bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Kazakhstanis will receive two packages of medical services

ASTANA. KAZINFORM. A correspondent of the MIA Kazinform reports about Elena Bakhmutova, the Head of the Fund for Compulsory Medical Insurance NCJSC Board, talking about forthcoming changes in the guaranteed volume of free medical care (GVFMC).
Kazakhstanis will receive two packages of medical services

"The list of free medical care was not shortened; on the contrary, it was only expanded during the previous several years. Unfortunately, it was often done without taking into account the financial aspect. That is why the task is set to look once again at the list of the GVFMC services and select the ones most demanded and needed by the population. In particular, we have a set of 300 services that must necessarily be present in this list of medical care," E. Bakhmutova said at the CCS briefing.

She has noted that now the people of Kazakhstan receive medical care regardless of whether they paid taxes or not, as well as regardless of their labor status. "However, the content of this package raises serious questions, because there is an imbalance between the list of services and financing for these purposes in this package. Now the task is set - the list of services should correlate to the allocated money. According to our preliminary assessment, the lack of money to finance the services declared in the package in full is about 800 billion tenge, so this work will be carried out now," she said.

According to Bakhmutova, starting from 2019 or 2020, two packages of medical services will be provided – free and paid ones. "The first package is the GVFMC, which will be provided to the entire population of Kazakhstan and individuals permanently residing in the territory of the republic. In addition, a list of services will be provided for insured people within the framework of the medical insurance system. The services, which are not covered by the GVFMC and medical insurance for the insured people, are paid. This means that citizens pay for these services from their own pockets or conclude voluntary medical insurance contracts for these services," Bakhmutova said.

"It must be understood by everyone to have motivation for participating in the health insurance system, because additional services will be covered from this list; for this, one needs to be insured either personally, or through formal channels, such as an employer or the state; in the case of people enjoying privileges, the CSHI package will still be available," she added.

Source: https://www.inform.kz/en/kazahstancy-budut-poluchat-dva-paketa-medicinskih-uslug_a3154646

Share
read also
The average life expectancy in Kazakhstan is 72.9 years
The average life expectancy in Kazakhstan is 72.9 years

Such data was voiced by Zaure Akhmetova, the Deputy Director of the Public Health Pol...

Life Insurance in China
Life Insurance in China

China's life insurance market is the largest one in the world, both in terms of the v...

Russian insurers suggested the Central Bank to weaken the regulation of medium-sized companies
Russian insurers suggested the Central Bank to weaken the regulation of medium-sized companies

The insurance lobby sent proposals on introduction of proportional segment regulation...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Казахстанцы будут получать два пакета медицинских услуг

АСТАНА. КАЗИНФОРМ - Председатель правления НАО «Фонд обязательного медицинского страхования» Елена Бахмутова рассказала о предстоящих изменениях в гарантированном объеме бесплатной медицинской помощи (ГОБМП), передает корреспондент МИА «Казинформ».
Казахстанцы будут получать два пакета медицинских услуг

«Перечень бесплатной медпомощи не уменьшался, а наоборот за последние несколько лет только дополнялся. К сожалению, зачастую без учета финансовой возможности. Именно поэтому поставлена задача еще раз посмотреть перечень услуг в рамках ГОБМП и отобрать те, которые наиболее востребованы населением и необходимы. В частности у нас есть набор из 300 услуг, которые в обязательном порядке должны присутствовать в этом перечне медпомощи», - сказала Е. Бахмутова на брифинге в СЦК.

Она отметила, что сейчас казахстанцы получают медпомощь вне зависимости от того, платили они налоги или нет, а также от их трудового статуса. «Однако наполнение этого пакета вызывает большие вопросы, потому что существует несбалансированность этого пакета между перечнем услуг и финансированием на эти цели. Сейчас поставлена задача - привести перечень услуг к выделенным деньгам. По нашей предварительной оценке, недостаток денег для того чтобы полностью профинансировать декларированное в пакете услуги составляет порядка 800 миллиардов тенге, поэтому сейчас эта работа будет вестись», - сообщила она.

По словам Бахмутовой, с 2019 или с 2020 года будут предоставляться два пакета медуслуг - бесплатный и платный. «Первый пакет - это ГОБМП, который будет предоставляться всему населению РК и лицам, постоянно проживающим на территории республики. И сверх  этого, для застрахованных будет предоставляться перечень услуг в рамках системы медстрахования. То, что не покрывается ГОБПМ, что не покрывается медстрахованием для застрахованных - это платные услуги. Это означает, что это те услуги, которые граждане платят из своего кармана, либо на эти услуги они могут заключать договора добровольного медицинского страхования», - отметила Бахмутова.

«Это нужно понимать всем, чтобы была мотивация для участия в системе медицинского страхования, именно, потому что дополнительные услуги будут покрываться из этого перечня и для этого нужно быть застрахованным, либо самим, либо через формальные каналы, когда это делают работодатель или государство, в случае льготников и пакет ОСМС будет доступен», - добавила она.

Источник: https://www.inform.kz/ru/kazahstancy-budut-poluchat-dva-paketa-medicinskih-uslug_a3154646

Поделиться
читайте также
Почему нельзя снимать пенсионные сбережения
Почему нельзя снимать пенсионные сбережения

Экономический обозреватель Сергей Домнин рас...

АХА Страхование запускает модуль по управлению счетами клиентов
АХА Страхование запускает модуль по управлению счетами клиентов

Суть данной программы заключается в том, что к...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку