bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

New round in the endowment life insurance development

The coronavirus pandemic affected the entire financial market, and insurance could not stand aside, even policyholders’ behavior changed. Nevertheless, all insurance companies got through this difficult period with dignity.
New round in the endowment life insurance development

Insurers have successfully adapted to the new working conditions. Thus, Nomad Life focused on simplification of insurance conditions and development of universal products understandable and accessible to every potential client. “Our company has revised its approach to the distribution of life insurance programs with more emphasis on promoting direct selling. This has improved the quality of communication with customers and reduced the cost of executing and issuing an insurance contract making insurance programs even more attractive for people from a financial point of view. We also give priority to the issues of automation, business process quality improvement and online solution implementation from the first contact to the insurance agreement signing with a client,” says Kairat Chegebyaev, the Board Chairman of LIC Nomad Life.

They believe in Centras Kommesk Life that the pandemic has made people realize the importance of life insurance. “More people are interested in savings products on a long-term basis. Besides, life insurance products that cover the treatment of Covid 19, including hospitalizations, as well as the actual costs of medical services and medicines in medical institutions within the limits stipulated by the contract have appeared. As for online sales, this channel is still being worked out, as the life insurance product itself implies an individual approach, in which it is difficult to unify numerous complex risks,” emphasizes Gulzhan Dzhaksymbetova, the Chairman of the Management Board of LIC Centras Kommesk Life.

The popularization of endowment life insurance was boosted by the availability of tax benefit. “It works as follows: when getting a salary (or any other income) a client pays 10% of the individual income tax. However, he can save part of IIT and get it with the salary with an endowment agreement. For example, if a client has been paying 933,000 tenge under endowment agreement within a year, then later he may not pay an individual income tax in the amount of 93,000 tenge,” explains Azamat Yerdessov, the Board Chairman of LIC Freedom Finance Life.

If the insured paid more under endowment agreement, the tax deduction will still be calculated, up to 320 MCI from the paid amount. This amount will increase every year, because the MCI is growing. “Besides, there is no individual income tax withholding under endowment insurance agreements when receiving the insurance payment, the premiums for which have been paid by an individual in his own favor and (or) in favor of close relatives, and (or) by the employer in favor of the employee,” clarifies Vitaly Lyubimov, the Managing Director of LIC Halyk Life.

Products

Savings products contain built-in guarantees for clients nowadays, which are backed by fixed income instruments (government securities, corporate bonds). “Against the background of low rates in the banking sector, more and more people are turning to insurance products. Thus, on average in the market, an insurance contract adapting to changes in the exchange rate offers a guaranteed yield from 3.41% to 4% depending on the insurance period. The high return is provided by insurers due to competent investment strategies,” says Gulzhan Dzhaksymbetova.

Insurers are required to disclose detailed information about the products, in particular, indicate the list of assets, the dynamics of value of which determines the amount of income under the policy. “The profitability of the insurance part of investment life insurance ZOLOTO NOMADOV Invest (the client's investments under the program are divided into two parts: insurance and investment) is up to 3.41% in foreign currency depending on the policy terms, - Kairat Chegebayev gives an example. - The profitability of the product’s investment part depends on the investment portfolios chosen by the client. For example, since the launch of our investment portfolio 500 largest US companies on November 1, 2020, the portfolio has grown by 23.94%.”

Endowment insurance programs do not usually undergo significant changes. But unit-linked investment insurance began operating in the country last year. At the moment, LICs are offering clients not only insurance coverage but also the opportunity to invest. “This program may be a good alternative to a bank deposit in the future. Underwriting requirements are also undergoing changes, as the situation has changed both globally and in the Kazakhstan market last year. Our foreign partners have tightened the underwriting requirements for life insurance by adding extra questions when underwriting,” says Vitaly Lyubimov.

Freedom Finance Life focused on the financial attractiveness of its products. Thus, the annual remuneration rate increased to 4% in dollars and 1.5% in euros under the Freedom Capital program. “The rate increase has made accumulative insurance much more beneficial than a bank deposit, which remuneration does not exceed 1%. Unlike banks, insurers do not issue loans, so they have no distressed assets. Let me remind you that most banks in our country have been closed precisely because of a bad loan portfolio. It turns out that we earn much more for our clients, and the risks in our market are several times lower,” concluded Azamat Yerdessov.

Photo: pixabay.com

Share
read also
Pension capital: what is it and how to build and calculate it?
Pension capital: what is it and how to build and calculate it?

An independent expert of the insurance market Dulat Telpekbayev talks:...

How does life insurance work?
How does life insurance work?

According to a survey presented by Unum, about 40% of US adults do not have a life in...

How to lose weight after 40
How to lose weight after 40

Metabolism of most people after 30 slows down: it is easy to gain extra pounds but so...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Новый виток в развитии накопительного страхования жизни

Влияние пандемии коронавируса сказалось на всём финансовом рынке, и страхование не могло остаться в стороне – изменилось даже поведение страхователей. Тем не менее все страховые компании достойно прошли этот сложный период.
Новый виток в развитии накопительного страхования жизни

Страховщики успешно адаптировались под новые условия работы. Так, в Nomad Life большой упор был сделан на упрощение условий страхования, разработку универсальных продуктов, понятных и доступных каждому потенциальному клиенту. «В нашей компании пересмотрели подход к дистрибуции программ страхования жизни. Больший упор сделан на продвижение прямых продаж. Это повысило качество коммуникаций с клиентами и снизило расходы на оформление и выпуск договора страхования, благодаря чему программы страхования становятся ещё более интересными для людей с финансовой точки зрения. Также особое внимание мы уделяем вопросам автоматизации, повышения качества бизнес-процессов, внедрения онлайн- решений от момента первых контактов с клиентами до подписания договора страхования», - говорит председатель правления КСЖ «Nomad Life» Кайрат Чегебаев.

В Сентрас Коммеск Life уверены, что пандемия помогла людям осознать важность страхования жизни. «Большее количество людей стали интересоваться долгосрочными накопительными продуктами. Кроме того, появились продукты страхования жизни с покрытием лечения Covid 19, в том числе госпитализации, а также фактических расходов на медицинские услуги и медикаменты в медицинских учреждениях в пределах, установленных договором. Что касается онлайн-продаж, то этот канал пока только прорабатывается, поскольку сам продукт страхования жизни подразумевает индивидуальный подход, при котором многочисленные сложные риски сложно унифицировать», - подчеркивает председатель правления КСЖ «Сентрас Коммеск Life» Гульжан Джаксымбетова.

Популяризации накопительного страхования жизни способствовала возможность получения налоговой льготы. «Происходит это таким образом: когда клиент получает зарплату (или любой другой доход), он оплачивает 10% ИПН. Но с договором НСЖ, он может частично не платить ИПН, а «сэкономленную» сумму получить вместе с зарплатой. Например, если в течение года по договору НСЖ клиент оплатил 933 000 тенге, то впоследствии он может не платить ИПН в сумме 93 000 тенге», - объясняет председатель правления КСЖ «Freedom Finance Life» Азамат Ердесов.

Если по договору НСЖ страхователь оплатил больше, то налоговый вычет всё равно будет рассчитываться - с оплаченной суммы до 320 МРП. При этом каждый год эта сумма будет увеличиваться, ведь МРП растет. «Кроме того, при получении страховой выплаты нет удержания индивидуального подоходного налога по договорам накопительного страхования, страховые премии по которым были оплачены физическим лицом в свою пользу и (или) в пользу близких родственников, и (или) работодателем в пользу работника», - уточняет управляющий директор КСЖ «Халык-Life» Виталий Любимов.

Продукты

Сегодня накопительные продукты содержат встроенные гарантии для клиентов, которые обеспечиваются инструментами с фиксированной доходностью (государственные ценные бумаги, корпоративные облигации). «На фоне низких ставок в банковском секторе все больше людей уходит в страховые продукты. Так, в среднем по рынку договор страхования с привязкой к изменению курса валюты предлагает гарантированную доходность от 3,41% до 4% в зависимости от срока страхования. Высокую доходность страховщики обеспечивают за счет грамотных инвестиционных стратегий», - говорит Гульжан Джаксымбетова.

Страховщики обязаны раскрывать детальную информацию о продуктах, в частности, указывать перечень активов, от динамики стоимости которых зависит размер дохода по полису. «Доходность страховой части инвестиционного страхования жизни «ZOLOTO NOMADOV Invest» (вложения клиента по программе делятся на две части: страховую и инвестиционную) составляет до 3,41% в валюте, в зависимости от сроков полиса, - приводит пример Кайрат Чегебаев. - Доходность инвестчасти продукта зависит от выбранных клиентом инвестиционных портфелей. К примеру, с момента запуска нашего инвестиционного портфеля «500 крупнейших компаний США», а именно 1 ноября 2020 года, портфель вырос на 23,94%».

Программы накопительного страхования обычно не претерпевают значительных изменений, но в прошлом году в стране начало работать инвестиционное страхование - unit-linked. В настоящий момент КСЖ предлагают клиентам не только страховую защиту, но и возможность инвестирования. «Данная программа в будущем возможно составит хорошую альтернативу банковскому депозиту. Требования к андеррайтингу также претерпевают изменения, так как в прошлом году ситуация изменилась как в мировом масштабе, так и на казахстанском рынке. Наши иностранные партнеры ужесточили требования андеррайтинга по страхованию жизни, добавив дополнительные вопросы при принятие на страхование», - говорит Виталий Любимов.

Freedom Finance Life сосредоточилась на финансовой привлекательности своих продуктов. Так, по программе «Freedom Capital» выросла годовая ставка вознаграждения до 4% в долларах и 1,5% в евро. «Повышение ставки сделало накопительную страховку гораздо выгодней банковского депозита, у которого вознаграждение не превышает 1%. И в отличии от банков страховщики не выдают займы, поэтому у них нет проблемных активов. Напомню, большинство банков в нашей стране закрывались именно из-за плохого кредитного портфеля. Получается, что мы зарабатываем для клиентов намного больше, а риски на нашем рынке меньше в разы», - заключил Азамат Ердесов.

Фото: pixabay.com

Поделиться
читайте также
Как накопить на образование ребенка и не разориться
Как накопить на образование ребенка и не разориться

Ежедневно каждый родитель задумывается о буду...

Искусственный интеллект поможет страховщикам жизни
Искусственный интеллект поможет страховщикам жизни

Verisk, ведущий поставщик данных, запускает новую...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку