bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Endowment may become an effective solution of social security of health workers

A group endowment or “golden handcuffs” is one of the effective social security solutions for medical and other health workers, including the COVID-19 situation, as well as increasing their motivation.
Endowment may become an effective solution of social security of health workers

“Golden handcuffs” is considered an integral element of modern HR management widely used in developed countries. Tying up of the most highly qualified and valuable medical and other health workers is achieved by additional deferred motivation through group endowment.

In this case, the funds accumulated through insurance (and they must be correlated with salary), become the property of an employee only after a certain period, for example, 10-15 years. This is a kind of supplementary one-time pension or annuity. In the event of dismissal earlier than this time, the employee loses this opportunity.

Besides, such insurance will also provide payouts in case the insured employee’s death, his disability or temporary incapacity to work as a result of an accident, illness, for example, COVID-19, or critical illness. This will increase prestige of medical professions and reduce the outflow of medical personnel.

The specified model will be more effective if the formation of insurance funds will be carried out on the terms of co-financing, i.e. at the expense of the state and local budgets, charity funds, as well as employers’ deductibles and personal insurance contributions of medical and other health workers.

Target-oriented bonds and other financial instruments with a long maturity, incl. guaranteed by the government may become the source of funds for the formation of such an insurance fund by the state. The government will get a cheap long-term investment resource in the economy, since insurance companies, according to the legislation requirements, will place a significant part of insurance reserves in government and municipal securities, corporate papers of medical and pharmacological enterprises, and take financial participation in infrastructure projects.

To avoid improprieties by insurance companies, it will be necessary to “tie up” assets that represent the insurance reserves, establish standard insurance conditions, and substantially limit the amount of acquisition costs, including agent's commission.

There is already an appropriate infrastructure for the implementation of the social security model for medical and other health employees. Today, a pool of insurance companies is successfully operating in the Ukrainian insurance market, most of which have a work experience of about 20 years. They conclude over 4 million life insurance contracts every year, including 300 thousand long-term ones. The amount of insurance reserves managed by insurers is over UAH 10 billion, of which 52% falls on government bonds and 39% on deposits and accounts with leading banks in the country. According to the results of 2019, about 900 million UAH of investment income received is aimed at increasing insurance reserves, i.e. insured savings. In 2019, life insurance companies made 40 thousand insurance payments to citizens totaling about UAH 600 million, as well as redemption payments of about UAH 180 million.

According to the member of the commission, it is important to return to the discussion regarding amendments to the Ukrainian Tax Code aimed at stimulating the development of voluntary medical insurance and corporate long-term life insurance, as well as making appropriate changes to medical legislation regarding the use of life insurance as part of the social package of medical and other health workers. A successful use of "golden handcuffs" in the medical industry may be a precedent for other state employees, for example, teachers and civil servants.

Source: https://forinsurer.com/public/20/05/18/4893

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Pension capital: what is it and how to build and calculate it?
Pension capital: what is it and how to build and calculate it?

An independent expert of the insurance market Dulat Telpekbayev talks:...

Immediate and deferred annuity: what is the difference?
Immediate and deferred annuity: what is the difference?

US annuity is a structured product of life insurance companies. Each state has its ow...

India has developed new standards for retirement annuities
India has developed new standards for retirement annuities

India's Insurance Regulatory Authority (Irdai) has developed the retirement annuity s...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Накопительное страхование жизни может стать эффективным решением соцзащиты медработников

Одним из эффективных решений социальной защиты медицинских и других работников в сфере охраны здоровья, в т.ч. на случай заболевания на COVID-19, а также повышения их мотивации является групповое накопительное страхование жизни или «золотые наручники».
Накопительное страхование жизни может стать эффективным решением соцзащиты медработников

«Золотые наручники» считаются неотъемлемым элементом современного HR-менеджмента, широко используемого в развитых странах. «Привязывание» наиболее высококвалифицированных и ценных медицинских и других работников в сфере охраны здоровья достигается путем дополнительной «отложенной» их мотивации через групповое накопительное страхование жизни.

В этом случае накопленные при помощи страхования средства (а они должны коррелировать с его зарплатой), переходят в собственность такого сотрудника только после истечения определенного срока, например, 10-15 лет. Это своего рода дополнительная пенсия с одноразовой выплатой или аннуитет. В случае увольнения раньше этого времени — сотрудник лишается такой возможности.

Кроме того, такое страхование также обеспечит страховые выплаты в случае смерти застрахованного сотрудника, его инвалидности или временной нетрудоспособности от несчастного случая, болезни, например, COVID-19, или критических заболеваний. Это позволит повысить уровень престижности медицинских профессий и снизить отток медицинских кадров.

Указанная модель будет более эффективной если формирование страховых фондов будет осуществляться на условиях софинансирования. т.е. за счет государственного и местного бюджета, благотворительных фондов, а также отчислений работодателей и личных страховых взносов медицинских и других работников в сфере охраны здоровья.

Источником средств для формирования такого страхового фонда со стороны государства могут быть целевые облигации и другие финансовые инструменты с длительным сроком погашения, в т.ч. под гарантии правительства. При этом государство получит дешевый долгосрочный инвестиционный ресурс в экономику, так как страховые компании согласно требований законодательства будут размещать значительную часть страховых резервов в государственные и муниципальные ценные бумаги, корпоративные бумаги предприятий медицинской отрасли и фармакологии, принимать финансовое участие в инфраструктурных проектах.

Для исключения злоупотреблений со стороны страховых компаний необходимо будет «связать» активы, которыми представлены страховые резервы, установить стандартные условия страхования, а также существенно ограничить размер аквизиционных расходов, в т.ч. агентское вознаграждение.

Для реализации указанной модели социальной защиты медицинских и других работников в сфере охраны здоровья уже имеется соответствующая инфраструктура. Сегодня на страховом рынке Украины успешно работает пул страховых компаний, у большинства из которых опыт работы на рынке около 20 лет. Ежегодно ими заключается свыше 4 млн договоров страхования жизни, в том числе 300 тыс. долгосрочных. Размер страховых резервов, который находятся в управлении страховщиков, составляет свыше 10 млрд грн., из которых 52% приходится на ОВГЗ и 39% на вклады и счета в ведущих банках страны. По результатам 2019 года около 900 млн грн полученного инвестиционного дохода направлено на увеличение страховых резервов, т.е. накоплений застрахованных. В 2019 году компаниями по страхованию жизни осуществлено 40 тыс. страховых выплат гражданам на общую сумму около 600 млн грн., а также выплат выкупных сумм размере около 180 млн грн.

По мнению члена комиссии, важно вернуться к дискуссии относительно внесения изменений в Налоговый кодекс Украины, направленных на стимулирование развития добровольного медицинского страхования и корпоративного долгосрочного страхования жизни, а также внести соответствующие изменения в медицинское законодательство в части применения страхования жизни как части социального пакета медицинских и других работников в сфере охраны здоровья. Успешность применения «золотых наручников» в медицинской отрасли может стать прецедентом для других бюджетников, например, учителей и госслужащих.

Источник: https://forinsurer.com/public/20/05/18/4893

Фото из открытых источников 

 

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку