bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What injuries are most often received by children in schools: there are a few days left till the new school year beginning

Carefree days for schoolchildren are left behind, and sleepless nights, lessons and homework are ahead. Being at school away from parental control, children behave more freely and are more often injured. The Specialists of the NOMAD Insurance Company have analyzed the statistics of child injuries and found out what injuries are most often received by children in schools.
What injuries are most often received by children in schools: there are a few days left till the new school year beginning

According to the Ministry of Health of the RK, over the six months of 2018 children under the age of 17 have received 89,010 injuries. 2,299 of them are school injuries and 2,308 are sportive ones. In total, these injuries account for about 6%. It is worth noting that "school" injuries are traumas received in school. However, injuries received, for example, in physical education classes, are considered as "sport injuries". Boys are more prone to injuries with 64% of cases.

As for statistics by regions, the biggest number of "school" and "sport" injuries for children are in Karaganda (15.5%), Almaty (12.1%), Pavlodar region (10.9%), Astana (7.9%) and North-Kazakhstan oblast (7.6%). These regions account for 54% of all injuries in the country. If you focus on the trauma coefficient per capita, the statistics will be different.

Most often, accidents occur during the breaks. As specialists explain, this is due to the natural hyperactivity of children. As during the lessons, they have to sit in one place and move little. Therefore, each recess is a relaxation and an opportunity to splash out the accumulated energy.

Physical education is the most dangerous class. Any physical activity is a potential risk, especially for children of lower grades. Next is home economy class. As a rule, boys are more often injured. After all, they have to work with tools and potentially dangerous equipment. Then come physics and chemistry. The mid school children are sometimes carried away by experiments in the classroom, which often leads to explosions of flasks with chemicals and burns.

The rating of the most frequent "school" and "sports" injuries:

• Injuries of the upper limb (42.8%): wrist, hand and elbow;

• Injuries of the lower limbs (31.9%): dislocations, sprains, foot fractures, injuries of knees, muscles and tendons;

• Head injury (13.8%), most often concussions of various severity;

• Injuries of abdomen, lower back, lumbar spine and pelvis (4.2%), trauma of hip joints, hips and spine;

• Chest injuries (2.7%);

• Consequences of injuries, poisonings and other exposures to external influence (1.3%);

• Neck injuries (1.2%).

 “Parents want the best for their children. Unfortunately, we can never anticipate everything, even if we give children all the attention and care. After all, anything can happen. Of course, abrasions and injuries are a part of childhood. I think everyone has a child's scar on his body or a story about how he fell off a bicycle. However, as a parent, I would like to protect my children from all the bad things," says Dauren Imanzhanov, the Chairman of the board of Nomad Insurance Company. - Of course, the insurance policy is not able to protect the child from school trauma, but it can make up for the financial costs for treatment in private clinics. After all, often the health of a child depends on how quickly to proceed to treatment."

Children's insurance programs (at the age between 3 and 17) provide protection against accidents. The cost of the policy is not high. For example, if you want to insure a child for KZT 3,500,000 an average annual policy will cost KZT 17,500. And the protection will be 24/7.

Source: https://www.icn.kz/ru/news/kakie-travmy-chasche-vsego-poluchayut-deti-v-shkolah

Photo per website: liter.kz

Share
read also
At year-end 2017, Russia’s life insurance market maintained growth rates
At year-end 2017, Russia’s life insurance market maintained growth rates

It accounts for a third of total premiums. The remaining areas of insurance have shru...

The shareholders of JSC Kommesk-Omir Insurance Company decided to create a subsidiary insurance company
The shareholders of JSC Kommesk-Omir Insurance Company decided to create a subsidiary insurance company

This was reported on the Kazakhstan stock exchange official website kase.kz....

Protecting the interests of citizens and business
Protecting the interests of citizens and business

Despite the dynamic growth of Kazakhstan’s insurance market, its importance in the ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Какие травмы чаще всего получают дети в школах: до начала нового учебного года осталось несколько дней

Беззаботные дни для школьников остались позади, а впереди – бессонные ночи, уроки и домашние задания. Будучи в школе, подальше от родительского контроля, дети ведут себя более свободно и чаще получают травмы. Специалисты страховой компании «НОМАД Иншуранс» проанализировали статистику детского травматизма и выяснили, какие травмы чаще всего получают дети в школах.
Какие травмы чаще всего получают дети в школах: до начала нового учебного года осталось несколько дней

По данным Министерства здравоохранения РК, только за шесть месяцев 2018 года дети в возрасте до 17 лет получили 89 010 травм. Из них 2 299 – школьные, а 2 308 – спортивные. Всего на эти травмы приходится около 6%. Стоит отметить, «школьные» травмы – это травмы, полученные в пределах школы. Однако травмы, полученные, к примеру, на уроках физкультуры, считаются «спортивными». Больше всего травмам подвержены мальчики – на них приходится 64% случаев.

Что касается статистики по регионам, больше всего «школьных» и «спортивных» детских травм приходится на Караганду (15,5%), Алматы (12,1%), Павлодарскую область (10,9%), Астану (7,9%) и Северо-Казахстанскую область (7,6%). На эти регионы суммарно приходится 54% всех травм по республике. Если же ориентироваться на коэффициент травм на душу населения, статистика будет иная.

Чаще всего несчастные случаи происходят на переменах. Как объясняют специалисты, это связано с природной гиперреактивностью детей. Ведь во время уроков, как правило, им приходится сидеть на одном месте и мало двигаться. Поэтому каждая перемена – разрядка и возможность выплеснуть накопившуюся энергию.

Из уроков больше всего опасна физкультура. Любая физическая активность – потенциальный риск. Особенно для детей младших классов. Далее – уроки труда. Как правило, чаще всего травмы получают мальчики. Ведь им приходится работать с инструментами и потенциально опасной аппаратурой. Затем – физика и химия. Дети в средних классах порой увлекаются экспериментами на уроках, что зачастую приводит к взрывам колб с химикалиями и ожогам.

Рейтинг самых частых «школьных» и «спортивных» травм:

·         Травмы верхней конечности (42,8%) – травмы запястья, кисти и локтей.

·         Травмы нижних конечностей (31,9%) – вывихи, растяжения, переломы стопы, травмы коленей, мышц и сухожилий.

·         Травма головы (13,8%) – чаще всего – сотрясения различных тяжестей.

·         Травмы живота, нижней части спины, поясничного отдела позвоночника и таза (4,2%) – травмы тазобедренных суставов, бедра и позвоночника чаще всего.

·         Травмы грудной клетки (2,7%).

·         Последствия травм, отравлений и других воздействий внешних причин (1,3%).

·         Травмы шеи (1,2%).

«Родители желают своим детям самого лучшего. К сожалению, мы никогда не сможем предусмотреть всего, даже если подарим детям всё внимание и заботу. Ведь случиться может что и когда угодно. Конечно, ссадины и травмы – часть детства. Думаю, у каждого есть детский шрам на теле или история о том, как упал с велосипеда. Однако, мне как родителю, хотелось бы обезопасить своих детей от всего плохого, - комментирует председатель правления страховой компании «НОМАД Иншуранс» Даурен Иманжанов. – Конечно, страховой полис не способен уберечь ребёнка от школьной травмы. Но способен восполнить финансовые затраты родителей, обратившихся за лечением в частные клиники. Ведь зачастую здоровье ребёнка зависит от того, насколько быстро приступить к лечению».

Программы страхования детей (в возрасте от 3-х до 17 лет) предусматривают защиту от несчастных случаев. Стоимость полиса – невысокая. К примеру, если вы хотите застраховать ребёнка на сумму 3 500 000 тенге, в среднем годовой полис обойдётся в 17 500 тенге. При этом защита будет действовать круглосуточно.

Источник: https://www.icn.kz/ru/news/kakie-travmy-chasche-vsego-poluchayut-deti-v-shkolah

Фото с сайта liter.kz

Поделиться
читайте также
Чем чаще всего болели казахстанцы в 2018 году?
Чем чаще всего болели казахстанцы в 2018 году?

Ветряная оспа стала лидером по количеству зар...

Пенсионный капитал: что это такое, как его рассчитать и создать
Пенсионный капитал: что это такое, как его рассчитать и создать

Об этом рассказывает независимый эксперт стра...

Жители Германии потратили рекордную сумму на страхование жизни
Жители Германии потратили рекордную сумму на страхование жизни

Объем собранных премий компаниями по страхова...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку