bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

How to increase your income on retirement

Maintaining a habitual lifestyle and level of well-being in retirement becomes almost completely an independent task for each person. Even if you are still far from retirement, it is better to start planning your financial sources in the retirement period now, believes the State Annuity Company executive Galym Amerkhodzhayev.
How to increase your income on retirement

The sooner you start forming the retirement capital, the more likely you will have a solid financial capability for your future life by retirement. Foreign professional financial advisers make sure to include annuity programs in pension plans (receiving a guaranteed monthly rent from capital until the end of life), i.e. additional pension paid by the insurance company.

“In case of accumulation of sufficient funds in the pension fund under the retirement annuity program and reaching a certain age, a person is given the opportunity to transfer savings from the pension fund to a life insurance company. Monthly payments of pension savings are made for life and begin from the moment the annuity agreement is concluded, without waiting for the retirement age,” says Galym Amerkhodzhayev, the Board Chairman of LIC State Annuity Company.

The beginning of duration of guarantee is the moment of the first payment to the annuitant under the contract. If the annuitant dies before the end of the guaranteed period, the period during which the client has already received payments is deducted from the set period. The insurance organization will continue to make payments to the heirs during the period determined by the difference.

“For example, if a person issued a retirement annuity with 15-year duration of guarantee and passed away 5 years after the start of receiving payments, then the life insurance company, according to the concluded agreement, would continue to make payments to heirs for the remaining 10 years,” explains the interlocutor. Unlike the system of accumulating funds in a pension fund, payments under the retirement annuity program start before retirement age and are made for life. If the amount of monthly payments from the pension fund decreases annually and payments stop by the age of 80, the amount of payments on retirement annuity increases annually by 5%, and payments are made for life.

Thus, the basic benefits of retirement annuity programs are determined as follows:

● Early access to pension savings (women from 52 years old, men from 55 years old - in 2021);

● Lifetime payouts;

● Annual indexation of monthly payments by 5%.

“The terms of a retirement annuity agreement are practically identical in all life insurance companies; the draft agreement is approved by the legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan. We recommend the client to check how many years the entire amount transferred from the pension fund will be paid to him and, set the guaranteed period for his retirement annuity agreement in accordance with this indicator,” clarifies the Board Chairman of LIC State Annuity Company.

It is also worth noting that the National Bank publishes data on the implementation of prudential standards by insurance organizations on a monthly basis, which determine the level of stability and reliability of each life insurance company. “Moreover, according to officially published data, you can monitor the financial condition of each individual organization on a monthly basis, including the condition of its reserves and assets. Having analyzed the official data of the state financial regulator, you will be more prepared to choose an insurance organization for a retirement annuity,” concluded Galym Amerkhodzhayev.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The life insurance industry is becoming increasingly attractive
The life insurance industry is becoming increasingly attractive

Insurers and financiers believe that it is necessary to stimulate the life insurance ...

Which countries do have the highest life insurance penetration rate?
Which countries do have the highest life insurance penetration rate?

The countries of Asian-Pacific region have the highest life insurance penetration rat...

Women and Retirement Annuity
Women and Retirement Annuity

It has long been believed that women are dependent on men when it comes to retirement...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Как повысить доход на пенсии

Поддержание привычного образа жизни и уровня благосостояния на пенсии становится практически полностью самостоятельной задачей каждого человека. Даже если до пенсии вам еще далеко, начать планирование своих финансовых источников в пенсионном периоде лучше уже сейчас, считает глава Государственной аннуитетной компании Галым Амерходжаев.
Как повысить доход на пенсии

Чем раньше начнется формирование пенсионного капитала, тем с большей вероятностью к моменту выхода на пенсию вы будете иметь надежную финансовую основу для дальнейшей жизни. За рубежом профессиональные финансовые советники обязательно включают в пенсионные планы программы аннуитета (получение гарантированной ежемесячной ренты с капитала до конца жизни), т.е. дополнительной пенсии, выплачиваемой страховой компанией.

«По программе пенсионного аннуитета, в случае накопления достаточных средств в пенсионном фонде и достижения определенного возраста, человеку предоставляется возможность перевода накоплений из пенсионного фонда в компании по страхованию жизни, при этом ежемесячные выплаты пенсионных накоплений производятся пожизненно и начинаются с момента оформления аннуитетного договора, без ожидания наступления пенсионного возраста», - говорит председатель правления КСЖ «Государственная аннуитетная компания» Галым Амерходжаев.

Началом гарантированного периода считается момент первой выплаты аннуитенту по договору. В случае ухода из жизни аннуитента до завершения гарантированного периода, от установленного срока вычитывается период, в течение которого клиент уже получал выплаты. В течение периода, определенного разницей, страховая организация будет продолжать производить наследникам выплаты.

«К примеру, если человек оформил пенсионный аннуитет с условием установления 15-летнего гарантированного периода и ушёл из жизни через 5 лет после начала получения выплат, то компания по страхованию жизни, согласно заключенному договору, будет продолжать производить выплаты наследникам в течение оставшихся 10 лет», - объясняет собеседник. В отличие от системы накоплений средств в пенсионном фонде, выплаты по программе

пенсионного аннуитета начинаются до наступления пенсионного возраста и производятся пожизненно. Если размер ежемесячных выплат из пенсионного фонда ежегодно уменьшается и к 80 годам выплаты прекращаются, то размер выплат по пенсионному аннуитету ежегодно увеличивается на 5%, при этом выплаты осуществляются пожизненно.

Таким образом можно определить базовые преимущества программ пенсионного аннуитета:

● Получение раннего доступа к пенсионным накопления (в 2021 году: женщины с 52 лет, мужчины с 55 лет).

● Пожизненное получение выплат.

● Ежегодная индексация ежемесячных выплат на 5%.

«Условия заключения договора пенсионного аннуитета практически идентичны во всех компаниях по страхованию жизни – проект договора утвержден законодательством Республики Казахстан. Мы рекомендуем клиенту посмотреть за сколько лет ему будет выплачена вся переведенная из пенсионного фонда сумма и по данному показателю устанавливать гарантированный период для своего договора пенсионного аннуитета», - уточняет председатель правления КСЖ «Государственная аннуитетная компания».

Также стоит отметить, что Национальным банком на ежемесячной основе публикуются данные по исполнению пруденциальных нормативов страховыми организациями, по которым можно определить уровень стабильности и надежности каждой компании по страхованию жизни. «Более того, по официально публикуемым данным Вы может ежемесячно отслеживать финансовое состояние каждой отдельной организации, в том числе состояние ее резервов и активов. Проанализировав официальные данные государственного финансового регулятора, Вы будете более подготовлены перед выбором страховой организации для оформления пенсионного аннуитета», - заключил Галым Амерходжаев.

Фото из открытых источников 

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку