bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

38% of Russians began to save small amounts during the pandemic

Almost three quarters of Russians (73%) thought about the need to make savings during the coronavirus pandemic, and 38% already started saving small amounts, RBC reported citing a study by the Rambler portal.
38% of Russians began to save small amounts during the pandemic

Almost half (49%) of the survey participants reported that they began to invest or save money during the pandemic: 38% of Russians said that they started to save small amounts of money, 3% became starting investors, another 8% began both saving and investing.

21% of Russians admit they do not invest or save but are planning to do so. The remaining 30% of respondents are not planning to start saving in 2020.

During the survey, the respondents also answered the question which investment and savings tools were closer to them. 51% of Russians invest in real estate and the remaining 49% prefer to use banking financial instruments. 22% of respondents choose deposits, another 14% of Russian citizen are ready to use deposits and other alternative instruments, 13% - various investment instruments, both with the help of management companies and independently.

Under the pandemic, Russians have also begun to master endowment, a new way of investing. Vedomosti writes about it with reference to the head of the All-Russian Union of Insurers (ARIA) Igor Yurgens and other representatives of the industry.

Based on results of the first nine months of 2020, the volume of endowment premiums collected has increased by 29% to 94.3 billion rubles, which makes it the main driver of the entire insurance market. Life insurance in general increased by 4% to 320 billion rubles.

Until now, investment life insurance (ILI) has been the leader among all types of insurance in terms of growth with difference from endowment in a potentially higher income due to riskier investments. Thus, the market leader, a type of insurance that claims to be the driver of the entire industry, has changed.

Source: https://vo.plus.rbc.ru/news/5fc4a1a17a8aa968a0b06613

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The amount of savings for a comfortable old age has been calculated in Australia
The amount of savings for a comfortable old age has been calculated in Australia

According to actuarial calculations by the Australian government, given the increase ...

How to improve the terms of your life insurance policy
How to improve the terms of your life insurance policy

Forbes wondered how to get a better life insurance contract if health of a LIC client...

The salaries in Kazakhstan decreased – National Statistics Office
The salaries in Kazakhstan decreased – National Statistics Office

According to the National Statistics Office, the average monthly nominal salary of on...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

38% россиян в пандемию начали откладывать небольшие суммы

Почти три четверти россиян (73%) в период пандемии коронавируса задумались о необходимости иметь накопления, а 38% уже начали откладывать небольшие суммы, сообщает РБК со ссылкой на исследование портала «Рамблер».
38% россиян в пандемию начали откладывать небольшие суммы

Почти половина (49%) участников опроса сообщили, что в период пандемии начали инвестировать или откладывать деньги в накопления: 38% россиян заявили, что начали откладывать небольшие суммы денег в накопления, 3% — стали начинающими инвесторами, еще 8% — начали и копить, и инвестировать.

21% россиян признались, что не инвестируют и не копят, но планируют это делать. Оставшиеся 30% респондентов заявили, что в 2020 году не планируют начинать формировать накопления.

В ходе опроса респонденты также ответили на вопрос, какие инструменты для инвестиций и накоплений им ближе. Для 51% россиян это вложения в недвижимость, остальные 49% предпочитают пользоваться банковскими финансовыми инструментами. 22% из них выбирают вклады, еще 14% россиян готовы пользоваться вкладами и другими альтернативными инструментами, 13% — различными инвестиционными инструментами, как с помощью управляющих компаний, так и самостоятельно.

Также в условиях пандемии россияне начали осваивать новый способ инвестирования — накопительное страхование жизни (НСЖ). Об этом пишут «Ведомости» со ссылкой на главу Всероссийского союза страховщиков (ВСС) Игоря Юргенса и других представителей отрасли.

По итогам первых девяти месяцев 2020 года объем премий, собранных по НСЖ, вырос на 29% — до 94,3 миллиарда рублей, что сделало его главным драйвером всего страхового рынка. Страхование жизни в целом увеличилось на 4% — до 320 миллиарда рублей.

До сих пор лидером по темпам роста среди всех видов страхования было инвестиционное страхование жизни (ИСЖ). От НСЖ оно отличается потенциально более высоким доходом — за счет более рискованных инвестиций. Таким образом, на рынке сменился лидер — вид страхования, претендующий на роль драйвера всей отрасли.

Источник: https://vo.plus.rbc.ru/news/5fc4a1a17a8aa968a0b06613

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Искусственный интеллект поможет страховщикам жизни
Искусственный интеллект поможет страховщикам жизни

Verisk, ведущий поставщик данных, запускает новую...

Какие инструменты для сбережений предпочитают россияне
Какие инструменты для сбережений предпочитают россияне

Большая часть россиян (59%) не имеют личных сбер...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку