bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The growth of insurance markets in Russia and Kazakhstan is mainly provided by life and health insurance

As opposed to Western Europe, where a small increase shows only the property and liability insurance market. Sergey Katargin, a founder of the Russian project "Onco-insurance", made a global survey of the insurance market.
The growth of insurance markets in Russia and Kazakhstan is mainly provided by life and health insurance

According to him, the US life insurance, which is used as a long-term investment and an analogue of pension savings, loses its profitability and its attractiveness in comparison with other financial instruments. The US government plans to tighten legislation on life insurance, giving more freedom to insurers' clients. This forms the negative expectations of the market.

Germany, however, is one of the four largest European markets for life insurance and pension savings, along with Britain, France and Italy.

Speaking of France, it is worth mentioning that this country is actively using tax concessions to stimulate the insurance market. Thanks to that, life insurance is popular, and is used to form pension savings. First, pension insurance plans are more profitable for citizens than bank deposits. Secondly, if the citizen decides to take all the pension savings from the insurer, he only has to pay the tax on profits that he managed to get.

And in Britain, the so-called investment, or pension life insurance, is common. While a citizen works, he or his employer pays contributions to a private insurance company. After the client's retirement, the insurance company either returns the accumulated amount of contributions to him, or makes monthly payments equal to a certain percentage of savings, while at the same time using the client's savings for their needs. To receive such payments, one used to buy a special life insurance policy - annuity. In 2015, in the United Kingdom, this rule was changed: the government of the country established the so-called "pension freedom". Earlier, if a citizen, at the age of 55, decided to withdraw his pension savings from the insurer, he could receive only 25% of the amount free of charge. The rest of the withdrawal was taxed by a special tax of 55%. After "pension freedom" introduction this tax was replaced by the usual income tax, which significantly reduced the penalty for withdrawing all pension savings at once. Besides, pensioners got access to several options for regular payments based on their retirement savings, even with no annuity. Due to legislative changes, the number of buyers of life insurance policies fell by 91% in two years, worsening the situation of insurance companies.

In Russia, the only driver of market growth is life insurance: in comparison with 2016, the growth as of 2017 is 60% (the 1st half of 2016 - 88 billion rubles, the 1st half of 2017 - 141 billion rubles). Positive dynamics is not observed in other types, as indicated in the review of Sergei Katargin. The potential of the Russian insurance market is huge, but the main constraining factors are low financial literacy and mistrust of the insurance institution in general.

The review author also noted the long-term trend in all countries of the world. It is an online policy sales and significant inputs of insurance companies in IT infrastructure. First of all, the most standardized products are transferred to the Internet: cars and real estate insurance. Britain can be called a leader in this area, where more than 50% of policies for cars and about 25% of insurances for real estate are bought by individuals online. Mobile services are most rapidly developing in countries of Africa, Asia and South America, where many residents can access the Internet only from the phone.

Nevertheless, in general, the process of the insurance market digitalization is slow, the survey notes. This is due not only to poverty and limited Internet access in developing countries, but also to legislative restrictions and, for example, reluctance of small insurance companies in America to bear the IT infrastructure costs.

Besides, direct online policy sales interfere with the existing broker network creating problems for insurance companies in developed countries. In addition, there is a cultural problem: in case of complex products, in particular, health insurance, for many buyers it is easier to discuss the conditions and features of the policy with the broker than to study the issue on the Internet. Perhaps this problem will be resolved through the introduction of bots-assistants: according to the Accenture survey, 71% of people are ready to use the bot advice when choosing insurance online.

Source: https://vc.ru/31955-globalnyy-rynok-strahovaniya-obzor-tekushchey-situacii 

Photo per websites: http://ptel.cz, http://fiveptsins.com

Share
read also
About 300 schools and universities in the USA have issued insurance against terrorist acts
About 300 schools and universities in the USA have issued insurance against terrorist acts

The insurance will help avoid long lawsuits with victims’ relatives, cover the cost...

Birzhan Khasangaliyev: “Our competition pays a great deal of attention to the role of the teacher”
Birzhan Khasangaliyev: “Our competition pays a great deal of attention to the role of the teacher”

Today, October 21, is the final day of the 2nd Republican Competition “Koshpendiler...

Jay-Z, Downey Jr. and Will Smith supported a life insurance start-up
Jay-Z, Downey Jr. and Will Smith supported a life insurance start-up

San Francisco. Interfax - Not only professional investors, but also the stars of cine...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Рост рынков страхования в России и Казахстане обеспечивается преимущественно страхованием жизни и здоровья

В отличие от Западной Европы, где небольшой прирост показывает только рынок страхования имущества и ответственности. Сергей Катаргин, основатель российского проекта "Онкострахование", сделал глобальный обзор рынка страхования.
Рост рынков страхования в России и Казахстане обеспечивается преимущественно страхованием жизни и здоровья

Так, по его данным, в США страхование жизни, которое используется как долгосрочная инвестиция и аналог пенсионных накоплений, — теряет прибыльность и свою привлекательность по сравнению с другими финансовыми инструментами. Американское правительство планирует ужесточить законодательство в отношении страхования жизни, предоставив больше свободы клиентам страховщиков. Это формирует негативные ожидания у рынка.
Между тем, Германия по страхованию жизни и пенсионных накоплений входит в четверку крупнейших европейских рынков, наравне с Британией, Францией и Италией. 
Говоря о Франции, стоит упомянуть, что эта страна активно использует налоговые льготы для стимулирования рынка страхования. Благодаря этому в ней популярно страхование жизни, которое используется для формирования пенсионных накоплений. Во-первых, пенсионные страховые программы приносят гражданам большую прибыль, чем банковские вклады. Во-вторых, если гражданин решит забрать все пенсионные накопления у страховщика, то ему нужно будет заплатить только налог с прибыли, которую он успел получить.
А в Британии распространено так называемое инвестиционное, или пенсионное страхование жизни. Пока гражданин работает, он или его работодатель платят взносы частной страховой компании. После выхода клиента на пенсию страховая либо возвращает ему накопленную сумму взносов, либо делает ежемесячные выплаты, равные определенному % от накоплений, в то же время используя накопления клиента для своих нужд. Для получения таких выплат ранее нужно было покупать специальный пожизненный полис – annuity. В 2015 в Соединенном Королевстве эта норма была изменена: правительство страны установило так называемую «пенсионную свободу». Ранее, если гражданин по достижении 55 лет решал забрать свои пенсионные накопления у страховщика, он мог бесплатно получить только 25% от суммы. Остальная часть при снятии облагалась специальным налогом в 55%. После введения «пенсионной свободы» этот налог был заменен обычным подоходным, что значительно уменьшило штраф за снятие всех пенсионных накоплений разом. Помимо этого, пенсионерам стало доступно несколько вариантов регулярных выплат на основе их пенсионных накоплений, в том числе и без покупки annuity. Из-за изменения законодательства кол-во покупателей пожизненных полисов упало на 91% за два года, ухудшив положение страховых компаний.
В России единственным драйвером роста рынка является страхование жизни: по сравнению с 2016 прирост в 2017-м на 60% (1 полугодие 2016г. – 88 млрд.руб. ,1 полугодие 2017г. - 141 млдр.руб.). По остальным видам позитивной динамики не наблюдается, указывается в обзоре  Сергея Катаргина. Потенциал российского страхового рынка огромный, но основными сдерживающими факторами являются низкая финансовая грамотность и недоверие к институту страхования в целом.

Автор обзора также отметил многолетний тренд во всех странах мира. Это переход продаж полисов в онлайн и значительные затраты страховых компаний на создание IT-инфраструктуры. Прежде всего, в интернет переводят наиболее стандартизированные продукты: страховки на машины и недвижимость. В этой области лидером можно назвать Британию, в которой больше 50% полисов на машины и около 25% страховок на недвижимость частные лица покупают в сети. Мобильные сервисы быстрее всего развиваются в странах Африки, Азии и Южной Америки, где многие жители могут выйти в интернет только с телефона.

Тем не менее, в целом процесс диджитализации рынка страхования идет медленно, отмечается в обзоре. Это связано не только с бедностью и ограниченным интернет-доступом в развивающихся странах, но и с законодательными ограничениями и, например, нежеланием небольших страховых компаний в Америке нести затраты на обеспечение IT-инфраструктуры.

Кроме того, прямые онлайн-продажи полисов мешают работать существующей сети брокеров, что создает проблемы для страховых компаний в развитых странах. Помимо этого, существует и культурная проблема: в случае со сложными продуктами, в частности, страхованием здоровья, многим покупателям проще обсудить условия и особенности полиса с брокером, чем изучать вопрос самостоятельно в интернете. Возможно, эта проблема решится через внедрение ботов-помощников: согласно опросу Accenture, 71% людей готовы воспользоваться советами бота при выборе страховки онлайн.

Источник: https://vc.ru/31955-globalnyy-rynok-strahovaniya-obzor-tekushchey-situacii 

Фото с сайтов http://ptel.cz, http://fiveptsins.com

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку