bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Proven ways to save for active ageing

As they say, God helps him who helps himself, writes kp.ru.
Proven ways to save for active ageing

In most developed countries, citizens live not only on the state pension but also on income from their own savings.

1. Account in the bank

Bank deposit is the simplest and most reliable way of saving. Do not underestimate it. If you open a deposit at 7% per annum and top it up with at least five thousand rubles every month, then in 15 years from then you will receive a capital of 1.7 million rubles (or less if the rates on deposits fall). In any case, this money will be saved from inflation (unlike those stored at home).

But there is another danger. The ruble exchange rate is still unstable. And no analyst will try to predict it for 15 years ahead. To reduce the risks, it is better to save money in different currencies. You keep at least 30% of your bank savings in dollars and euro.

By the way, when opening deposits, there is an important detail: keep no more than 1.4 million rubles (this is the maximum amount subject to the deposit insurance system) in one bank.  

2. Investments

It is worth keeping only a reserve fund in banks; the amount that is equal to your expenses for six months. The rest of the savings is better to keep in more profitable financial instruments. The most accessible is shares and bonds. It is already possible to buy federal loan bonds (FLB) in large banks, and also open a broker’s account and trade on the stock exchange.

But if your goal is to save up for a comfortable old age, there is no sense to speculate. It is fairly easy to buy securities and create an investment portfolio. The government offers a very convenient way for beginners. If you open an individual investment account (IIA), then you can get a tax deduction (13% from the amount, but not more than 52 thousand rubles a year) from the invested money.

3. Insurance

Universal life insurance is a double-action product: you save money and have life insurance. The system works as follows: you place a certain amount to account every month. And when you retire, you get the whole amount plus accrued interest. Or you sign a lifelong payment contract. If anything happens to you before the policy expiry, the heirs will receive the full amount specified in the contract. The amount of contributions, term, insurance cases and other conditions are specified in details.

There is a nuance: you can take the money before the policy expiry, but the company will charge a commission for it. The income on universal life insurance is minimal, besides you are insured for a large sum from the very first day, and no need to buy a separate life insurance.

4. Buy and rent out

This option is not available to everyone. But it is worth to strive for. The algorithm can be as follows: first you solve your own housing problem, and then buy an apartment to rent out. You can even take a mortgage for that. Your task is to accumulate such an initial installment, with which the monthly payments for the loan will be fully covered by a payment from the inhabited tenants. By the time of retirement, it is desirable to close the mortgage. Then you will have an additional passive income.

P. S. The main rule of any investment is diversification (i.e. keeping the money in different financial baskets) and consistency. Money should be saved once a month/quarter and in a few pouches simultaneously. Such a strategy reduces the risk of losing all capital significantly. Ideally, by the time you retire, you must have several sources of passive income: a state pension and your own savings in various forms.

EXPERT’S OPINION

Take an example from business

In general, saving for old age and just saving it is basically the same thing, the same money, side view. The main rule of financiers should be followed here. You should ALWAYS earn more than you spend.

Take an example from an existing business. When an entrepreneur makes a profit, he spends part of the money on himself, part of it goes to reserve, and part is invested in business development. This is the balance that keeps the business owner happy, and his company grows.

The same story is with the personal finance. In addition to life expenditures, you have to have a stash of cash and make investments for the future.

- In the terminology of Fazil Iskander, people in relation to the personal budget can be divided into "rabbits thoughtful" and "thoughtless", says Sergei Pyatenko, head of the FBK Economic and Law School. "Why think about your own money?" Indeed, you can just be a rabbit. Live fast, poorly, without thinking. But you can reflect on how to become more independent and reduce the risks in your life.

Source: https://www.kp.ru/daily/26860.4/3902874/

Photos per websites: 1obl.ru, yeshealth.com

Share
read also
Organizing the health insurance system: international experience
Organizing the health insurance system: international experience

Sufficiently effective models and systems of medical insurance work in the world. The...

Where to invest and not to lose?
Where to invest and not to lose?

As it turned out, it is possible to earn 6 times more on an insurance policy than on ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Проверенные способы накопить на активную старость

Как говорится, на государство надейся, а сам не плошай, пишет kp.ru.
Проверенные способы накопить на активную старость

В большинстве развитых стран граждане живут не только на госпенсию, но и на доход от собственных сбережений.

1. Счет в банке

Банковский депозит - самый простой и надежный способ сбережений. Не надо его недооценивать. Если вы откроете вклад под 7% годовых и будете каждый месяц пополнять его хотя бы на пять тысяч рублей, то за 15 лет получите капитал в 1,7 млн. рублей (или меньше, если ставки по вкладам упадут). В любом случае от инфляции эти деньги точно сбережете (в отличие от тех, что храните дома).

Но есть другая опасность. Курс рубля до сих пор иногда лихорадит. А предсказать его на 15 лет вперед не возьмется ни один аналитик. Чтобы снизить риски, лучше копить деньги в разных валютах. В долларах и евро пускай лежит хотя бы 30% от ваших банковских сбережений.

Кстати, при открытии вкладов есть важный нюанс - в одном банке держите не больше 1,4 млн. рублей (это максимальная сумма, подпадающая под систему страхования вкладов).

2. Инвестиции

В банках стоит хранить только резервный фонд. Сумму, которая равна вашим расходам на шесть месяцев. Остальные сбережения лучше делать в более доходных финансовых инструментах. Наиболее доступный - акции и облигации. Так, в крупных банках уже можно купить облигации федерального займа (ОФЗ). А также открыть брокерский счет и самому торговать на бирже.

Но если ваша цель - накопить на безбедную старость, нет смысла спекулировать. Достаточно просто покупать ценные бумаги и создавать инвестиционный портфель. А еще государство предлагает очень удобный способ для новичков. Если открыть индивидуальный инвестиционный счет (ИИС), то с вложенных денег можно получить налоговый вычет (13% от суммы, но не больше 52 тысяч рублей в год).

3. Страхование

Накопительное страхование жизни - это продукт двойного действия: вы и деньги копите, и страховку жизни имеете. Работает система так. Вы каждый месяц вносите на счет определенную часть денег. А когда выходите на пенсию, получаете всю сумму плюс набежавшие проценты. Или заключаете договор пожизненных выплат. Если с вами что-либо случится до окончания срока действия полиса, наследники получат всю сумму, указанную в договоре. Размер взносов, срок, страховые случаи и другие условия там детально прописываются.

Есть нюанс: забрать деньги до окончания срока действия полиса можно, но компания возьмет за это комиссию. Доход по НСЖ минимальный, зато вы с первого же дня застрахованы на крупную сумму. И отдельную страховку жизни можно не покупать.

4. Покупай и сдавай в аренду

Этот вариант доступен не всем. Но к нему стоит стремиться. Алгоритм может быть таким: сначала вы решаете собственный жилищный вопрос, а затем покупаете квартиру для сдачи в аренду. Можно даже в ипотеку. Ваша задача - накопить такой первоначальный взнос, при котором ежемесячные платежи по кредиту будут полностью покрываться платой от заселенных жильцов. К моменту выхода на пенсию ипотеку желательно отдать. Тогда у вас появится дополнительный пассивный доход.

P. S. Главное правило любых инвестиций - диверсификация (то есть хранение денег в разных финансовых корзинах) и последовательность. То есть сбережения нужно откладывать раз в месяц/квартал и в несколько кубышек одновременно. Такая стратегия резко снижает риски потерять весь капитал. В идеале к моменту выхода на пенсию у вас должно быть несколько источников пассивного дохода: государственная пенсия и собственные сбережения в разных формах.

МНЕНИЕ ЭКСПЕРТА

Берите пример с бизнеса

Вообще копить на старость и просто копить - это в принципе одно и то же. Те же деньги, вид сбоку. И здесь надо придерживаться главного правила финансистов. Вы ВСЕГДА должны зарабатывать больше, чем тратите.

Берите пример с действующего бизнеса. Когда предприниматель получает прибыль, он часть денег тратит на себя, часть откладывает в резерв, а часть инвестирует в развитие. Это баланс, при котором и владелец бизнеса радуется, и его компания растет, а не топчется на месте.

В личных финансах все то же самое. Помимо трат на жизнь, надо и кубышку иметь, и инвестиции на будущее делать.

- По терминологии Фазиля Искандера, людей по отношению к личному бюджету можно разделить на «кроликов задумавшихся» и «бездумных», - говорит Сергей Пятенко, глава Экономико-правовой школы ФБК. - Зачем думать о собственных деньгах? Действительно, можно быть просто кроликом. Жить быстро, бедно, не задумываясь. Но можно поразмышлять, как стать более независимым и снизить риски в своей жизни.

Источник: https://www.kp.ru/daily/26860.4/3902874/

Фото с сайтов 1obl.ru, yeshealth.com

Поделиться
читайте также
Акционером АО «Казкоммерц-Life» стало АО «Народный Банк Казахстана»
Акционером АО «Казкоммерц-Life» стало АО «Народный Банк Казахстана»

На текущий момент АО «Казкоммерц-Life» работает ...

Куда инвестировать, чтобы не прогадать?
Куда инвестировать, чтобы не прогадать?

Как оказалось, по страховому полису можно зара...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку