bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Benefits of voluntary health insurance

Voluntary health insurance (VHI) not only allows get timely qualified medical care but also get reimbursement for costs of treatment and medicines. Client’s health problems will be resolved any time, regardless of his current financial situation.
Benefits of voluntary health insurance

There are currently a number of VHI programs on the Kazakhstani market, including those covering critical illnesses and rehabilitation as a result of these illnesses. “Health insurance allows use a wide range of medical services, both on the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan and abroad. In our opinion, everyone needs health insurance, as it covers events that are not covered with the guaranteed free medical care,” said Gulmira Ubegaliyeva, the Board Chairman of Eurasia Life Insurance Company.

The flexibility of health insurance programs allows insured employees to choose the clinic themselves focusing on the proximity to home or work, availability of necessary specialists and other factors. “The following service scheme is offered to insured clients: direct access medical institutions conveniently located in various city areas, where the primary admission is carried out by the family doctor, who, if necessary, will refer the patient for further laboratory and instrumental examinations or consultation with a narrow specialist,” the Board Chairman of JSC Life Insurance Company Centras Kommesk Life Gulzhan Dzhaksymbetova clarifies.

Dzhaksymbetova says that a VHI policy is necessary for anyone who takes care about their health or has a predisposition to any diseases, as well who would like to receive medical care that meets their expectations: “It is worth noting that the insurer monitors the quality of treatment and the volume of services provided”.

Value of the matter

Three factors have a major impact on the cost of a health insurance package:

Whether the package is purchased as group or individual insurance (purchasing a group insurance package is usually cheaper);

The coverage (the wider the list of covered services and the higher the limits for the selected services, the more expensive it is);

The age and current health condition of the insured.

“The average cost per insured in corporate health insurance packages is about 90-100 thousand tenge,” the LIC Eurasia executive notes.

Basically, VHI products are in demand among the corporate sector. This applies to large foreign and domestic companies, in which insurance of their employees in case of illness has become an integral part of their social policy. “Caring for our employees speaks of a high level of corporate culture in these companies, besides, medical insurance minimizes time spent on visiting doctors, reduces costs related to disability and sick leave payments, and also serves as an excellent motivation for employees,” emphasizes the LIC Centras Kommesk Life executive.

How to choose a VHI policy

Health insurance is selected based on personal needs and budget. Usually, the more expensive the insurance, the more options it contains. “You should choose depending on your needs. If there are no health problems, then you can choose a more cost-effective option. And if you regularly need any examinations and tests, you should take a policy with a wider coverage, that is, you need to decide on a list of services for yourself,” says Gulzhan Dzhaksymbetova.

Before the conclusion, the insurer will ask you to fill out a health questionnaire. False information may become the reason for the VHI contract invalidation in case of insured event occurrence. “The standard VHI package includes the services of a round-the-clock coordination service, emergency medical care, outpatient care, home care, that is, consultations of a family doctor and nurse's patronage on doctor’s orders, dental services, medicines, preventive examinations”, - explains the interlocutor.

The list of extra services includes nursing of children under 1 year old, prenatal care and obstetric aid, rehabilitation measures and more.

Choice

People in Kazakhstan buy VHI policies so they can get access to good clinics, qualified doctors and good quality services. The relationship between medical centers, clinics and insurance companies is usually well adjusted, no incidents have been observed. “When buying a policy, first of all, you need to note how reliable the insurance organization is (size of charter capital, international rating, compliance with prudential standards) and whether it is able to fulfill its obligations. It is also important to know what organization provides medical assistance, as this affects how quickly and efficiently the medical service is provided,” advises Gulmira Ubegaliyeva.

The Board Chairman of LIC Centras Kommesk Life recommends to study the policy and learn about insurance coverage, that is, the amount within which the client is able to receive medical services. “You also need to study the list of restrictions associated with socially significant (tuberculosis, HIV, chronic viral hepatitis) and critical (oncology) diseases that are not covered by insurance. Oncology insurance is a separate program with a higher cost,” the speaker concludes.

You also should bear in mind that insurance coverage will not start the next day after the execution of the contract, as, for example, in the case with obligatory legal liability, but after 10-14 days, so the cases of insurance fraud are excluded.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
The indicators on voluntary types of insurance have improved in Azerbaijan. Total premiums of insurers have grown.
The indicators on voluntary types of insurance have improved in Azerbaijan. Total premiums of insurers have grown.

As reported by the Financial Markets Supervision Chamber of (FMSC), the total premium...

What authority will regulate the new financial supervision?
What authority will regulate the new financial supervision?

The National Bank informed about the transfer of functions to provide public services...

East Kazakhstan is one of the leading regions in the industrial accidents rating
East Kazakhstan is one of the leading regions in the industrial accidents rating

Almost every tenth injured died, according to kursiv.kz....

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Преимущества добровольного медицинского страхования

Добровольное медицинское страхование (ДМС) позволяет вовремя получить не только квалифицированную медпомощь, но и компенсацию потраченных на лечение и приобретение лекарств средств. В любое время проблемы со здоровьем клиента будут решены, независимо от его текущего финансового состояния.
Преимущества добровольного медицинского страхования

В настоящее время на казахстанском рынке существует ряд программ ДМС, в том числе покрывающих критические заболевания и реабилитацию в результате этих заболеваний. «Медицинское страхование жизни позволяет воспользоваться широким спектром медицинских услуг, как на территории Республики Казахстан, так и за ее пределами. На наш взгляд, медицинское страхование жизни необходимо каждому, поскольку оно покрывает события, не покрываемые в рамках гарантированного объема бесплатной медицинской помощи», - рассказала председатель правления компании по страхованию жизни Евразия Гульмира Убегалиева.

Гибкость программ медицинского страхования позволяет застрахованным сотрудникам самим выбрать поликлинику, ориентируясь на близость к дому или работе, наличие необходимых специалистов и прочие факторы. «К услугам застрахованных клиентов предложена следующая схема обслуживания: медицинские учреждения прямого доступа, удобно расположенные в различных районах города, где первичный прием осуществляет семейный врач, в случае необходимости направляющий пациента на дальнейшие лабораторно-инструментальные обследования или консультацию узкого специалиста», - уточняет председатель правления АО «Компания по страхованию жизни «Сентрас Коммеск Life» Гульжан Джаксымбетова.

Собеседница говорит, что полис ДМС нужен любому человеку, кто испытывает беспокойство о своём здоровье или имеет предрасположенность к каким-либо заболеваниям, а также кто хотел бы получить медицинскую помощь, соответствующую своим ожиданиям: «Стоит отметить, что страховщик осуществляет контроль за качеством лечения и объемом оказанных услуг».

Цена вопроса

На стоимость пакета медицинского страхования основное влияние оказывает три фактора:

каким образом приобретается пакет – в рамках группового или индивидуального страхования (приобретение пакета в рамках группового страхования, как правило,  дешевле);

наполнение пакета (чем шире перечень покрываемых услуг и чем выше лимиты по выбранным услугам, тем он дороже);

возраст застрахованного и текущее состояние его здоровья.

«По корпоративным пакетам медицинского страхования средняя стоимость составляет порядка 90–100 тысяч тенге на одного застрахованного», - утоняет глава КСЖ «Евразия».

В основном, продукты ДМС востребованы у корпоративного сектора. Это касается крупных зарубежных и отечественных компаний, в которых неотъемлемой частью социальной политики стало страхование своих сотрудников на случай болезни. «Забота о своих сотрудниках говорит о высоком уровне корпоративной культуры в этих компаниях, кроме того, медицинское страхование позволяет минимизировать время на посещение врачей, снижает затраты, связанные с нетрудоспособностью работников и оплатой больничных листов, а также служит отличной мотивацией для сотрудников», - подчеркивает глава КСЖ «Сентрас Коммеск Life».

Как выбрать полис ДМС

Медицинская страховка выбирается исходя из личных потребностей и величины бюджета.  Как правило, чем дороже страховка, тем больше различных опций она в себе содержит. «Выбирать нужно в зависимости от своих потребностей. Если нет проблем со здоровьем, то можно выбрать более бюджетный вариант. А если регулярно нужны какие-либо обследования и анализы, то и полис нужен с более широким покрытием, то есть нужно для себя определиться со списком услуг», - рассказывает Гульжан Джаксымбетова.

Перед заключением страховщик попросит заполнить анкету о состоянии здоровья. Недостоверная информация может стать причиной признания договора ДМС недействительным при наступлении страхового случая. «Как правило, стандартный пакет по ДМС включает услуги круглосуточной координационной службы, скорую медицинскую помощь, амбулаторно-поликлиническую помощь, обслуживание на дому, то есть консультации семейного врача и патронаж медицинской сестры по медицинским показаниям, стоматологические услуги, медикаменты, профилактические осмотры», - объясняет собеседница.

В перечень дополнительных услуг включены: патронаж детей до 1 года, ведение беременности и родовспоможение, реабилитационные мероприятия и другое.

Выбор

В Казахстане люди покупают полис ДМС, чтобы получить доступ к хорошим клиникам, проверенным врачам и высокому качеству услуг. По словам собеседников, обычно взаимоотношения медицинских центров, клиник и страховых компаний хорошо отлажены — никаких инцидентов не наблюдается. «При покупке полиса, в первую очередь необходимо обратить внимание на то, насколько надежна страховая организация (размер уставного капитала, международный рейтинг, соблюдение пруденциальных нормативов) и сможет ли она исполнить принятые на себя обязательства, а также необходимо обратить внимание  на то, кто является медицинским ассистансом, поскольку от  него зависит  насколько оперативно и качественно будет оказана медицинская услуга», - советует Гульмира Убегалиева.

Председатель правления КСЖ «Сентрас Коммеск Life» рекомендует изучить полис и обратить внимание на страховое покрытие, то есть на сумму, в рамках которой клиент сможет получить медицинские услуги. «Также надо изучить список ограничений, связанных с социально значимыми (туберкулёз, ВИЧ, хронические вирусные гепатиты) и критическими (онкология) заболеваниями, которые не покрываются страхованием. Страхование от онкологии – это отдельные программы с более высокой стоимостью», - заключает спикер.

Кроме того, нужно помнить, что начало действия страхования будет не на следующий день после оформления договора, как например в случае с ОГПО, а через 10-14 дней, таким образом, исключаются случаи страхового мошенничества.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Россияне заинтересовались долгосрочными страховыми продуктами
Россияне заинтересовались долгосрочными страховыми продуктами

По итогам девяти месяцев объем российского ры...

Страхование жизни для миллениалов
Страхование жизни для миллениалов

В Индии проживает 426 миллионов миллениалов - эт...

Ученые назвали скрытые факторы, влияющие на продолжительность жизни
Ученые назвали скрытые факторы, влияющие на продолжительность жизни

На ожидаемую продолжительность жизни не меньш...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку