bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Investments in insurance technologies, “insuretech”, make $3 billion a year

Though the world insurance market in general is currently estimated at $5 trillion. Annually about 500 insuretech startups are launched in different countries.
Investments in insurance technologies, “insuretech”, make $3 billion a year

If we talk about trends in insurance services, these are P2P-insurance, on-demand insurance, telemedicine and telematics, aggregators and marketplaces. Basically, insuretech is working on optimization of insurance payments, development of neural networks to communicate with clients automatically, by block chain.

The Russian insurance market lags far behind these trends, says Valery Kurganov, Advisor to the General Director on Legal Issues of Insurance Company "Prominstrakh" (RF). According to the Central Bank of Russia, the volume of insurance premiums under contracts made through the Internet amounted to 1.2 percent of the total premiums in the first quarter of 2017, although, e-sales already reach a level of 20-30%in many technology companies.

According to the expert, it is not only online purchase of an insurance policy convenient for a consumer, but also the settlement of payments in case of an insured event. New products have arrived: “smart” full comprehensive insurance, property insurance with telematics (smart house), VMI program with telemedicine, the possibility of online consultation with various doctors. Solutions based on the block chain will allow insurers to verify the personal data of the policyholder both when filling out policies, and when working on insurance cases, that is, they will work to reduce the loss from fraud.

The process of interaction with customers can almost completely pass to the digital environment, Mr. Kurganov believes. The client does not need to visit the company's office, take papers, and confirm the insurance case with various certificates, all of this is given to the insurer. Only technology is needed for that. This implies an online document flow between many companies, including budget organizations. The amount of damage will also be calculated automatically, for a large number of different factors.

The solutions for payment scoring already exist in the world. For example, the CynoClaim service; its developer promises to save the expenses up to 50%, grow the customer satisfaction level by 40%. And you can also turn on and off insurance products, depending on the need, the so-called on-demand insurance. Leave home, click the button in your smartphone application, and your house is insured from theft.

Source: https://hightech.fm/2018/06/05/smart

Photos per websites: insurancebusinessmag.com. www.fluxtrends.com/insurtech/

Share
read also
What are the most common diseases Kazakhstani people suffered from in 2018?
What are the most common diseases Kazakhstani people suffered from in 2018?

Chicken pox has become a leader in the number of registered cases, according to kursi...

What startups is the future of insurance?
What startups is the future of insurance?

The insurance industry is in desperate need of technology. This is confirmed by billi...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Инвестиции в страховые технологии - «иншуртех» - составляют $3 млрд в год

Тогда как в целом мировой рынок страхования в настоящее время оценивается в $5 трлн. Ежегодно в разных странах запускается порядка 500 иншуртех-стартапов.
Инвестиции в страховые технологии - «иншуртех» - составляют $3 млрд в год

Если говорить о трендах в страховых услугах — это P2P-страхование, on-demand insurance, телемедицина и телематика, агрегаторы и маркетплейсы. В основном, в иншуртехе сейчас заняты оптимизацией страховых выплат, разработкой нейросетей, чтобы общаться с клиентами автоматически, блокчейном.

Для потребителей удобна не только онлайн-покупка страхового полиса, но и урегулирование выплат при наступлении страхового случая. Появились и новые продукты — «умное» автокаско, страхование имущества с телематикой («умный» дом), программы ДМС с телемедициной, возможностью онлайн-консультирования у различных врачей. Решения на базе блокчейна позволят страховщикам проверять персональные данные страхователя — и при оформлении полисов, и при работе по страховым случаям, то есть будут работать на снижение убыточности от мошенничеств.

Процесс взаимодействия с клиентами может практически полностью перейти в цифровую среду. Клиенту не потребуется ездить в офис компании, возить бумаги, подтверждать страховой случай различными справками, все это отдается на откуп страховщику. Для этого нужны только технологии. Это предполагает онлайн-документооборот между многими организациями, в том числе бюджетными. Размер ущерба также будет считаться автоматически, по большому количеству различных факторов. 
В мире уже работают решения для выплатного скорринга. Например, сервис CynoClaim: его разработчик обещает экономию расходов — до 50%, рост уровня удовлетворенности клиентов — на 40%. А еще можно будет включать и выключать страховые продукты в зависимости от необходимости, так называемый on-demand insurance. Уезжаете из дома, нажимаете в приложении на смартфоне соответствующую кнопку, и ваш дом застрахован от кражи.

Источник: https://hightech.fm/2018/06/05/smart

Фото с сайтов insurancebusinessmag.com. www.fluxtrends.com/insurtech/

Поделиться
читайте также
Накопительное страхование как инструмент для инвестиций
Накопительное страхование как инструмент для инвестиций

Совсем недавно в моем близком кругу разгорела...

Акжаркын Кныкова: «Переоценить важность расчетов актуария сложно»
Акжаркын Кныкова: «Переоценить важность расчетов актуария сложно»

От расчетов актуария зависит судьба как самой ...

Сумма премий по страхованию жизни растет второй год подряд
Сумма премий по страхованию жизни растет второй год подряд

Выплаты по ним при этом за год уменьшились...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку