bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

New financial instrument for life insurers

Life insurance companies will have a new financial instrument. The Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for the Regulation and Development of the Financial Market informed about the participation of life insurance companies in the state educational accumulative system.
New financial instrument for life insurers

Parliament is expected to pass amendments by the end of 2021 that will allow life insurance companies to participate in the State Educational Savings System (SESS). So far SESS is working through second-tier banks only. In addition to the remuneration, a state premium is accrued to the Aqyl educational deposit in the amount of 5% or 7% of the accumulated amount. The state premium (5% or 7%) and bank remuneration are capitalized, that is, they are added to the main deposit. “The main advantages of endowment contracts over bank deposits are insurance coverage and insurance payment guarantee. For example, a parent opens a bank deposit to accumulate funds for his child’s education in the future. However, in the event of the parent’s death or disability of I, II groups, the money accumulated on the deposit may not be enough for the child’s education. If the parent concludes an insurance agreement, the child will in any case be paid the full amount of education specified in the insurance agreement,” says Kuralai Rakhymbayeva, head of the actuarial calculations department of the insurance market and actuarial calculations department of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for the Regulation and Development of the Financial Market.

The participation of life insurance companies in the State Educational Accumulation System will create a new financial instrument that will become an alternative to a bank deposit.

“When the insured person loses the ability to work or dies during the period of accumulation, the insurance part is activated and the heir receives the insurance payment in full, taking into account the state premium, calculated annually in the amount of 5 or 7%. However, nothing happens to the insured, as the funded component is realized, and the client takes his savings with the return on investment and the received premium from the state,” concluded Kuralai Rakhymbayeva.

A few figures: for the period from 2015 to 2020, the statistics on Aqyl's deposits have shown a significant increase in state premiums. Thus, in 2015 it is 4 million tenge, in 2016 - 325.5 million tenge, in 2017 - 566.9 million tenge, in 2018 – 757.4 million tenge, in 2019 - 918.6 million tenge and in 2020 - 1 billion 68 million tenge. Total for five years is 3.6 billion tenge.

Photos are from open sources

Share
read also
Which countries do have the highest life insurance penetration rate?
Which countries do have the highest life insurance penetration rate?

The countries of Asian-Pacific region have the highest life insurance penetration rat...

What foods are best to eat in winter and spring
What foods are best to eat in winter and spring

A gastroenterologist and nutritionist Nuria Dianova told RIA Novosti about the five m...

A new insurance will be available for employees in Estonia
A new insurance will be available for employees in Estonia

In the nearest future, the government will discuss the development of a new insurance...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Новый финансовый инструмент страховщиков жизни

У компаний по страхованию жизни появится новый финансовый инструмент. В Агентстве РК по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка рассказали об участии компаний по страхованию жизни в государственной образовательной накопительной системе.
Новый финансовый инструмент страховщиков жизни

Ожидается, что до конца 2021 года парламент примет поправки, которые позволят компаниям по страхованию жизни принять участие в Государственной образовательной накопительной системе (ГОНС). Пока ГОНС работает только через банки второго уровня. Кроме вознаграждения на образовательный депозит Aqyl начисляется государственная премия в размере 5% или 7% от накопленной суммы. При этом премия государства (5% или 7%) и банковское вознаграждение капитализируются, то есть прибавляется к основному вкладу. «Основными преимуществами договоров накопительного страхования перед банковскими вкладами являются наличие страховой защиты и гарантия страховой выплаты. Например, родитель открывает вклад в банке в пользу своего ребенка, чтобы накопить средства для оплаты его обучения в будущем. При этом в случае смерти родителя или получения им инвалидности I, II группы накопленных на депозите денег может не хватить ребенку для оплаты обучения. Однако, в случае заключения родителем договора страхования, ребенку в любом случае будет оплачена полная сумма обучения, прописанная в договоре страхования», - говорит начальник управления актуарных расчетов департамента страхового рынка и актуарных расчетов АРРФР Куралай Рахымбаева.

Участие компаний по страхованию жизни в Государственной образовательной накопительной системе создаст новый финансовый инструмент, который станет альтернативой банковскому вкладу.

«Когда застрахованный человек теряет трудоспособность или умирает в период накопления, срабатывает страховая часть и наследник получает страховую выплату в полном объеме, с учетом премией государства, начисляемой ежегодно в размере 5 или 7%. При этом если со страхователем ничего не происходит – реализуется накопительная часть и клиент забирает свои накопления, с учетом дохода от инвестирования его средств и полученной премией государства», - заключила Куралай Рахымбаева.

Немного цифр: с 2015 по 2020 год статистика по вкладам Aqyl показывает значительный рост премий государства Так, в 2015 году – это 4 млн тенге, в 2016 - 325,5 млн тенге, в 2017 - 566,9 млн тенге, в 2018 - 757,4 млн тенге, в 2019 - 918,6 млн тенге и в 2020 году - 1 млрд 68 млн тенге. Итого за пять лет 3,6 млрд тенге.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Страхование жизни для миллениалов
Страхование жизни для миллениалов

В Индии проживает 426 миллионов миллениалов - эт...

Американцы беспокоятся о домашних животных – опрос
Американцы беспокоятся о домашних животных – опрос

Граждане США, беспокоясь о будущем домашних жи...

Пора уходить от финансового иждивенчества
Пора уходить от финансового иждивенчества

Компании по страхованию жизни хотят поспорить...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку