bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The financial regulator told about the problems of AsiaCredit Bank

AsiaCredit has not complied with prudential regulations since late 2019. LS learned from the Agency for Regulation and Development of Financial Market (ARDFM) about how the problems in the bank would be solved.
The financial regulator told about the problems of AsiaCredit Bank

In response to LS's official request, the ARDFM explained that AsiaCredit Bank's violation of prudential standards was associated with unplanned large outflows of client funds. The poor quality of loans also played a role leading to a liquidity shortage and financial difficulties.

“The agency has submitted a new action plan to restore the timely and full service of AsiaCredit's client payments at the expense of the shareholder by December 25, 2020. The bank is on a special regulatory regime now, which provides for strict control over the timely and full fulfillment of obligations by the shareholder towards the clients,” the ARDFM noted.

As they explain in the financial regulator, within the framework of these measures, the work to attract additional liquidity to AsiaCredit is being carried out.

“Due to these actions since the beginning of 2020, the financial institute strengthened measures to repay the loan portfolio, which made it possible to attract about 6 billion tenge. Liquidity was also received from the shareholder and affiliates for about 5 billion tenge. These measures allowed reduce liabilities from the year beginning by 11 billion tenge, and the deposit portfolio decreased by 7 billion tenge. Individual deposits dropped by 2 billion tenge,” the agency informed.

Besides, the ARDFM stressed that they would continue to exercise strict supervision over the AsiaCredit’s activities. There will be no further extension of the deadlines for the execution of measures.

“In case of untimely and incomplete fulfillment of obligations, supervisory response measures will be taken in accordance with the requirements of the current legislation, up to revocation of license to conduct banking operations,” the agency concluded.

In September 2020, Oleg Smolyakov, deputy chairman of the ARDFM, said that Orifjan Shadiyev, a shareholder of Capital and Asia Credit, had provided a written commitment to support financial institutions by November 2 in the amount of 29.3 billion tenge. Later it became known that capitals of financial institutions were increased by 18.4 billion tenge.

Source: https://lsm.kz/aziakredit-i-kapital

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Lucrative, convenient and reliable - VTB Bank Kazakhstan and Nomad Life launched a joint project
Lucrative, convenient and reliable - VTB Bank Kazakhstan and Nomad Life launched a joint project

VTB Bank (Kazakhstan) became a partner of Nomad Life insurance company in the impleme...

How to lose weight after 40
How to lose weight after 40

Metabolism of most people after 30 slows down: it is easy to gain extra pounds but so...

Positive dynamics in life insurance
Positive dynamics in life insurance

The National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan published the main indicators of the ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Финрегулятор рассказал о проблемах AsiaCredit Bank

С конца 2019 года AsiaCredit не выполняет пруденциальные нормативы. LS узнал у Агентства по финрегулированию (АРРФР) о том, как будут решаться проблемы в банке.
Финрегулятор рассказал о проблемах AsiaCredit Bank

В ответе на официальный запрос LS в АРРФР пояснили, что нарушение AsiaCredit Bank пруденциальных нормативов связано с внеплановыми крупными оттоками клиентских средств. Также свою роль сыграло низкое качество кредитов, которое привело к дефициту ликвидности и финансовым затруднениям.

«В агентство представлен новый план мероприятий по восстановлению своевременного и полного обслуживания клиентских платежей AsiaCredit за счет средств акционера до 25 декабря 2020 года. Сейчас банк находится на особом режиме регулирования, предусматривающего жесткий контроль деятельности по своевременному и полному исполнению акционером принятых обязательств перед клиентами», – отметили в АРРФР.

Как объяснили в финрегуляторе, в рамках данных мер проводится работа по привлечению дополнительной ликвидности в AsiaCredit.

«За счет проведения данных действий с начала 2020 года фининститутом были усилены меры по погашению ссудного портфеля, которые позволили привлечь около 6 млрд тенге. Также была получена ликвидность от акционера и аффилированных лиц примерно на 5 млрд тенге. Данные мероприятия позволили снизить обязательства с начала этого года на 11 млрд тенге, в том числе депозитный портфель уменьшился на 7 млрд тенге. Вклады физлиц сократились на 2 млрд тенге», – привели данные в агентстве.

Кроме того, в АРРФР подчеркнули, что продолжат осуществлять жесткий надзор за деятельностью AsiaCredit. При этом дальнейшее продление сроков исполнения мероприятий осуществляться не будет.

«В случае несвоевременного и неполного выполнения обязательств будут приняты меры надзорного реагирования в соответствии с требованиями действующего законодательства, вплоть до лишения лицензии на проведение банковских операций», – резюмировали в агентстве.

В сентябре 2020 года зампредседателя АРРФР Олег Смоляков заявил, что акционер Capital и AsiaСredit Орифджан Шадиев предоставил письменное обязательство по поддержке фининститутов до 2 ноября в размере 29,3 млрд тенге. Позже стало известно, что фининституты были докапитализированы на 18,4 млрд тенге.

Источник: https://lsm.kz/aziakredit-i-kapital

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Накопительное страхование: самые выгодные сроки договоров
Накопительное страхование: самые выгодные сроки договоров

На фоне низких процентных ставок на депозиты, ...

Сколько воды нужно пить в день
Сколько воды нужно пить в день

Одинаковой для всех ежедневной нормы употребл...

Как работает пенсионная система Австралии
Как работает пенсионная система Австралии

В то время как пенсионные системы во всем мире ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку