bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What you need to know about investing your own funds

Investing can help anyone to increase income, but it requires assessing the profitability and reliability of the available investment products.
What you need to know about investing your own funds

Life insurance

Life insurance allows you to be sure that a sudden deterioration in health due to serious illness or the consequences of an accident will not lead to a financial disaster for the insured and his family. The insurer will promptly make the insurance payout determined by the insurance contract. This can help the client receive a qualitative and timely medical care, compensate for the lack of income and maintain the usual living standard. Besides, the insurance payment being several times higher than the insurance premium, will solve the health problems encountered, provide the necessary funds for recovery and rehabilitation, and also help compensate for the loss of the usual income during the disability period.

A life insurance policy allows get a guaranteed payout at the end of the contract as well as additional return on investment, which the company accrues based on the results of its activities. The pension insurance program forms capital to receive additional pension benefits during the planned period. Moreover, the insured independently determines the amount of his future pension at the time of the agreement conclusion.

Emergency fund

In addition to insurance, the investor should acquire an emergency fund in the form of liquid investments; it significantly simplifies the process of withdrawing funds. It is possible to place the emergency fund in a savings account with a bank or in a liquid mutual fund.

Medical insurance

The US healthcare system is recognized as the most expensive in the world (about 19.5% of GDP). And the modern way of life often leads 30-year-olds to chronic diseases. Therefore, in order to save investments, it is easier to buy a health insurance policy.

Purchase of insurance policy in America is an expensive procedure, and not every person can afford it, however, paying for services on their own can “hit” the individual's budget even more. That is why there are various health insurance programs in the United States that take into account all the conditions of the insured. We can see it on the examples of the following systems: Medicaid for people with low income (it is necessary to prove a low standard of living for this type of insurance), Medicare for patients over 65, Medicare Part D (also includes getting prescribed drugs at reduced rates), SCHIP insurance for children (from non-Medicaid families but unable to pay for private insurance), private systems (typically 60% of Americans are sponsored by an employer, and only 9% can afford this type of insurance on their own), COBRA for those who have lost their jobs (provided temporarily, considering the reason for leaving the job), PCIP for people at high risk (a separate type of health insurance for people with serious illnesses).

In general, we can say that despite the expensive insurance in the United States, people receive really high-quality services in full, and the insurance also makes them profitable in relation to the prices of certain types of medical services.

Source: https://www.goodreturns.in/personal-finance/planning/important-things-to-do-before-starting-investment-journey/articlecontent-pf15667-1163022.html

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
"People do not value their life very much. We need to change their attitude towards old age"
"People do not value their life very much. We need to change their attitude towards old age"

"People in Russia are completely unfamiliar with life insurance as a product, and we ...

Accumulation of Kazakhstanis in UAPF have grown by 19% over the year
Accumulation of Kazakhstanis in UAPF have grown by 19% over the year

As of August 1, 2020, pension savings of 12.1 trillion tenge were formed on the accou...

JSC Halyk-Life received a certificate from the British Standards Institute (BSI) for compliance with ISO 9001: 2015
JSC Halyk-Life received a certificate from the British Standards Institute (BSI) for compliance with ISO 9001: 2015

In August 2019, the company has undergone certification audit, the result of which ha...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Что нужно знать об инвестировании собственных средств

Инвестирование поможет увеличить доход каждому. Но для этого нужно оценить прибыльность и надежность доступных инвестиционных продуктов.
Что нужно знать об инвестировании собственных средств

Страхование жизни

Страхование жизни позволяет оставаться уверенным, что внезапное ухудшение здоровья в связи с серьезными заболеваниями или последствиями несчастного случая не обернется финансовым крахом для застрахованного и его семьи. Страховщик оперативно произведет страховую выплату, определенную договором страхования. Это может помочь клиенту получить качественную и своевременную медицинскую помощь, компенсировать отсутствие дохода и поддержать привычный уровень жизни. Кроме того, страховая выплата, в разы превышающая страховой взнос, позволит решить возникшие проблемы со здоровьем, обеспечит необходимыми денежными средствами для восстановления и реабилитации, а также поможет компенсировать потерю привычного дохода в период нетрудоспособности.

Полис страхования жизни позволяет получить гарантированную выплату по окончании срока действия договора, а также дополнительный инвестиционный доход, который компания начисляет исходя из результатов своей деятельности. С помощью программы пенсионного страхования формируется капитал для получения дополнительных пенсионных выплат в течение запланированного периода. Причем застрахованный самостоятельно определяет размер своей будущей пенсии уже в момент заключения договора.

Чрезвычайный фонд

Помимо страховки инвестору следует обзавестись чрезвычайным фондом в виде ликвидных инвестиций, так можно существенно упростить процесс вывода средств. Можно разместить чрезвычайный фонд на сберегательном счете в банке, либо в ликвидном паевом фонде.

Медицинская страховка

Система здравоохранения США признана самой дорогой в мире (около 19,5% от ВВП). А современный образ жизни часто приводит уже 30-летних к хроническим заболеваниям. Поэтому для сбережения инвестиций легче купить полис медицинского страхования.

Оформление страховки в Америке - процедура дорогостоящая, и не каждый гражданин может себе ее позволить, но в то же время оплачивать услуги самостоятельно может еще сильнее «ударить» по бюджету индивида. Но на это в США также разработали различные программы медицинского страхования, учитывающие все условия страхователя. Это видно на примерах следующих систем: система Medicaid для малоимущих (для этой страховки необходимо документально доказать низкий уровень жизни), Medicare для пациентов старше 65 лет, Medicare Part D (включает в себя также получение назначенных медикаментов на льготных условиях), SCHIP страхование детей (из семей, которые не относятся к Medicaid, но недостаточно платежеспособных для получения частной страховки), частные системы (как правило 60% американцев спонсируются работодателем, и лишь 9% могут позволить себе данный вид страховки самостоятельно), COBRA для потерявших работу (предоставляется временно, учитывая причину ухода с работы), PCIP для людей с высоким риском (отдельный вид медицинской страховки, для людей имеющих серьезные заболевания).

В целом, можно сказать, что, несмотря на дорогое страхование в США, граждане получают в полном объеме действительно высоко качественные услуги, а наличие страховки делает их еще и выгодными, относительно цен на отдельные виды медицинских услуг.

Источник: https://www.goodreturns.in/personal-finance/planning/important-things-to-do-before-starting-investment-journey/articlecontent-pf15667-1163022.html

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку