bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Why investing in insurance can provide a secure future?

Insurance is the only product we buy hoping we will never need it, writes The Essential Daily Briefing.
Why investing in insurance can provide a secure future?

Life insurance creates a reliable resource base for your loved ones and ensures their well-being. Even if all your savings have been used to pay off debt, in case you have life insurance, your family will be provided with financial support after your death.

Life insurance has a long-term character, since contracts are usually concluded for several years, which allows significantly influence the structure of the securities market (reduce volatility, increase the maturity of debt instruments), and also makes life insurers one of the main long-term investors worldwide.

The average share of life insurance premiums in GDP in Europe is 7.4% ranging from 0.9% (Latvia) to 11.4% (Finland). The annual insurance premiums exceed EUR 1.2 trillion in Europe, over 60% of which are in the life insurance segment. The size of investment portfolios of life insurers is approaching 7 trillion euros and makes up a significant part of world GDP. Thus, life insurers are some of the largest institutional investors.

As for the life insurance product line, the global population continues to move from simple risky products to complexly structured investment insurance products, which are sold mainly through banking distribution networks and electronic sales channels.

Unit-Linked, a comprehensive product that includes insurance coverage in the event of death, accident or illness, and an investment component that provides for the investment of client's money in the funds of his choice, has become widespread.

The insurer can play the role of a management company itself or transfer this role to a third-party management company. Unit-Linked is distinguished by transparency and flexibility and a wider range of investment proposals. The client chooses investment options by himself. Part of the investment risk lies with the client, which results in a higher profitability of Unit-Linked.

Source: https://inews.co.uk/inews-lifestyle/money/investing/fund-review-why-investing-in-insurance-could-ensure-a-safer-future-1388285

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
How to calculate the amount of special welfare benefit for workers in hazardous conditions
How to calculate the amount of special welfare benefit for workers in hazardous conditions

The calculator for preliminary calculation of size of special social benefits (SSB) f...

The volume of the Russian life insurance market may exceed 900 billion rubles by 2021
The volume of the Russian life insurance market may exceed 900 billion rubles by 2021

Sergei Yegorov, the Head of Investment Insurance, Sberbank Life Insurance, made such ...

How to successfully pass a job interview
How to successfully pass a job interview

Interviews are often an exciting stage of employment. This is a crucial step of the w...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Почему инвестиции в страхование могут обеспечить безопасное будущее

Страховка — это единственный продукт, который мы покупаем в надежде, что он нам никогда не понадобится, пишет The Essential Daily Briefing.
Почему инвестиции в страхование могут обеспечить безопасное будущее

Страхование жизни создает надежную материальную базу для ваших близких и обеспечивает сохранность благополучия их жизни. Даже если все ваши сбережения были потрачены на выплату долгов, при наличии у вас страхования жизни, вашей семье будет предоставлена финансовая поддержка после вашей смерти.

Страхование жизни имеет долгосрочный характер, поскольку договоры заключаются, как правило, на несколько лет, что позволяет существенно влиять на структуру рынка ценных бумаг (снижать волатильность, увеличивать срочность долговых инструментов), а также делает страховщиков жизни одними из основных долгосрочных инвесторов во всем мире.

Среднее значение доли премий по страхованию жизни в ВВП в Европе – 7,4% при диапазоне от 0,9% (Латвия) до 11,4% (Финляндия). В Европе годовой объем сборов страхового сектора превышает 1,2 трлн евро1, из которых более 60% приходится на сегмент страхования жизни. Размер инвестиционных портфелей страховщиков жизни приближается к 7 трлн евро и составляет значительную часть мирового ВВП. Таким образом, страховщики жизни являются одними из крупнейших институциональных инвесторов.

Что касается продуктовой линейки страхования жизни, то в мире сохраняется тенденция перехода населения от простых рисковых продуктов к сложноструктурированным инвестиционно страховым продуктам, которые продаются преимущественно через банковские сети дистрибуции и электронные каналы продаж.

Широкое распространение получил такой продукт, как Unit-Linked, который представляет собой комплексный продукт, включающий страховую защиту на случай смерти, несчастного случая или болезней и инвестиционную составляющую, предусматривающую вложение средств клиента в выбранные им фонды.

При этом страховщик может сам исполнять роль управляющей компании либо передать эту роль сторонней управляющей компании. Unit-Linked отличает прозрачность и гибкость, более широкий спектр инвестиционных предложений. Клиент сам выбирает варианты инвестирования накоплений. Часть инвестиционного риска лежит на клиенте, что обуславливает более высокую доходность Unit-Linked.

Источник: https://inews.co.uk/inews-lifestyle/money/investing/fund-review-why-investing-in-insurance-could-ensure-a-safer-future-1388285

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Простой способ улучшения состояния при депрессии обнаружили ученые
Простой способ улучшения состояния при депрессии обнаружили ученые

Физические упражнения могут быть эффективным ...

КСЖ  увеличили  динамику  по итогам десяти месяцев  2020 года
КСЖ увеличили динамику по итогам десяти месяцев 2020 года

В январе-октябре 2020 года брутто-премии КСЖ выр...

Cистема обязательного социального страхования требует развития
Cистема обязательного социального страхования требует развития

Республиканский семинар «Перспективы развити...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку