bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The upward trend of premiums allows LICs to increase assets and insurance reserves.

In May 2019, gross premiums of LICs have risen in annual terms by 33.6%, from 53.2 billion tenge to 71 billion tenge. Almost all companies showed positive premium dynamics.
The upward trend of premiums allows LICs to increase assets and insurance reserves.

By results of May, life insurance has given the leading place in the total LIC portfolio. Life insurance fees have grown by 42.5% to 26.4 billion tenge compared to last year. Annuity insurance has increased by 2.7 times, to 28.4 billion tenge and occupies a dominant place in the structure of LIC premiums. In terms of proportions, life insurance premiums make up 37% of portfolio of life insurance companies, and 39.9% of annuity insurance.

In view of LIC the largest growth in life insurance premiums was again demonstrated by small companies. Standard Life Insurance Company has shown the maximum dynamics of 2750.9% collecting 351 million tenge. It takes 1.3% of the life insurance market and the fourth position in terms of assets with 32.3 billion tenge among LICs. By the results of May LIC Standard Life has reduced the dynamics of premiums. In April, in annual terms, the growth was 3796.6%. As a result, the market share in life insurance and the size of assets of this LIC have slightly decreased.

State Annuity Company (SAC), the third in terms of assets among LICs (36 billion tenge), increased its premiums by 560.5%, collecting 1.7 million tenge. The company also did not avoid the decline in premium dynamics. In April, in annual terms, the premiums of SAC Life Insurance increased by 599.2%.

LIC Freedom Finance Life, the sixth insurer in terms of assets (11.5 billion tenge), showed a growth in premiums of 367.3%, collecting 517.5 million tenge. The company increased the premiums, on results of April, the growth was 308.4%. The LIC occupies 2% of the life insurance market.

Nomad Life LIC has shown a three-digit increase in premiums by 153.7%, to 5.4 billion tenge, the second largest in asset with 109.5 billion tenge, made 20.3% of the life insurance market.

The European Insurance Company (ESC) has grown in life insurance by 43.5%, collecting 7.8 billion tenge. The fifth largest insurer in terms of assets with 14.2 billion tenge, it occupies 29.7% of the life insurance market.

LIC Halyk Life, the largest in terms of assets (151 billion tenge), has collected 12.4 billion tenge of premiums, which is 24.5% more than last year. But the result was lower than the growth rates of the life insurance market. LIC Halyk Life occupies 46.7% of the life insurance market. As usual, over 96% of the life insurance market is occupied by the three largest LICs: Halyk life, EIC and Nomad Life.

By the results of May, the annuities remain the most dynamic type of life insurance. Premiums have increased by 173% compared to last year, from 10.4 to 28.4 billion tenge. The retirement annuities make the main volume of annuities growing in May by 232.7% (173.4% in April, year to year). In terms of money, the retirement annuity premiums grew by 9.4 billion tenge, to 25.9 billion tenge.

The contracts on employer liability annuity class have increased by 5.9% to 1.9 billion tenge reducing the April dynamics (year to year) with the growth of 9.1%.

Nomad Life is still leading in annuity insurance on retirement and employer liability annuities. In May, the company premium dynamics for the specified classes was 169.7% and by 228.4% lower than the market growth rate, and the employer liability annuity was even negative (minus 10%). Nevertheless, the company showed the maximum result in absolute terms collecting 13.3 billion tenge, 12.2 billion tenge and 853 million tenge, respectively.

By results of May, LIC Nomad Life has increased the annuity insurance share to 46.8%, the retirement annuity share to 47.1% reducing the employer liability annuity share to 42.9%.

LIC Halyk Life is in the second place on annuity insurance, retirement and employer liability annuities. It collected 10.2 and 9.2 billion tenge and 726 million tenge, respectively. The company showed an increase in premiums above the market. Annuity dynamics of premiums amounted to 200%, and allowed the company to increase its share in this market to 36.1%. The dynamics of Halyk Life premiums on retirement annuities amounted to 248.6% ensuring an increase in the share to 35.6%. Premiums for employer annuities grew by 118.8% increasing the market share of LIC to 36.5%.

LIC Standard Life remains on the third position. It showed the maximum dynamics of premiums of 692.6% (year to year) in annuity insurance, collecting 3.6 billion tenge. Nevertheless, the company’s market share dropped from 19.5% to 12.8%. The retirement annuity premiums of Standard Life Insurance Company increased by 989.1% to 3.5 billion tenge, taking 13.7% of the pension annuity market. The company reduced premiums on employer liability annuities by 29%.

The class of other types of annuity insurance has declined in premiums to 31.4% (by the end of April by 21%, year to year), falling from 743.7 million tenge to 510 million tenge.

Accident insurance (AI) premiums in LICs have grown by 20% (year to year) and amounted to 3.4 billion tenge. LIC Halyk Life has the maximum portfolio of 2 billion tenge, the company has increased its market share to 60%. EIC takes the second position with a portfolio of 1.2 billion tenge. The dynamics of premiums by 95.7% at the end of May (year to year), however, did not hold the position of the company. The EIC share on accident insurance has reduced to 34.6%. Together, both companies occupy 94.6% of the market.

Health insurance (VMI) remains the weak link among LICs. At May-end the VMI portfolio has decreased by 64.4% to 5.9 million tenge.

The employee insurance against accidents in the performance of his professional duties (CAI) in May has stopped the decline, and gone to a surplus. The premiums have increased by 16.9% to 12.8 billion tenge. All LIC fees kept growing above the growth rates except for SAC; they continued to fall reducing the premiums by 58%.

Nomad Life has become a leader in premiums collecting 4.2 billion tenge. The result allowed the company to maintain leadership in the portfolio share segment (32.8%).

LIC Halyk Life is the second collecting 4.1 billion tenge of premiums, with a market share of 32.4%. LIC Standard Life is in third place as previous month. The premiums amounted to 1.9 billion tenge, occupying 14.7% of the CAI market. The company's market share has declined since last month.

A positive dynamics of premiums allows LICs to increase its assets and insurance reserves. The LIC assets as of May (year to year) have increased by 128.4% to 360.7 billion tenge, insurance reserves - by 128.6% to 291 million tenge. The total capital of LICs has grown over the calendar year by 130.7% to 59.3 billion tenge. Net profit of LICs has increased by 159.3% to 8.6 billion tenge.

Nomad Life showed the maximum profit of 3.6 billion tenge. LIC Halyk life with a profit of 2.3 billion tenge is the second, and European Insurance Company with a profit of 1.7 billion tenge is the third.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The average life expectancy in Kazakhstan is 72.9 years
The average life expectancy in Kazakhstan is 72.9 years

Such data was voiced by Zaure Akhmetova, the Deputy Director of the Public Health Pol...

What are the alternatives to the unified accumulated pension fund (UAPF)
What are the alternatives to the unified accumulated pension fund (UAPF)

Deposits, stocks, real estate, life insurance, what do you need to invest in, so that...

Gregory Marchenko about the pension system: "We did everything right"
Gregory Marchenko about the pension system: "We did everything right"

According to viability rating of pension systems, only 25 countries have more or less...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Хорошая динамика премий позволяет КСЖ наращивать активы и страховые резервы

В мае 2019 года брутто-премии КСЖ выросли в годовом выражении на 33,6%, с 53,2 млрд тенге до 71 млрд тенге. Почти все компании показали положительную динамику премий.
Хорошая динамика премий позволяет КСЖ наращивать активы и страховые резервы

По итогам мая страхование жизни уступило лидирующее место в совокупном портфеле КСЖ. Сборы по страхованию жизни выросли на 42,5%, до 26,4 млрд тенге к итогам прошлого года. Аннуитетное страхование увеличилось в 2,7 раза, до 28,4 млрд тенге и занимает доминирующее место в структуре премий КСЖ. В долевом отношении премии по страхованию жизни составляют 37% портфеля КСЖ, а по аннуитетному страхованию – 39,9%.

В разрезе КСЖ наибольший прирост премий  по страхованию жизни вновь демонстрировали небольшие компании. Максимальную динамику на 2750,9%, собрав 351 млн тенге, показала КСЖ «Standard Life». Она занимает 1,3% рынка страхования жизни и четвертую позицию по размеру активов в 32,3 млрд тенге среди КСЖ. По итогам мая КСЖ «Standard Life»  снизила динамику премий,  в апреле в годовом выражении   рост составлял 3796,6%. Как следствие, рыночная доля в страховании жизни и размер активов этой КСЖ немного сократились.

Государственная аннуитетная компания (ГАК), третья по размеру активов КСЖ (36 млрд тенге), увеличила  премии на 560,5%, собрав 1,7 млн тенге.  Компания также не избежала спада динамики  премий. В апреле в годовом выражении премии  ГАК по страхованию жизни выросли на 599,2%.

КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life», шестой по активам страховщик (11,5 млрд тенге), показала рост премий на 367,3%, собрав 517,5 млн тенге. Компания увеличила  динамику премий:  по  итогам апреля в годовом выражении динамика составляла 308,4%. КСЖ занимает 2% рынка страхования жизни.

Трехзначное увеличение премий на 153,7%, до 5,4 млрд тенге,  показала КСЖ «Nomad Life», вторая по размеру активов в 109,5 млрд тенге, занимает 20,3% рынка страхования жизни.  

«Европейская страховая компания»  (ЕСК) выросла по страхованию жизни на 43,5%, собрав 7,8 млрд тенге. Пятый по размеру активов в 14,2 млрд тенге страховщик, занимает 29,7% рынка страхования жизни.

Крупнейшая по активам в 151 млрд тенге КСЖ «Halyk life», собрала 12,4 млрд тенге премий, что на 24,5% больше итогов прошлого года, однако результат оказался ниже темпов роста рынка страхования жизни.  КСЖ «Halyk life» занимает 46,7% рынка страхования жизни. По-прежнему, свыше 96% рынка страхования жизни занимает тройка крупнейших КСЖ: «Halyk life», «ЕСК» и «Nomad Life».

По итогам мая аннуитеты продолжают оставаться самым динамичным видом life-страхования. Премии выросли на 173% к итогам прошлого года, с 10,4 до 28,4 млрд тенге. Основной объем аннуитетам придают пенсионные аннуитеты, которые выросли в мае на 232,7% (173,4% по итогам апреля, год к году). В денежном отношении премии по пенсионным аннуитетам приросли на 9,4 млрд тенге, до 25,9 млрд тенге.

Договоры по классу «Аннуитеты ответственности работодателя» выросли на 5,9%, до 1,9 млрд тенге, снизив динамику, когда по итогам апреля (год к году) рост был на уровне 9,1%.

Лидером в аннуитетном страховании, по пенсионным аннуитетам и по аннуитетам ответственности работодателя, остается КСЖ «Nomad Life». В мае динамика премий компании  по перечисленным классам страхования  на 169,7% и на 228,4% была  ниже темпов роста рынка, а по аннуитетам ответственности работодателя и вовсе отрицательной (минус 10%).  Тем не менее, компания показала максимальный результат в абсолютном значении, собрав 13,3 млрд тенге, 12,2 млрд тенге и 853 млн тенге соответственно.

По итогам мая КСЖ «Nomad Life» увеличила долю до 46,8% по аннуитетному страхованию, до 47,1% по пенсионным аннуитетам и  снизила долю до 42,9% по аннуитетам ответственности работодателя.

На второй позиции по аннуитетному страхованию, по пенсионным аннуитетам и по аннуитетам ответственности работодателя, находится КСЖ «Halyk life». Она собрала 10,2 и 9,2 млрд тенге и  726 млн тенге соответственно. Компания показала рост премий выше рынка. По  аннуитетам динамика премий составила 200%, и позволила  увеличить  долю компании на этом рынке  до 36,1%.  Динамика премий КСЖ «Halyk life» по пенсионным аннуитетам составила 248,6%, обеспечив увеличение доли до 35,6%. Премии по аннуитетам работодателя выросли на  118,8%, увеличив рыночную долю КСЖ до 36,5%.

На третьей позиции остается КСЖ «Standard Life».  В аннуитетном страховании она показала максимальную динамику премий в 692,6% (год к году), собрав  3,6 млрд тенге. Тем не менее, рыночная  доля КСЖ сократилась с 19,5% до 12,8%. По пенсионным аннуитетам премии КСЖ «Standard Life»  выросли на 989,1%, до 3,5 млрд тенге, занимая  13,7% рынка пенсионных аннуитетов. По аннуитетам  ответственности работодателя КСЖ «Standard Life»  сократила премии на 29%.

Класс иных видов аннуитетного страхования усилил спад премий до 31,4% (по итогам апреля на 21%, год к году), снизившись с 743,7 млн тенге до 510 млн тенге.

Премии по страхованию несчастного случая (НС) в разрезе КСЖ выросли на 20% (год к году) и составили 3,4 млрд тенге. Максимальный портфель – у КСЖ «Halyk life», он составляет 2 млрд тенге, компания увеличила рыночную долю  до 60%.  На второй позиции идет ЕСК с портфелем в 1,2 млрд тенге. Динамика премий на 95,7% по итогам мая (год к году), тем не менее, не удержала позиции компании. Доля ЕСК по страхованию НС сократилась до 34,6%. Вместе обе компании занимают 94,6% объема рынка.

Страхование на случай болезни  (ДМС) остается  слабым звеном в разрезе КСЖ. По итогам мая портфель ДМС сократился на 64,4% до 5,9 млн тенге.

Страхование работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых обязанностей (ОСНС) в мае прекратило спад, и ушло в плюс.  Премии выросли на 16,9% до 12,8 млрд тенге. Сборы всех КСЖ росли выше темпов роста, за исключением ГАК, который продолжал падать, сократив премии на 58%.

Лидером по объему премий стала  КСЖ «Nomad Life», она собрала 4,2  млрд тенге. Результат позволил компании сохранить лидерство в сегменте по доле портфеля (32,8%).

Следом плотно идет КСЖ «Halyk life», которая собрала 4,1 млрд тенге премий, с долей рынка в 32,4%. На третьем месте, как и в предыдущем месяце, находится КСЖ «Standard Life». Премии составили 1,9 млрд тенге, занимая 14,7% рынка ОСНС. Рыночная доля компании по сравнению с прошлым месяцем снизилась. 

Хорошая динамика премий  позволяет КСЖ наращивать активы и страховые резервы. Активы КСЖ за май (год к году) выросли на 128,4% до 360,7 млрд тенге, страховые резерв увеличились  на 128,6%, до 291 млн тенге. Совокупный капитал КСЖ  вырос за календарный год на 130,7% до 59,3 млрд тенге. Чистая прибыль КСЖ увеличилась на 159,3% до 8,6 млрд тенге.

Максимальный размер прибыли в 3,6 млрд тенге показала КСЖ «Nomad Life». На второй позиции КСЖ «Halyk life» с прибылью в размере 2,3 млрд тенге, на третьей ЕСК с прибылью в размере 1,7 млрд тенге.

Фото из открытых источников. 

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Жизнь на переломе
Жизнь на переломе

Рынок инвестиционного страхования ждут перем...

Накопить на обучение ребенка за рубежом? Легко!
Накопить на обучение ребенка за рубежом? Легко!

Одной из важнейших задач для родителей являет...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку