bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

To what level the tenge will weaken during the year - PwC

The maximum depreciation of the national currency rate may amount to 440 tenge per $1 in a year. It was reported in the PwC Kazakhstan poll for the IV quarter of 2020, LS informs.
To what level the tenge will weaken during the year - PwC

The economists, scientists, representatives of development banks, commercial, financial institutions and brokerage companies took part in the study.

“The majority of the surveyed are inclined to believe that in the forecast period the tenge will continue to weaken against the dollar. They expect the dollar exchange rate in the range of 420-440 tenge in average, during the year. 61% of respondents predict that the maximum value of the American currency will be at the level of 440-450 tenge during the year. In the horizon of three and five years, the respondents became more optimistic, the median of the minimum values ​​in five years decreased by 5%, the maximum - by 9%. It is noteworthy that range of values ​​between the upper and lower limits in a three-year perspective has expanded in the IV quarter from 404.5 to 548 tenge per $1,” they noted in PwC Kazakhstan.

As for the ruble, the maximum strengthening of the tenge against this currency in one-year perspective is 5 tenge per ruble. The maximum expected depreciation of the tenge is expected at 7 tenge per ruble. The experts predict stronger positions of the tenge against the ruble.

“We must not forget that Russia, which has made 34% of all imports of Kazakhstan in the first nine months of 2020, remains one of the major trading partners of our country. In this regard, it can be expected that the medium-term equilibrium exchange rate for the RUB/KZT pair, which does not create macroeconomic imbalances, may be close to the current values,” said Olzhas Tuleuov, adviser to the executive of the National Bank.

The respondents also shared their views on the scenario for the recovery of the economy of Kazakhstan after COVID-19 and forecast on inflation rate. Thus, 72% of respondents expect a U-shaped recovery, 11% - L, 6% - W, and 11% - V-shaped. In the meantime, more than 44% of surveyed expect the maximum inflation rate to reach 7.7% in a year, 6.5% - in three years, and 6% - in five years.

If we consider the base rate, then in a three year perspective, with reducing inflationary risks, the experts expect it to reach 7.8% with an interest rate collar of +/- 1 pp. In five years it will reach its minimum level and be 6.9%.

Besides, the majority of respondents (94%) expect oil prices to be over $50 per barrel during the year.

Source: https://lsm.kz/tenge-dollar-god

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Proven ways to save for active ageing
Proven ways to save for active ageing

As they say, God helps him who helps himself, writes kp.ru....

A set of crucial points upon entering into the Retirement Annuity Agreement. Expert’s advice.
A set of crucial points upon entering into the Retirement Annuity Agreement. Expert’s advice.

A choice of insurance company for entering into the Retirement Annuity Agreement is a...

Blockchain is to change the insurance market
Blockchain is to change the insurance market

Smart contracts are the great opportunity for blockchain technology use...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

До какого уровня ослабнет тенге в течение года – PwC

Максимальное ослабление курса нацвалюты через год может составить 440 тенге за $1. Об этом сообщается в опросе PwC Kazakhstan за IV квартал 2020 года, передает LS.
До какого уровня ослабнет тенге в течение года – PwC

В исследовании приняли участие экономисты, ученые, представители банков развития, коммерческих фининститутов и брокерских компаний.

"Большинство респондентов опроса склоняется к мнению, что в прогнозном периоде тенденция ослабления тенге по отношению к доллару продолжится. В среднем они ожидают курс доллара в диапазоне 420-440 тенге в течение года. При этом 61% респондентов прогнозируют, что максимальное значение курса американской валюты будет на уровне 440-450 тенге в течение года. В горизонте трех и пяти лет опрошенные стали более оптимистичны, медиана минимальных значений через пять лет сократилась на 5%, максимальных – на 9%. Примечательно, что разброс значений между верхней и нижней границами в горизонте трех лет расширился в IV квартале с 404,5 до 548 тенге за $1», – отметили в PwC Kazakhstan.

Что касается рубля, то максимальное укрепление тенге по отношению к этой валюте в горизонте одного года составляет 5 тенге за рубль. Максимально ожидаемое обесценение тенге ожидается на уровне 7 тенге за рубль. При этом эксперты прогнозируют более сильные позиции тенге по отношению к рублю.

«Нельзя забывать, что Россия, на долю которой по итогам девяти месяцев 2020 года пришлось 34% всего импорта Казахстана, остается одним из крупных торговых партнеров нашей страны. В связи с этим можно ожидать, что среднесрочный равновесный обменный курс по паре RUB/KZT, который не создает макроэкономических дисбалансов, может находиться около текущих значений», – считает советник главы Нацбанка Олжас Тулеуов.

Также респонденты поделились мнением о сценарии восстановления экономики Казахстана после COVID-19 и прогнозами об уровне инфляции. Так, 72% опрошенных ожидают U-образное восстановление, 11% – L, 6% – W, а 11% – V-образное. В то же время более 44% респондентов через год ожидают максимальное значение уровня инфляции до 7,7%, через три года – 6,5%, через пять лет – 6%.

Если рассматривать базовую ставку, то в горизонте трех лет с учетом снижения инфляционных рисков, эксперты ожидают ее до уровня 7,8% с процентным коридором +/- 1 п.п. А через пять лет она достигнет минимального уровня и будет составлять 6,9%.

Помимо этого, большинство респондентов (94%) ожидает, что цены на нефть будут выше $50 за баррель в течение года.

Источник: https://lsm.kz/tenge-dollar-god

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Ученые объяснили противораковый эффект зеленого чая
Ученые объяснили противораковый эффект зеленого чая

Китайские ученые выяснили, что в зеленом чае с...

Инфляция ускоряется второй месяц подряд
Инфляция ускоряется второй месяц подряд

Темпы потребительской инфляции в феврале прод...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку