbohydrates into your diet,” Kalen wrote on her Instagram.

The specialist also recommends consuming more foods rich in Omega-3 polyunsaturated fatty acids. Fatty fish, broccoli, cauliflower, nuts, avocado normalize metabolism, improve the functioning of the gastrointestinal tract and contribute to the elimination of bad cholesterol from the body.

Besides, it is important to sleep at least seven hours a day, be in fresh air and drink enough plain water, which removes wastes and toxins. “Don't starve. When a woman deliberately refuses to eat, she exposes her body to stress; it stores calories instead of burning them. Strict diets and fasting lead to breakdowns and eating disorders,” said the nutritionist.

Source: https://rsport.ria.ru/20210221/dieta-1598485568.html

Photos are from open sources. 

Share
read also
Millennials are the future of the insurance market
Millennials are the future of the insurance market

The older generation of millennials, born between 1980 and 1990 are now aged 30 and 4...

Walking will be financially stimulated in Uzbekistan
Walking will be financially stimulated in Uzbekistan

Cash payments to the most active hiking enthusiasts are provided by the decree of the...

Cancer kills Kazakhstani people: what regions of the Republic are the most dangerous to live in
Cancer kills Kazakhstani people: what regions of the Republic are the most dangerous to live in

Women are basically at risk: lumps hit the lacteal gland more often than other organs...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Как похудеть после 40 лет

После 30 лет у большинства людей замедляется обмен веществ: лишние килограммы появляются незаметно, а уходят с трудом. Ради быстрого сброса веса женщины идут на радикальные изменения: тренируются на износ и садятся на жесткие диеты, пишет РИА Новости.
Как похудеть после 40 лет

Однако, по мнению диетолога Елены Кален, такой подход не только не способствует похудению, но и вредит здоровью. По ее словам, худеющим людям в первую очередь необходимо пересмотреть рацион.

«К 40 годам меняется гормональный фон, и организму не требуется столько же энергии, как раньше. Потребляя то же самое количество калорий, женщина рискует набрать вес. Введите в рацион больше овощей, фруктов, круп и других сложных углеводов», — написала Кален в своем Instagram.

Также специалист рекомендует употреблять больше продуктов, богатых Омега-3 полиненасыщенными жирными кислотами. Жирная рыба, брокколи, цветная капуста, орехи, авокадо нормализуют метаболизм, улучшат работу желудочно-кишечного тракта и поспособствуют выведению плохого холестерина из организма.

Кроме того, важно спать не менее семи часов в сутки, устраивать прогулки на свежем воздухе и пить достаточно простой воды, которая выводит шлаки и токсины. «Не голодайте. Когда женщина сознательно отказывается от приема пищи, она подвергает свой организм стрессу. Он накапливает калории вместо того, чтобы их сжигать. Жесткие диеты и голодовки приводят к срывам и нарушению пищевого поведения», — заявила диетолог.

Источник: https://rsport.ria.ru/20210221/dieta-1598485568.html

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Что нужно знать об инвестиционном страховании жизни
Что нужно знать об инвестиционном страховании жизни

Продукты unit-linked (англ. «связанные части»), вклю...

Все больше американцев моложе 45 лет отказываются от страхования жизни
Все больше американцев моложе 45 лет отказываются от страхования жизни

Согласно новому исследованию JD Power, процент ам...

В Эстонии для работников появится новая страховка
В Эстонии для работников появится новая страховка

В ближайшее время правительство будет обсужда...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку