bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Life insurance policies vs. deposits: what to choose

Endowment has a great advantage over a bank deposit in creating the sum insured for which the client is covered for the entire period of insurance. Insurance programs are longer-term than deposits and are concluded for 5–10 years or more.
Life insurance policies vs. deposits: what to choose

“Let's look at an example: a person signed a contract for 15 years for 200 thousand tenge per year. Where does this amount come from? If a person earns around 2.5 million tenge per year, then 200 thousand tenge is less than 10% of earnings. Thus, this amount can be easily set aside. If divided, it comes out to 16,600 tenge per month or 550 tenge per day. You must admit, that every person, student, sometimes even a schoolchild, has 550 tenge a day, which he spends imperceptibly on all sorts of useless, unnecessary things. If our people being financially literate, set aside 200 thousand a year and concluded a contract for 15 years, they would form insurance coverage of approximately three million tenge. On top of this amount, the client is paid a guaranteed percentage of the company's investment return at the end of the contract,” says Svetlana Bayeva, a representative of the insurance market.

She calls this insurance cushion in the form of own savings the main advantage over a deposit. Such policies are concluded by people who are concerned about their families’ future and think about various unforeseen circumstances. Thus, if the insured person manages to make only one or several payments and a disaster happens to him, the company will pay his family not only what he has invested but the entire amount for which the policy has been calculated.

In order to accumulate money on a deposit and receive interest, the client has to be alive, healthy and able to work. In insurance company, a person knows that no matter what happens to him, this money will come to his family in any case: if everything is fine, he will accumulate and receive it. And, God forbid, if something happens to him, his family will get the amount he wanted to accumulate anyway. The average interest varies between ±1% to the bank interest. It is important to bear in mind that life insurance is not an investment project where you can expect a great return. The main thing here is to create insurance coverage for the client for the period of savings in order to financially protect his family in case of any physical health problems, the specialist explains.

As a bonus, companies transfer payments to their customers in case of various injuries. For example, a person received 600 thousand tenge from the insurance company for three broken ribs during the races, a dislocated ankle can be estimated at 50 thousand tenge, a broken arm - from 100 thousand tenge. These amounts are not deducted from the depositors’ savings and the interest accrued from the companies’ incomes.

Clients always have access to their own funds. The annual fee, if necessary, can be both increased or decreased, and a deferred payment can be taken. However, if the policy is designed for 15 years, then it is better not to touch the money for the first 3-4 years, because the termination of the contract in the first few years threatens that all the money invested will not be returned to you, explaining that the company counts on one amount to be accumulated to increase profitability, and in fact it is another amount, moreover, the risks of the organization are taken into account. In this, insurance, by the way, loses to a deposit, where you can withdraw your funds without time limits.

That being said, Kazakhstanis can keep their funds both in dollars and tenge. In this case, perhaps, insurance companies have an advantage over banks as the remuneration rate of the former can reach three percent, while on deposits it barely reaches 1%. And given that the tenge is shaking like an aspen leaf from any fluctuations in the world market, for many it seems more reasonable and safer to save in foreign currency. The only thing is that not all nine companies in the Kazakhstani market now provide such services.

The main customers of insurers now are mostly women aged 35-40+, who are more conscious and responsible in planning the future and providing the family with a financial cushion.

Source: https://liter.kz/dolgoigraiushchie-strakhovki-ili-bystrye-depozity-kakie-vklady-bolshe-popolniat-koshelki-kazakhstantsev-1651549964/

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Who most of all in the world insure their lives
Who most of all in the world insure their lives

This country has the highest rates in the world for total expenditures on insurance p...

Artificial intellect will be used by insurers for financial analysis of clients
Artificial intellect will be used by insurers for financial analysis of clients

This was announced by the Japanese insurance company Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance...

SCOR Improves Risk Assessment of Life Insurance for Customers with Imperfect Health
SCOR Improves Risk Assessment of Life Insurance for Customers with Imperfect Health

The Vitae biometric risk calculator is another digital innovation by the French reins...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Полисы страхования жизни или депозиты: что выбрать

Накопительное страхование жизни имеет большое преимущество перед банковским депозитом именно в создании страховой суммы, на которую клиент защищен на весь период страхования. Программы страхования более долгосрочные, чем депозиты, и заключаются на 5–10 лет и более.
Полисы страхования жизни или депозиты: что выбрать

«Разберем на примере, человек заключил договор на 15 лет на 200 тысяч тенге в год. Откуда эта сумма? Если человек зарабатывает за год в пределах 2,5 миллиона тенге, то 200 тысяч тенге – это менее 10% заработка, соответственно, можно эту сумму легко откладывать. Если поделить, то выходит 16 600 тенге в месяц или 550 тенге в день. Согласитесь, 550 тенге в день есть у каждого человека, студента, иногда даже у школьника, которые он тратит незаметно на всякие еще и бесполезные, ненужные вещи. Если бы наши люди финансово грамотно откладывали 200 тысяч в год, заключив договор на 15 лет, то у них сформировалась бы страховая защита в районе трех миллионов тенге. Сверху этой суммы по окончанию срока договора клиенту выплачивается гарантированный процент от инвестдохода компании», – рассказывает представитель страхового рынка Светлана Баева.

Эту самую страховую подушку в виде собственных накоплений она и называет главным преимуществом перед депозитом. Такие полисы заключают люди, беспокоящиеся о будущем своей семьи и задумывающиеся о разных непредвиденных жизненных ситуациях. Так, если застрахованный человек успел внести только один или несколько платежей и с ним случилась беда, компания выплатит его родным не только то, что он вложил, но всю сумму, на которую был рассчитан полис.

Чтобы накопить на депозите и получить проценты, у клиента должно быть условие – он должен быть жив, здоров и работоспособен. В страховой компании человек знает, что независимо от того, что произойдет с ним, в его семью эти деньги придут в любом случае: если все хорошо, он их накопит и получит, не дай бог с ним что-то произойдет, его семья все равно получит ту сумму, которую он хотел накопить. Средний процент варьируется плюс минус 1% к банковскому. Надо понимать, что страхование жизни – это не инвестиционный проект, где можно ожидать большую прибыльность. Здесь основное – создать клиенту страховую защиту на период накоплений, чтобы защитить финансово его семью в случае каких-либо физических проблем со здоровьем, – объясняет специалист.

Бонусом компании перечисляют своим клиентам выплаты в случае получения различных травм. К примеру, за три сломанных ребра во время скачек человек получил от страховой 600 тысяч тенге, вывих лодыжки могут оценить в 50 тысяч тенге, перелом руки – от 100 тысяч тенге. Причем суммы эти не вычитаются из накоплений вкладчиков и процентов, которые им начисляются от доходов компаний.            

Доступ к собственным средствам у клиентов есть всегда, ежегодный взнос в случае необходимости можно как увеличивать, так и уменьшать, взять отсрочку платежа. Однако, если полис рассчитан на 15 лет, к примеру, то первые 3-4 года деньги лучше не трогать, потому что расторжение договора в первые несколько лет грозит тем, что все вложенные деньги вам не вернут, объясняя это тем, что компания рассчитывала на одну сумму, которую бы аккумулировала в повышение доходности, а вышла другая, к тому же учитываются риски организации. В этом страховка, к слову, и проигрывает депозиту, где свои средства можно снять, не ограничиваясь сроками. 

Вместе с тем хранить свои средства казахстанцы могут как в долларах, так и тенге. В этом случае, пожалуй, страховые компании имеют преимущество перед банками. Поскольку ставка вознаграждения первых может достигать трех процентов, тогда как на депозитах она едва достигает 1%. А учитывая, что тенге трясет как осиновый лист от любых колебаний на мировом рынке, копить в валюте для многих кажется более разумным и безопасным. Единственное, не все девять компаний на казахстанском рынке сейчас предоставляют такие услуги.

Сейчас основные клиенты страховщиков – преимущественно женщины 35-40 и более лет, которые более осознанно и ответственно относятся к планированию будущего и обеспечению семьи финансовой подушкой безопасности.

Источник: https://liter.kz/dolgoigraiushchie-strakhovki-ili-bystrye-depozity-kakie-vklady-bolshe-popolniat-koshelki-kazakhstantsev-1651549964/

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Кайрат Чегебаев: «Актуариев нужно было готовить еще вчера»
Кайрат Чегебаев: «Актуариев нужно было готовить еще вчера»

В Алматы началось обучение в рамках второго ку...

Чем хороши и плохи аннуитеты
Чем хороши и плохи аннуитеты

В настоящее время люди живут дольше, чем когда-...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку