bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The average life expectancy in Kazakhstan is 72.9 years

Such data was voiced by Zaure Akhmetova, the Deputy Director of the Public Health Policy Department of the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Kazakhstan, at the Central Communications Service briefing in Nur-Sultan, reports BNews.kz.
The average life expectancy in Kazakhstan is 72.9 years

Over the past 10 years, the life expectancy in Kazakhstan has increased by 6 years, total mortality has decreased by 20%, mortality from circulatory diseases has dropped by 2.5 times, mortality from malignant diseases has been reduced by 28%.

The average life expectancy in Kazakhstan is 72.9 years. However, the results of country assessment by WHO show the prevalence of behavioral risk factors that directly affect the health of the population.

Thus, 22.4% of the country's population are heavy smokers; 7.7 liters of pure alcohol are consumed per person a year; our population is the leader among OECD countries in salt consumption at the recommended dose of 5 grams per day, our population consumes 16.6 grams per day per person (6 kg per year a person),” said Zaure Akhmetova.

According to her, non-communicable diseases, such as diabetes, cancer and heart diseases, account for more than 70% of all deaths in the world.

“This number includes 15 million cases of premature mortality between the ages from 30 and 69 years. The increase in expansion of such diseases is caused by behavioral risk factors: an unhealthy diet, low physical activity, tobacco and alcohol use,” Akhmetova said.

Additionally, in 2018, 1,365 cases of diabetes, 1,222 case of obesity, 27,699 circulatory system diseases in the capital city were first detected, also reported by Sadvakas Baigabulov, the head of the Public Health Department of the city Nur-Sultan today, April 5. In total, according to his data, 21,237 diabetes cases, 6,134 obesity cases, and 151,055 diseases of the circulatory system were registered in the city in 2018, reports zakon.kz.

“Today, a certain cohort of residents have neglectful attitude to their health, hoping that everything can be fixed. And despite the encouragement of leading a healthy lifestyle, they continue to actively “be friends” with bad habits and hold the view that health is given forever. And only when diseases come, we begin to try to fix something, but it is often too late," he said.

It should be noted that within the framework of World Health Day the medical organizations of the country run Open Days from April 3 to April 11. Everyone can check their medical condition and get consultative, diagnostic and practical assistance from specialized doctors. 

Let us remind you that World Health Day is celebrated annually on April 7.

World Health Day is not just a holiday; it is a day when everyone should think about how to save what nature has given us at birth. And we should make every effort to maintain our health on daily basis. It does not require financial investments, it takes only jogging, walking outdoors, giving up bad habits and switching to a healthy diet," said Baigabulov.

Sources:

https://bnews.kz/ru/news/prodolzhitelnost_zhizni_kazahstantsev__729_goda2

https://www.zakon.kz/4964660-ozhirenie-i-saharnyy-diabet-vse-eshche.html

 

Share
read also
What people in Almaty suffer from in summer according to insurers
What people in Almaty suffer from in summer according to insurers

An acute respiratory viral infection of the upper respiratory tract, traumas, and car...

How to protect savings from devaluation?
How to protect savings from devaluation?

Tenge will be 26 years old this year. The specialists of life insurance company Freed...

Digital tools are the key to successful work of insurance brokers
Digital tools are the key to successful work of insurance brokers

The US internet platform for marketing research Fuel Cycle has published the results ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Средняя продолжительность жизни казахстанцев составила 72,9 года

Такие данные озвучила на столичном брифинге в Службе центральных коммуникаций заместитель директора департамента политики общественного здравоохранения Минздрава РК Зауре Ахметова, передает корреспондент BNews.kz.
Средняя продолжительность жизни казахстанцев составила 72,9 года
«За последние 10 лет ожидаемая продолжительность жизни казахстанцев увеличилась на 6 лет, общая смертность снизилась на 20%, смертность от болезней кровообращения — в 2,5 раза, смертность от злокачественных заболеваний снизилась на 28%.
Средняя продолжительность жизни казахстанцев — 72,9 года. При этом, результаты страновой оценки ВОЗ показывают о распространённости поведенческих факторов риска, которые напрямую отражаются на состоянии здоровья населения.
Так,  22,4% населения страны являются заядлыми курильщиками, 7,7 литров чистого алкоголя приходится на человека в год, наше население является лидером среди стран ОЭСР по потреблению соли при рекомендуемой дозе 5 грамм в сутки, наше население потребляет 16,6 грамм в сутки на человека ( 6 кг в год на человека)», — сказала Зауре Ахметова.

По её словам, неинфекционные заболевания, такие как сахарный диабет, рак и болезни сердца, в совокупности являются причиной более чем 70% всех случаев смертей в мире.

«Эта цифра включает в себя 15 миллионов случаев преждевременной смертности в возрасте от 30 до 69 лет. Рост распространённости таких заболеваний вызван поведенческими факторами риска: нездоровое питание, низкая физическая активность, употребление табака, употребление алкоголя», — сообщила Ахметова.

Добавим, что в 2018 году впервые выявлено 1 365 случаев заболеваний сахарного диабета, 1 222 ожирений, 27 699 болезней системы кровообращения в столицее, сообщил также сегодня, 5 апреля, руководитель Департамента охраны общественного здоровья города Нур-Султан Садвакас Байгабулов.  Всего же, по его данным, в городе по итогам 2018 года зарегистрировано 21 237 случаев заболеваний сахарного диабета, 6 134 ожирением, 151 055 болезней системы кровообращения, передает zakon.kz

"В наше время определенная когорта жителей "халатно" относится к своему здоровью, в надежде, что все "поправимо". И сколько бы ни призывали вести здоровый образ жизни, продолжают активно "дружить" с вредными привычками и придерживаются мнения, что здоровье дано навсегда. И только тогда, когда приходят болезни, мы начинаем пытаться что-то исправить, но часто бывает уже слишком поздно", - сказал он.

Отметим, что в рамках Всемирного дня здоровья в медорганизациях республики с 3 по 11 апреля проходят дни открытых дверей. Каждый желающий может узнать о состоянии своего здоровья, получить консультативно-диагностическую и практическую помощь узких специалистов.

Напомним, Всемирный день здоровья ежегодно отмечается 7 апреля. 

"Всемирный День Здоровья – это не просто праздник, это день, когда каждый должен задуматься, как сберечь то, что подарила нам природа при рождении. И мы должны приложить максимум усилий, чтобы поддерживать ежедневно свое здоровье. Для этого не требуется финансовых вложений, достаточно делать пробежку, прогуливаться на свежем воздухе и отказаться от вредных привычек и перейти на здоровое питание", - отметил Байгабулов.
 
Источники:
Поделиться
читайте также
«Мы  должны не только оградить компанию от финансовых потерь»
«Мы должны не только оградить компанию от финансовых потерь»

Стоимость страхового полиса в компаниях по ст...

Cистема обязательного социального страхования требует развития
Cистема обязательного социального страхования требует развития

Республиканский семинар «Перспективы развити...

«Халык-Life»  и «Казкоммерц-Life» объявили о добровольной реорганизации
«Халык-Life» и «Казкоммерц-Life» объявили о добровольной реорганизации

Решение о выдаче разрешения на добровольную р...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку