bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Consequences of Covid-19: Changes in the Indian Insurance Market

The Covid-19 pandemic has demonstrated the value of life insurance, the financial market participants in India say. Insurers record an increase in premiums in particular. Before the spread of coronavirus, even an educated population group often postponed the policy purchase. Now people’s thinking is changing rapidly, says The Financial Express article.
Consequences of Covid-19: Changes in the Indian Insurance Market

The Indian Ministry of Health has reported that 48.8% of deaths from Covid-19 are in people under the age of 60; this proves how vulnerable even the younger generation is to a pandemic.

Innovative Insurance Products

Innovative life insurance products focused on investment and savings have always been present in the Indian market. “We hope their list will be substantially expanded in the near future. Although the products are aimed on profit, we should not forget that investment insurance always protects owners and guarantees payments in case of an insured event,” says the article author.

The Financial Express journalist recommends buying investment life insurance policies that may not give a very high percentage of return but guarantee large payments during illness or after the death of the owner. “Accumulative insurance is focused on savings and can help in a difficult situation,” the material says.

Digital communication channels

For several months, insurance companies have significantly improved communications using digital communication channels. “Insurers have increased the number of contacts with customers through WhatsApp, chat bots, blogs and mobile applications. Some companies have hired fitness trainers, doctors to conduct video blogs,” the article says. There are currently 504 million active Internet users in India. “Covid-19 made people think about their health, and insurance companies took advantage of this,” says the author of the material.

The strong online capabilities of life insurance companies are sufficient for round-the-clock communication with customers, and people appreciate attention and care in troubled times.

“As a result, the alternative channels of sales and payment acceptance began to grow, self-service increased, and the number of transactions with no LIC office visiting grew,” the article author says.

Most likely, digital communications will only grow, which means that companies will be able to save on agents.

Source: https://www.financialexpress.com/money/insurance/covid-19-aftermath-life-insurance-is-even-more-important-now/1988727/

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
KASE launches "KASE Startup" platform
KASE launches "KASE Startup" platform

Kazakhstan Stock Exchange JSC (hereinafter referred to as KASE or the Exchange) annou...

Pension problems of Spanish baby boomers
Pension problems of Spanish baby boomers

The BBVA de Pensiones-Mi Jubilación Institute has conducted a baby boomer study. Thi...

Russia approves law on compulsory insurance of taxi passengers
Russia approves law on compulsory insurance of taxi passengers

The Federation Council has approved the law on compulsory insurance of taxi passenger...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Последствия Covid-19: перемены на страховом рынке в Индии

Пандемия Covid-19 продемонстрировала ценность страхования жизни, говорят участники финансового рынка Индии. В частности, страховщики фиксируют рост сбора премий. До распространения коронавируса даже образованный класс населения часто откладывал покупку полиса, теперь мышление людей стремительно меняться, говорится в статье The Financial Express.
Последствия Covid-19: перемены на страховом рынке в Индии

Министерство здравоохранения Индии сообщило, что 48,8% смертей от Covid-19 приходится на людей моложе 60 лет. Это показывает, насколько уязвимо даже молодое поколение перед пандемией.

Инновационные страховые продукты

На рынке Индии всегда присутствовали инновационные продукты страхования жизни, ориентированные на инвестиции и сбережения. «Надеемся, в ближайшее время их список будет существенно расширен. Хотя, они и ставят во главу угла прибыль, но все же не стоит забывать о том, что инвестиционное страхование, всегда защищает владельцев и гарантирует выплаты при наступлении страхового случая», - уверен автор статьи.

Журналист The Financial Express рекомендует покупать инвестиционные полисы страхования жизни, которые дают, может быть, не очень высокий процент прибыли, но при этом гарантируют большие выплаты во время болезни или после смерти владельца. «Накопительное страхование, ориентированно на сбережения, и может помочь в трудной ситуации», - говорится в материале.

Цифровые каналы связи

За несколько месяцев страховые компании существенно улучшили коммуникации, используя цифровые каналы общения. «Страховщики увеличили количество контактов с клиентами через WhatsApp, чат-боты, блоги и мобильные приложения. Некоторые компании наняли фитнес-тренеров, врачей для ведения видео-блогов», - рассказывается в материале. В настоящее время в Индии 504 млн активных интернет-пользователей. «Covid-19 заставил задуматься людей о своем здоровье, и страховые компании этим воспользовались», - утверждает автор материала.

Сильные онлайн-возможности компаний по страхованию жизни достаточны для круглосуточной связи с клиентами, а люди ценят внимание и заботу в тревожные времена.

«В итоге, начали расти альтернативные каналы продаж и приёма платежей, увеличилось самообслуживание и выросло количество сделок, осуществляемых без посещения клиентом офисов КСЖ», - говорит автор статьи.

Скорее всего цифровые связи будут только расти, а это значит, что компании смогут экономить на агентах.

Источник: https://www.financialexpress.com/money/insurance/covid-19-aftermath-life-insurance-is-even-more-important-now/1988727/

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
В Японии объявлена пенсионная реформа
В Японии объявлена пенсионная реформа

Правительство Японии заявило о реформировани...

Количество казахстанцев превысило 19,7 млн человек
Количество казахстанцев превысило 19,7 млн человек

Численность населения на первое января 2023 год...

Две чашки этого напитка в день повышают продолжительность жизни
Две чашки этого напитка в день повышают продолжительность жизни

Ученые выявили положительное влияние чая на п...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку