bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What foods destroy children's health

According to the British doctor and nutritionist Michael Mosley, ultra-processed foods (chips, soda, fast food, chocolate) can put children's mental health at risk, increasing the risk of obesity, depression and anxiety, Zakon.kz reports.
What foods destroy children's health

According to the Daily Mail, excessive consumption of such foods can lead to unwanted changes in the intestinal microbiome. This is the complex of all the microbes that inhabit the organ and ensure its normal functioning: digestion, maintaining the immune system, synthesis of essential vitamins from food.

It is noted that the components of ultra-processed foods and lack of fiber (healthy plant fibers) in their contents can lead to inflammatory process in the body. There is a correlation between low-grade chronic inflammation and depression (as well as anxiety) due to the presence of a special gut-brain axis in humans.

Also, negative changes in the intestinal microbiome due to the excessive take of fast food, baked goods, chips and chocolate can lead to a decrease in the body's production of natural antidepressants, including serotonin. This factor is also significant in the pathogenesis of mental disorders.

Ultra-processed foods (UPF) are foods produced in factories or fast food establishments from highly purified ingredients with the addition of emulsifiers, thickeners and artificial flavors. These products often contain large amounts of carbohydrates, sugar and fat.

Source: https://www.zakon.kz/sovety/6434110-kakie-produkty-razrushayut-psikhicheskoe-zdorove-detey.html

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Why investing in life insurance companies is reliable?
Why investing in life insurance companies is reliable?

More and more people are choosing endowment or investment insurance, rather than a ba...

Accumulation of Kazakhstanis in UAPF have grown by 19% over the year
Accumulation of Kazakhstanis in UAPF have grown by 19% over the year

As of August 1, 2020, pension savings of 12.1 trillion tenge were formed on the accou...

S&P assigns ratings to Halyk-Life
S&P assigns ratings to Halyk-Life

The international rating agency S&P Global Ratings assigned life insurance company Ha...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Какие продукты разрушают здоровье детей

Британский врач и специалист по здоровому питанию Майкл Мосли рассказал, что ультра-обработанная пища (чипсы, газировка, фастфуд, шоколад) может подвергать риску психическое здоровье детей, повышая риск развития ожирения, депрессии и тревоги, сообщает Zakon.kz.
Какие продукты разрушают здоровье детей

Как пишет Daily Mail, злоупотребление такой пищей может привести к нежелательным изменениям в микробиоме кишечника. Это совокупность всех микробов, населяющих орган и обеспечивающих его нормальное функционирование – пищеварение, поддержание иммунной системы, синтез необходимых витаминов из пищи.

Отмечается, что компоненты ультра-обработанных продуктов и недостаток клетчатки (полезных растительных волокон) в их составе может привести к запуску воспалительного процесса в организме. Между хроническим воспалением низкой интенсивности и депрессией (а также тревогой) существует взаимосвязь, обусловленная наличием у человека особой кишечно-мозговой оси.

Также негативные изменения в микробиоме кишечника вследствие злоупотребления фастфудом, выпечкой, чипсами и шоколадом могут привести к снижению выработки в организме природных антидепрессантов, включая серотонин. Этот фактор также является существенным в патогенезе психических расстройств.

Ультра-обработанные продукты (УОП) – это пища, произведенная на фабриках или в фастфуд-заведениях из максимально очищенных от примесей ингредиентов с добавлением эмульгаторов, загустителей и искусственных ароматизаторов. Зачастую такие продукты содержат большое количество углеводов, сахара и жиров.

Источник: https://www.zakon.kz/sovety/6434110-kakie-produkty-razrushayut-psikhicheskoe-zdorove-detey.html

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Полис и ограниченные возможности
Полис и ограниченные возможности

О доступности финансовых продуктов для лиц с и...

Зарплаты казахстанцев одни из самых низких в мире – исследование
Зарплаты казахстанцев одни из самых низких в мире – исследование

По информации министерства труда и социальной...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку