bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Is it possible to get compensation after a work injury?

Kazakhstanis can get injured while working, even in the office. In this case, they are entitled to insurance payments. The article on NUR.KZ says what to do if employer has not issued such a policy.
Is it possible to get compensation after a work injury?

Occupational injury is damage to an employee’s health received during the performance of their work duties leading to loss of ability to work. This means that if employee is injured while at the workplace during working hours, this will be classified as an industrial accident.

As Yelena Taytugoleva, Deputy Board Chairman of LIC Nomad Life, notes, all Kazakhstani employees must be protected by compulsory accident insurance (CAI).

According to the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan “On compulsory insurance of employees against accidents during the performance of their labor (official) duties,” each employee must be insured by the employer and at the expense of the employer. This applies to absolutely all employees, regardless of their position or the size and type of the company. And to find out about the availability of such insurance and their security, people only need to contact the HR department.

“There are no other possible options, because companies, when insuring their employees, do not indicate any personal data of employees (IIN, full name, position, etc.) but only the number of people and the annual payroll of the enterprise itself. But I must admit that there are often cases when hired employees are not vigilant and do not think about whether they are insured when performing their work or not,” the expert notes.

If it turns out that employer ignores the registration of compulsory accident insurance of employee (CAI), this will be considered a violation of labor legislation. In this case, according to the expert, the injured employee has every right to file a complaint with the state labor inspector at the place of residence or the location of the employer, or with the judicial authorities.

The complaint must be submitted in writing, indicating the employee’s full name, title of the position held, the employing company’s full name and legal address, a detailed description of the violation, and received medical examination.

If the employee’s rights violation is established, the state labor inspector will issue a legal letter to the employer.

Failure by the company to insure employees against accidents, in accordance with item 2 of Article 230 of the Administrative Code, entails a fine:

  • On small businesses or non-profit organizations - 160 MCI (552,000 tenge as of 2023);
  • On medium-sized businesses – 400 MPR (1,380,000 tenge);
  • On large businesses – 1000 MCI (3,450,000 tenge).

If employee loses professional ability to work, the employing company will be obliged to compensate 100% of the amount of lost income for the entire time until professional ability to work is restored.

“In addition, the company’s management will still be required to enter into CAI agreement with insurance company, which includes coverage for each employee. From my own experience, it is better to immediately insure employees and observe safety procedures in the workplace than to suffer colossal financial losses in the future,” says Yelena Taytugoleva, Deputy Chairman of the Board of LIC Nomad Life.

Source: https://www.nur.kz/nurfin/insurance/2040470-chto-delat-esli-rabotodatel-ne-zastrahoval-zdorove-rabotnika-v-kazahstane/

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
How to get rid of the habit of drinking beer
How to get rid of the habit of drinking beer

Beer can be addictive faster than other alcoholic beverages. Beer alcoholism is forme...

Share Life Insurance (Unit linked). Risks and new opportunities
Share Life Insurance (Unit linked). Risks and new opportunities

The Central Bank is counting on the imminent introduction of equity life insurance in...

Looking for a retirement vacation? Convert your assets into annuities.
Looking for a retirement vacation? Convert your assets into annuities.

For years, Americans have been converting their savings from stocks to bonds before r...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Можно ли получить компенсацию после травмы на работе

Казахстанцы могут получить травмы в процессе работы даже в офисе. На этот случай им положены страховые выплаты. Что делать, если работодатель не оформил такой полис, рассказывает статья на NUR.KZ.
Можно ли получить компенсацию после травмы на работе

Производственная травма – это повреждение здоровья работника, полученное при исполнении им его трудовых обязанностей, приведшее к утрате трудоспособности. Это значит, что, если работник, находясь на рабочем месте в рабочее время, получил травмы, то это будет отнесено к несчастному случаю на производстве.

Как отмечает заместитель председателя правления КСЖ Nomad Life Елена Тайтуголева, все казахстанские работники должны быть защищены обязательным страхованием от несчастных случаев (ОСНС).

Согласно закону РК «Об обязательном страховании работника от несчастных случаев при исполнении им трудовых (служебных) обязанностей», каждый сотрудник должен быть застрахован работодателем и за счет средств работодателя. Это касается абсолютно всех работников, независимо от занимаемой ими должности или размера и сферы деятельности самой компании. А чтобы узнать о наличии такой страховки и своей защищенности, казахстанцам достаточно обратиться в отдел кадров.

«Других возможных вариантов нет, потому что компании при страховании своих сотрудников не указывают никаких личных данных сотрудников (ИИН, ФИО, должность и так далее) – только количество человек и годовой фонд оплаты труда самого предприятия. Но должна признать, что нередки случаи, когда нанимаемые работники не проявляют бдительность и не задумываются о том, застрахованы они при выполнении своих работ или нет», – сообщает эксперт.

Если выяснится, что работодатель проигнорировал оформление обязательного страхования работника от несчастных случаев (ОСНС), то это будет считаться нарушением трудового законодательства. В такой ситуации, согласно сообщению эксперта, пострадавший работник имеет полное право обратиться с жалобой к государственному инспектору по труду по месту жительства или по месту нахождения работодателя, либо в судебные органы.

Жалоба подается в письменной форме с указанием: полного имени работника; названия занимаемой должности; полного наименования компании-работодателя; юридического адреса компании; подробного описания факта нарушения; полученного медицинского освидетельствования.

И если будет установлен факт нарушения прав работника, то государственным инспектором труда будет вынесено предписание работодателю с требованием об устранении допущенных нарушений.

Незаключение компанией договора обязательного страхования работников от несчастных случаев, согласно пункту 2 статьи 230 Административного кодекса, влечет штраф:

на субъектов малого предпринимательства или некоммерческие организации – 160 МРП (552 000 тенге на 2023 год);

на субъектов среднего предпринимательства – 400 МПР (1 380 000 тенге);

на субъектов крупного предпринимательства – 1000 МРП (3 450 000 тенге).

Также при утрате сотрудником профессиональной трудоспособности компания-работодатель будет обязана производить возмещение 100% суммы утраченного дохода в течение всего времени до восстановления профессиональной трудоспособности.

«Дополнительно руководство компании все еще будет обязано заключить договор ОСНС со страховой компанией, включающий защиту каждого работника. Могу сказать по опыту – лучше сразу застраховать сотрудников и соблюдать технику безопасности на рабочих местах, чем в будущем нести колоссальные финансовые убытки», – сообщает заместитель председателя правления КСЖ Nomad Life Елена Тайтуголева.

Источник: https://www.nur.kz/nurfin/insurance/2040470-chto-delat-esli-rabotodatel-ne-zastrahoval-zdorove-rabotnika-v-kazahstane/

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Аналитики Swiss Re Institute прогнозируют стагфляцию
Аналитики Swiss Re Institute прогнозируют стагфляцию

Аналитики швейцарского перестраховщика Swiss Re I...

В Казахстане сократилась депозитная база
В Казахстане сократилась депозитная база

Инвестиционная компания HALYK FINANCE подготовила о...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку