bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What injuries children suffer most often in Kazakhstan

Boys get injured 2-3 times more often than girls.
What injuries children suffer most often in Kazakhstan
What injuries children suffer most often in Kazakhstan

Every year in Kazakhstan more than 600 thousand people get injured, among injuries of all focalizations, children's injuries amount to 20%, Zakon.kz reports.

According to the research and information center of the "Kompetenz" insurance company, school age children’s injuries can be caused by a variety of reasons: falling from height, household burns, as well as traffic accidents. And, the boys get inured 2-3 times more often than the girls.

A certain seasonal dependence on level and type of injury was revealed: for example, in spring school (41%), household (36%) and street (21%) injuries prevail, and in summer it is mostly sports (up to 40%) with the same high level of household and street injuries. This tendency is related to parents’ desire to occupy their children with profit to their health during a long summer vacation by signing them up to sports activities.

According to the center’s statistics, the greatest number of injuries suffered by children under 14 years of age was registered during the practice in martial arts (boxing, judo, karate, self-defense) - 37.8%; football is in second place - 14%, followed by track and field athletics and gymnastics - 11%, and swimming - 10.5%.

Having analyzed the injuries received by the owners of medical policies from 2014 to 2018, it became clear that the greatest number of complaints was recorded with ankle and foot injuries (including foot fractures, sprains, stretches, open wounds of the joint and foot area, muscle and tendon injuries), 29% of the total number of injuries, knee and calf injuries account for 21%, wrist and hand injuries - 9.1%, elbow and forearm injuries - 8.5%, as well as injuries of the hip and thigh area - 8.5%, followed by chest injuries - 7.7%, and head trauma - 7.7%, spine trauma - 2%. Hence, it can be concluded that more than half of all injuries received are feet injuries - 58.5%, hands are slightly less injured - 17.6%.

Fractures account for about 14% of all injuries.

To soften the blow for such a case and provide children and adults with better conditions for rehabilitation and financial assistance, Kazakhstani life insurance companies offer insurance services against injuries.

For example, “LIC Kazkommerts-Life” JSC offers such products as: AMULET-LIFE term life insurance program and LIFE-KORGAU one-year accident insurance program, which include additional coverage, insurance benefit in case of bodily injury in an accident. In the first case, anyone at the age from 2 to 65 years old can be insured, and in the LIFE-KORGAU program the age is from 6 to retirement age. Each program has its peculiarities.

JSC “LIC Asia Life” with the "Asia-Korgau" program provides insurance coverage in case of emergency related to health and life of children and adults from 2 to 65 years of age.

JSC LIC “Nomad Life" has developed the "Active Child" program, a private accident insurance. The program gives protection for KZT1,000,000 throughout the year. The insurance policy can be issued for any child at the age from 7 to 17 years old by the moment contract conclusion that does not have serious health problems.

Sources: https://www.zakon.kz/4923154-kakie-travmy-chashche-vsego-poluchayut.html, http://www.kklife.kz/chastnym-litsam/amulet-life/, http://www.kklife.kz/chastnym-litsam/life-khorghau/, http://www.asia-life.kz/urgent-insurance/asia-korgau/, http://www.nomadlife.kz/personal-inshurance/srochnoe-strahovanie/aktivnyiy-rebenok/

Photos per websites: vedom.ru, sputnik.by. 

Share
read also
The net profit of Standard Life increased by 60%in 2017
The net profit of Standard Life increased by 60%in 2017

In March 2018, the company was rated with "B" financial strength rating, "Stable" pro...

5 Bad Habits & Factors Why One Must Have Life Insurance
5 Bad Habits & Factors Why One Must Have Life Insurance

In today’s day and age having a term life insurance has become more of a necessity ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Какие травмы чаще всего получают дети в РК

Мальчики в 2-3 раза чаще подвержены травмам, чем девочки.
Какие травмы чаще всего получают дети в РК
Какие травмы чаще всего получают дети в РК

Ежегодно в Казахстане более 600 тысяч человек получают повреждения, среди травм всех локализаций, детский травматизм составляет 20%, передает Zakon.kz.

Согласно данным информационно-аналитического центра СК "Kompetenz" у детей школьного возраста травмы могут быть вызваны самыми разными причинами - падение с высоты, бытовые ожоги, а также дорожно-транспортные происшествия. При этом мальчики в 2-3 раза чаще подвержены травмам, чем девочки.

Была выявлена определенная зависимость уровня и вида травматизма от времени года: весной, например, преобладает школьный (41%), бытовой (36%) и уличный (21%) травматизм, а наступившим летом – спортивный (до 40%), но при этом бытовой и уличный травматизм остаются также на достаточно высоком уровне. Эта тенденция связана с желанием родителей во время продолжительных летних каникул занять ребенка с пользой для здоровья, записав его в спортивную секцию.

Согласно статистике центра, наибольшее количество травм, полученных детьми до 14 лет, было зафиксировано при занятиях боевыми искусствами (бокс, дзюдо, карате, самбо) – 37, 8%. На втором месте находится футбол (14%), далее следуют легкая атлетика и гимнастика (11%), плавание (10,5%).

Анализируя травм, полученных обладателями медицинских полисов с 2014 по 2018 год, стало ясно, что наибольшее количество обращений было зафиксировано с травмами голеностопного сустава и стопы (сюда относятся переломы стопы, вывихи, растяжения, открытые раны области сустава и стопы, травмы мышц и сухожилий) – 29% от общего числа травм, на травмы колена и голени приходится 21%, на травмы запястья и кисти – 9,1 % , на травмы локтя и предплечья – 8,5 %, так же как и на травмы области тазобедренного сустава и бедра (8,5%), далее следуют травмы грудной клетки (7,7) и травмы головы (7,7%), травмы позвоночника (2 %). Отсюда можно сделать вывод, что более половины всех полученных травм, приходится на ноги (58,5%) , чуть реже травмируются руки (17,6%).

На переломы приходится около 14% всех травм.

Чтобы заранее постелить соломку на такой случай и предоставить детям и гражданам лучшие условия для реабилитации и финансовой помощи, казахстанские компании по страхованию жизни предлагают свои услуги по страхованию от травм.

К примеру, АО "КСЖ "Казкоммерц-Life"  предлагает такие продукты, как: программу срочного страхования жизни «АМУЛЕТ-LIFE» и программу страхования от несчастного случая на один год «LIFE-ҚОРҒАУ», которые в том числе включают  дополнительное страховое покрытие - страховую выплату при получении телесной травмы в результате несчастного случая. В первом случае застраховать можно любого человека в возрасте от 2 – 65 лет, а в рамках программы «LIFE-ҚОРҒАУ» - в возрасте от 6-ти лет и до пенсионного возраста. В каждой программе есть свои особенности. 

АО "КСЖ "Asia Life" с программой "Азия – Қорғау" дает страховую защиту на случай наступления непредвиденных ситуаций, связанных со здоровьем и жизнью детей и взрослых в возрасте от 2 до 65 лет. 

АО "КСЖ "Nomad Life", в свою очередь, разработала программу "Активный ребенок"  - это добровольное страхование от несчастного случая.  Программа дает защиту на 1 000 000 тенге в течение всего года. Страховой полис может быть оформлен на любого ребенка, не имеющего серьезных проблем со здоровьем, в возрасте от 7 до 17 лет на момент заключения договора.

Источники: https://www.zakon.kz/4923154-kakie-travmy-chashche-vsego-poluchayut.html,

http://www.kklife.kz/chastnym-litsam/amulet-life/, http://www.kklife.kz/chastnym-litsam/life-khorghau/,

http://www.asia-life.kz/urgent-insurance/asia-korgau/,

http://www.nomadlife.kz/personal-inshurance/srochnoe-strahovanie/aktivnyiy-rebenok/,

Фото с сайтов vedom.ru, sputnik.by. 

 

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Продукты Unit-linked — новый ориентир рынка страхования жизни
Продукты Unit-linked — новый ориентир рынка страхования жизни

На страховом рынке России назрела потребность...

Страхование растет за счет увеличения стоимости продуктов
Страхование растет за счет увеличения стоимости продуктов

Динамика количества страховых договоров отст...

Актуариям везде у нас дорога
Актуариям везде у нас дорога

Впервые в Казахстане «Общество актуариев Каза...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку