bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Return on pension assets since the start of the Defined Contribution Pension System has exceeded cumulative inflation by 117.84%

As of April 1, 2022, the amount of pension savings of depositors to the Unified Accumulative Pension Fund reached 13 trillion tenge, the UAPF press service reports.
Return on pension assets since the start of the Defined Contribution Pension System has exceeded cumulative inflation by 117.84%

The share of return on investment in pension savings is growing every year. In general, the investment income provided by the National Bank since the merger of all pension assets into the UAPF amounted to 6.3 trillion tenge.

Retirement savings are invested in financial instruments in different currencies. About 2/3 of investments are placed in tenge and about 1/3 - in foreign currency, most of foreign currency investments are in US dollars. Accordingly, the dollar exchange rate is reflected in investment income as part of pension assets: if the national currency strengthens, investment return may decrease, and if the dollar exchange rate rises, it can grow.

“It is worth emphasizing that pension savings are long-term investments and it is advisable to analyze the amount of investment return for a period of at least one year. Short-term data (weekly, monthly, etc.) are not representative as they dependent on constant changes in market conditions. For instance, the amount of net return on investment for the past 2021 distributed to the pension accounts of contributors (beneficiaries), amounted to about 1.4 trillion tenge, which exceeded the amount of contributions received during the year (1.3 trillion tenge). The yield on pension assets of the UAPF in 2021 under the management of the National Bank of Kazakhstan since the year beginning amounted to 11.13%, with an inflation of 8.4%,” the UAPF press service noted.

As of April 1, 2022, the investment return from the day the funded pension system was founded (1998) on an accrual basis amounted to 698.23% with inflation for the entire period of 580.40%. Thus, the real (i.e. exceeding inflation) return on pension assets for the period from the start of the funded pension system until April 1, 2022 amounted to 117.84%.

Source: https://www.enpf.kz/ru/about/press-center/news/index.php?ELEMENT_ID=12606

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Kazakhstani insurance market will be facing hard times
Kazakhstani insurance market will be facing hard times

Top managers of insurance companies told hourly publication Paddock.pro about what th...

How to calculate the amount of special welfare benefit for workers in hazardous conditions
How to calculate the amount of special welfare benefit for workers in hazardous conditions

The calculator for preliminary calculation of size of special social benefits (SSB) f...

Choosing the perfect life insurance policy
Choosing the perfect life insurance policy

Life insurance is a financial security of the insured person, his family members in u...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Доходность пенсионных активов с начала действия накопительной пенсионной системы превысила накопленную инфляцию на 117,84%

Сумма пенсионных накоплений вкладчиков Единого накопительного пенсионного фонда на 1 апреля 2022 года достигла 13 триллионов тенге, сообщает пресс-служба ЕНПФ.
Доходность пенсионных активов с начала действия накопительной пенсионной системы превысила накопленную инфляцию на 117,84%

Доля инвестиционного дохода в пенсионных накоплениях ежегодно растет. В целом, инвестиционный доход, обеспеченный Национальным банком с момента объединения всех пенсионных активов в ЕНПФ, составил 6,3 трлн тенге.

Пенсионные накопления инвестированы в финансовые инструменты в разных валютах. Около 2/3 инвестиций размещены в тенге и около 1/3 - в иностранной валюте, большая часть валютных инвестиций - в долларах США. Соответственно, курс доллара отражается на инвестиционном доходе в составе пенсионных активов: при укреплении национальной валюты инвестдоход может снижаться, при повышении курса доллара – расти.

«Стоит подчеркнуть, что пенсионные накопления – это долгосрочные инвестиции и анализировать размер инвестиционного дохода целесообразно за период не менее одного года. Краткосрочные данные (еженедельные, ежемесячные и т.д.) – не являются показательными, т.к. зависят от постоянных изменений рыночной конъюнктуры. К примеру, сумма чистого инвестиционного дохода за прошедший 2021 год, распределенного на пенсионные счета вкладчиков (получателей), составила порядка 1,4 трлн тенге, что превысило сумму поступивших за год взносов (1,3 трлн тенге). Доходность по пенсионным активам ЕНПФ в 2021 году под управлением Национального банка Казахстана с начала года составила 11,13%, при инфляции в 8,4%», - отметили в пресс-службе ЕНПФ.

Инвестиционная доходность со дня основания накопительной пенсионной системы (1998 год) на 1 апреля 2022 года с нарастающим итогом составила 698,23% при инфляции за весь период 580,40%. Таким образом, реальная (т.е. превышающая инфляцию) доходность пенсионных активов за период с начала действия накопительной пенсионной системы до 1 апреля 2022 года составила 117,84%.

Источник: https://www.enpf.kz/ru/about/press-center/news/index.php?ELEMENT_ID=12606

Фото из открытых источников 

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку