bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

East Kazakhstan is one of the leading regions in the industrial accidents rating

Almost every tenth injured died, according to kursiv.kz.
East Kazakhstan is one of the leading regions in the industrial accidents rating

According to the results of 2018, 197 accidents were registered at the enterprises of the East Kazakhstan region, 19 of them were fatal. It is one of the highest rates of industrial injuries in the country.

Leaders in occupational injuries

According to the Statistics Committee of the Republic of Kazakhstan, there were 1,424 accidents at work in the country last year, and 1,600 people were injured. Every fifth or sixth employee works in hazardous conditions and every year about a thousand people become disabled due to work injuries or illnesses in Kazakhstan.

East Kazakhstan region has for a number of years been at the top of the ranking of the most traumatic areas of the republic, where the number of industrial accidents is one of the highest in the country. Karaganda, Pavlodar and Kostanay regions, where industrial production and mining are most developed are also on this list.  

Lethal risk

According to Tokhtarbek Tusupbayev, the head of department on labor legislation control in Semey, in 2018, 57 work accidents were registered in Semey, five of which were fatal.

“These incidents were recorded at KEREM EQUIPMENT LTD, Semey railroad section of Kazakhstan Temir Zholy National Company JSC, Dostar-2010 LLP, and Comfort Technology LLP. As experience shows, the most traumatic enterprises in the region are building material production sites, construction sites, transportation by all transport means, as well as mining enterprises,” explained Tokhtarbek Tusupbayev during a recent briefing.

According to him, two fatal casualties took place on the railway of Semey region last year. At the Degelen crossing near Kurchatov, the truck driver made a collision with the train. In another case, the assistant train driver was fatally wounded when, during a short stop, while another train was passing by, he was checking the engine.

“Accidents quite often occur in KEREM EQUIPMENT LTD. This company is engaged in cargo transportation of coal from the territory of Karazhyra mine to Semey coal depots. There is no year free from accident in this company,” said Tokhtarbek Tusupbayev.

Following the rules

As the chairman of the Coordination council of craft unions in the Semey region, Serik Ibrayev notes, production commissions from administration and staff should work at each enterprise.

“These commissions investigate every accident with a mild degree of disability. More serious incidents are investigated with participation of specialists from the labor legislation control department at various levels and law enforcement agencies,” said the expert.

By the way, according to the briefing participants, it is extremely important to find out the degree of guilt of each of the parties: the employer and the injured. This issue plays a key role in litigation for compensation for work ability loss.

However, even before the medical social commission determines the severity of disability and assigns a disability group to the injured, the officials of enterprises are brought to criminal, administrative and disciplinary responsibility.

According to information provided by Kairat Zhokebayev, the state inspector of the labor law control department in Semey, only in 2018 16 Semey enterprises were brought to administrative responsibility. Of these, 10 organizations received a warning, and six were sentenced by the city administrative court to fines totaling about 469 thousand tenge (195 MCI).

Source: https://kursiv.kz/news/proisshestviya/2019-05/vostochnyy-kazakhstan-v-liderakh-reytinga-neschastnykh-sluchaev-na

Photos: inbusiness.kz, 24.kz

Share
read also
State Annuity Company with 36 billion tenge of assets has been put up for auction
State Annuity Company with 36 billion tenge of assets has been put up for auction

The elected officials believe that in case of the company sale the state could jeopar...

15.5 billion tenge of pension savings transferred to insurance organizations
15.5 billion tenge of pension savings transferred to insurance organizations

These are the data for the first 9 months of 2018, Deputy Head of the Unified Accumul...

In recent years, the Institute of Retirement Annuities has developed significantly in Kazakhstan
In recent years, the Institute of Retirement Annuities has developed significantly in Kazakhstan

In addition, the system of compulsory professional pension contributions of citizens,...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Восточный Казахстан в лидерах рейтинга несчастных случаев на производстве

Почти каждый десятый пострадавший погиб, сообщает kursiv.kz.
Восточный Казахстан в лидерах рейтинга несчастных случаев на производстве

По итогам 2018 года на предприятиях ВКО было зарегистрировано 197 несчастных случаев, 19 из них – со смертельным исходом. Это один из самых высоких показателей производственного травматизма по стране.

Лидеры производственного травматизма

По данным Комитета по статистике РК, только в прошлом году в стране произошло 1424 факта травматизма на производстве, где пострадали 1600 человек. При этом в Казахстане каждый пятый-шестой работник трудится во вредных условиях и ежегодно вследствие производственных травм или болезней инвалидность получают около тысячи людей. 

ВКО уже в течение ряда лет возглавляет рейтинг самых травмоопасных областей республики, где количество несчастных случаев на производстве одно из самых высоких по стране. Также в этом списке значатся Карагандинская, Павлодарская и Костанайская области, где наиболее развиты промышленное производство и добыча полезных ископаемых.

Смертельная опасность

По информации руководителя отдела контроля трудового законодательства Семея Тохтарбека Тусупбаева, в 2018 году в Семее было зарегистрировано 57 несчастных случаев на производстве, пять из которых со смертельным исходом. 

«Эти происшествия были зафиксированы в ТОО «KEREM EQUIPMENT LTD», Семейском отделении дороги АО «НК «КТЖ», ТОО «Достар-2010» и ТОО «Технология комфорта». Как показывает опыт, самыми травмоопасными предприятиями в регионе остаются производственные площадки по выпуску строительных материалов, стройплощадки, перевозки всеми видами транспорта, а также горнодобывающие предприятия», – пояснил в ходе недавнего брифинга Тохтарбек Тусупбаев. 

По его словам, сразу два смертельных случая произошло в прошлом году на железной дороге Семейского региона. На переезде Дегелен близ Курчатова водитель грузовика допустил столкновение с железнодорожным составом. В другом случае помощник машиниста получил смертельное ранение, когда во время короткой стоянки, пока их состав пропускал другой поезд, проверял работу двигателя.

«Несчастные случаи достаточно часто происходят в ТОО «KEREM EQUIPMENT LTD». Эта компания занимается грузовыми перевозками угля с территории разреза Каражыра на угольные склады Семея. Не проходит и года, чтобы в этой организации не произошло ДТП», – сообщил Тохтарбек Тусупбаев.

Согласно правилам

Между тем, как отмечает председатель координационного совета отраслевых профсоюзов Семейского региона Серик Ибраев, на каждом предприятии должны работать производственные комиссии из числа администрации и коллектива.

«Именно они проводят расследование каждого несчастного случая с легкой степенью потери трудоспособности. Более тяжкие происшествия расследуются с участием специалистов отдела контроля трудового законодательства разного уровня и правоохранительными органами», – говорит эксперт.

Кстати, по словам участников брифинга, в ходе разбирательств травматизма на производстве крайне важно выяснить степень вины каждой из сторон: работодателя и самого пострадавшего. Именно этот вопрос играет ключевую роль в ходе судебных разбирательств о возмещении компенсации по утере трудоспособности.

Впрочем, еще до того, как медико-социальная комиссия определит степень тяжести потери трудоспособности и присвоит пострадавшему группу инвалидности, к уголовной, административной и дисциплинарной ответственности привлекаются должностные лица предприятий.

По информации, предоставленной государственным инспектором труда отдела контроля трудового законодательства Семея Кайрата Жокебаева, только в 2018 году к административной ответственности были привлечены 16 предприятий Семея. Из них 10 организаций получили предупреждение, а шесть административный суд города приговорил к штрафам на общую сумму около 469 тыс. тенге (195 МРП). 

 
Фото: inbusiness.kz, 24.kz
Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку