bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

How to choose the right insurance policy at different stages of life

The COVID-19 pandemic has ruined the familiar livestyles of people around the world making humanity focus on finding a solution that can help withstand sudden threats.
How to choose the right insurance policy at different stages of life

Rishi Matur, Director of Digital and Strategic Affairs of LIC Canara HSBC, said: “The shocks of the past month have shown how important it is to be protected from a number of risks. Such protection is guaranteed only by life insurance companies. Adequate insurance not only protects the client and his family but becomes critical in the face of a deteriorating economy.”

Let us figure out how to choose the right insurance policy at different stages of life.

College graduates

Starting their professional way, young people are in no hurry to buy a life insurance policy. However, this is the most convenient time to take care of your safety. At this time, people have excellent health, there are no big loans, and all life is ahead.

“A life insurance policy at a young age is quite inexpensive. Besides, at this age, you can significantly save on health insurance, as life insurance also protects against accidents. We need to look for flexible options and study insurers’ proposals,” recommends Rishi Matur.

Career growth

By the age of 30, most people can boast of career growth, so it is time to review your life insurance plan. “Moving up the career ladder means an income and expense increase. To cover all needs, a life insurance plan needs to be reviewed,” says Canara HSBC senior executive.

New stage

Marriage is always a new stage in life. Newlyweds learn to be responsible for the family. This time is well suited for joint pension plans and investment insurance.

More responsibilities

When children are born, parents, for their safety, should increase the coverage of their own lives. Good parents also think about their children’s education, so they buy life insurance policies that can be easily saved up for college.

Zenith of a career

With an income increase, you need to put aside larger amounts for unforeseen needs. It is good to buy a second insurance cover, short-term investment insurance, at this stage. They are usually designed for 3 years.

Golden Years

“Upon retirement, investment insurance policies should be reconsidered. Sometimes people transfer most of the money to annuity accounts. It is very convenient, as pension plan is protected from market volatility. Besides, it is important to maximize health insurance at this time,” concludes Rishi Matur.

Source: https://www.financialexpress.com/money/how-to-choose-right-insurance-for-different-life-stages/1946263/

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
AIFC Stock Exchange: new hopes for Kazakhstani LICs
AIFC Stock Exchange: new hopes for Kazakhstani LICs

With the opening of Astana International Financial Center (AIFC) Exchange in Kazakhst...

10 most strange insurance policies in history
10 most strange insurance policies in history

There are many strange things which people are being insured in the whole world again...

The Central Bank of Russia will prepare a bill on shared life insurance by the end of summer
The Central Bank of Russia will prepare a bill on shared life insurance by the end of summer

By the results of the Insurance Council of the Bank of Russia meeting held on March 2...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Как правильно выбрать полис страхования на разных этапах жизни

Пандемия COVID-19 разрушила привычную жизнь людей во всем мире, и в то же время заставила человечество сосредоточиться на поиске решения, которое поможет противостоять внезапным угрозам.
Как правильно выбрать полис страхования на разных этапах жизни

Риши Матур, директор по цифровым и стратегическим вопросам КСЖ Canara HSBC говорит: «Потрясения прошлого месяца показали насколько важно иметь защиту от множества рисков. Такую защиту гарантируют только компании по страхованию жизни. Адекватная страховка не просто защищает клиента и его семью, но становится критически важной в условиях ухудшения состояния экономики».

Разбираемся, как правильно выбрать полис страхования на разных этапах жизни.

Выпускники колледжей

Начиная профессиональный путь, молодые люди не спешат покупать полис страхования жизни. Тем не менее, это самый удобный момент позаботиться о своей безопасности. В это время у людей прекрасное здоровье, нет больших займов, и вереди вся жизнь.

«Полис страхования жизни в молодом возрасте стоит совсем недорого. Причем в этом возрасте, можно существенно сэкономить на медицинском страховании, так как страхование жизни защищает и от несчастных случаев. Нужно искать гибкие варианты и изучат предложения страховщиков», - рекомендует Риши Матур.

Карьерный рост

К 30-ти годам большинство людей могут похвастаться карьерными ростом. Поэтому пришло время пересмотреть свой план страхования жизни. «Движение вверх по карьерной лестнице означает рост доходов и расходов. Для покрытия всех потребностей необходимо пересмотреть план страхования жизни», - делится советом топ-менеджер Canara HSBC.

Новый этап

Вступление в брак – это всегда новый этап в жизни. Молодожены учатся нести ответственность за семью. Это время хорошо подходит для создания совместных пенсионных планов и для инвестиционного страхования.

Больше обязанностей

Когда рождаются дети, родители для их безопасности должны увеличить размеры страхового покрытия собственных жизней. Кроме того, хорошие родители думают об образовании своих чад, поэтому покупают полисы страхования жизни, с помощью которых можно легко накопить на колледж.

Пик карьеры

С увеличением дохода нужно откладывать большие суммы на непредвиденные потребности. На этом этапе хорошо покупать вторую страховую защиту - краткосрочные инвестиционные страховки. Обычно они рассчитаны на 3 года.

Золотые годы

«При выходе на пенсию следует пересмотреть инвестиционные страховые полисы. Иногда большую часть средств люди переводят на аннутитетные счета. Это очень удобно, так как пенсионный план защищен от волантильности рынка. Кроме того, в это время важно максимально расширить медицинскую страховку», - заключает Риши Матур.

Источник: https://www.financialexpress.com/money/how-to-choose-right-insurance-for-different-life-stages/1946263/

Фото из открытых источников  

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Страхование жизни выходит на первый план – S&P
Страхование жизни выходит на первый план – S&P

Основным фактором роста казахстанского страх...

Будущее агентов: страховые family offices и рост продаж на одного агента
Будущее агентов: страховые family offices и рост продаж на одного агента

Какое будущее ждет агентский канал продаж с уч...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку