bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Five tips from a doctor on how to lose weight after childbirth

Yekaterina Sobolevskaya, a psychotherapist and weight loss specialist at the Doctor Bormental clinic, told RIA Novosti how to get back in shape after giving birth and what a healthy diet should be.
Five tips from a doctor on how to lose weight after childbirth

During lactation period a woman cannot severely limit herself in nutrition, as milk is formed, and it must be saturated with nutrients. Getting back in shape is good but the child's health is an absolute priority. When lactation is over, there will be more opportunities: you can both calculate the daily calorie intake and experiment with diets.

Tip #1: don't be an emotional eater

During lactation calorie intake can be reduced by avoiding sweets.

“Women often try to eat their fatigue, social isolation and lifestyle change with something tasty. Their husbands and relatives also unconsciously “help” by buying sweets in order to please, though the best support would be to give the woman the opportunity to be out of home more often. It distracts attention, allows you to switch, and gives more positive emotions,” says Yekaterina Sobolevskaya.

Tip #2: how much protein you need

The diet should include meat, poultry, fish and seafood, at least 200 grams ready-made per day. When it comes to lactation period, one should be careful with seafood and fish as they can cause an allergic reaction, both in the woman herself and her child.

Tip #3: 450 grams per day

Keep track of the amount of vegetables and fruits in your diet, there should be 450 grams of them per day. This is the WHO recommendation for people who are losing weight and women who are breastfeeding. You should focus on vegetables, and fruit should be seasonal and local, for example, apples.

Tip #4: bread is allowed  

Be sure to include complex carbohydrates in your diet such as cereals, durum wheat pasta, potatoes and, depending on the health condition, rye or rye-wheat bread. There should be 300-350 grams of these products in finished form per day.

Tip #5: when to eat

There should be at least five meals, since the time of wakefulness is immediately long after childbirth in women, and, as a rule, there is a chronic lack of sleep.

“It is best to eat every three hours. The best approach is when a woman breastfeeds the baby then eats. First of all, it allows replenish the woman's nutrients in the body, for the production of milk, secondly, it supports her physical strength and, thirdly, it still allows her to lose weight,” Yekaterina Sobolevskaya recommends.

Weight loss may not happen quickly, but a drastic weight loss after childbirth, during breastfeeding, can be harmful.

Source: https://rsport.ria.ru/20200915/beremennost-1577232743.html

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
KASE: demand for corporate bonds growing
KASE: demand for corporate bonds growing

KASE: demand for corporate bonds growing...

Smart ways of investments named
Smart ways of investments named

To be honest, there are many those interested in spare cash of private investors, suc...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Пять советов врача: как похудеть после родов

Екатерина Соболевская, врач-психотерапевт и специалист по снижению веса клиники «Доктор Борменталь», рассказала РИА Новости, как скорректировать фигуру после рождения ребенка и каким должно быть правильное питание.
Пять советов врача: как похудеть после родов

Если женщина кормит грудью, сильно ограничивать себя в питании нельзя. Образуется молоко, а оно должно быть насыщено питательными веществами. Скорректировать фигуру можно, но здоровье ребенка — безусловный приоритет. После кормления будет больше возможностей: можно и рассчитывать суточную калорийность, и экспериментировать с диетами.

Совет № 1: не заедать стресс

В условиях кормления грудью можно уменьшить объем калорий за счет отказа от сладкого.

«Свою усталость, оторванность от социума, изменение образа жизни женщины часто заедают чем-то вкусным. Мужья, родственники тоже неосознанно «помогают»: начинают покупать сладости, чтобы чем-то порадовать. Хотя лучшей поддержкой было бы дать возможность женщине чаще бывать вне дома. Это отвлекает внимание, позволяет переключиться, дает больше положительных эмоций», — говорит Екатерина Соболевская.

Совет № 2: сколько белка нужно

В меню должны быть мясо, птица, рыба и морепродукты — минимум 200 граммов в день в готовом виде. Если речь идет о периоде кормления грудью, морепродукты и рыбу нужно есть с осторожностью, поскольку они могут вызвать аллергическую реакцию, причем как у самой женщины, так и у ребенка.

Совет № 3: 450 граммов в день

Следите за количеством овощей и фруктов в рационе — их должно быть 450 граммов за день. Это рекомендация ВОЗ для людей, снижающих вес, и женщин, кормящих грудью. Акцент следует делать на овощи, а фрукты выбирать сезонные и местные, например, яблоки.

Совет № 4: хлеб — можно

Обязательно включите в меню сложные углеводы: это крупы, макароны из твердых сортов пшеницы, картофель и, в зависимости от состояния здоровья, ржаной или ржано-пшеничный хлеб. Этих продуктов в готовом виде должно быть 300–350 граммов в день.

Совет № 5: когда есть

Приемов пищи должно быть минимум пять, поскольку время бодрствования сразу после родов у женщин большое — и, как правило, присутствует хронический недосып.

«Лучше всего принимать пищу через каждые три часа. Покормила ребенка грудью, потом поела сама — это оптимальный подход. Во-первых, он позволит восполнять питательные вещества у женщины в теле, для выработки молока, во-вторых, поддержит ее физические силы и, в-третьих, все-таки позволит худеть», — дает рекомендации Екатерина Соболевская.

Сброс веса может произойти небыстро, но после родов, во время кормления грудью, резкое похудение будет скорее вредным.

Источник: https://rsport.ria.ru/20200915/beremennost-1577232743.html

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Накопительное страхование как инструмент для инвестиций
Накопительное страхование как инструмент для инвестиций

Совсем недавно в моем близком кругу разгорела...

Шесть самых полезных для сердца продуктов
Шесть самых полезных для сердца продуктов

Врач-кардиолог и кандидат медицинских наук Ан...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку