bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Benefits of Planned Pension

According to the National Bank report, following the results of ten months of this year, the portfolio of retirement annuities in contracts of life insurance companies increased by 7.6%. The total portfolio of LICs in this market segment amounted to 57.4 billion tenge and took 32% of total premiums. We will tell you about the benefits of retirement annuities here.
Benefits of Planned Pension

Retirement annuity is often referred to as “retirement plan” overseas. The main advantage of such insurance contracts is the ability to receive monthly annuity payments before reaching retirement age. “The advantage is that it is possible to receive pension earlier than the deadline specified by law. A person can work saving for retirement in the UAPF and receiving payments from the insurance company,” says Gulzhan Dzhaksymbetova, the Board Chairman of Centras Kommesk Life.

Another indisputable pro of retirement annuities is reduction of inflationary risks. For example, the UAPF does not index pensions, and insurance companies have their annuity payments index-linked annually. “Besides, the retirement annuity makes it possible to receive pension payments from three sources at once: upon reaching the retirement age (with employment history before 1998); annuity payments under agreement with insurance company and payments from the UAPF formed after the conclusion of the retirement annuity agreement until the moment of retirement,” explains Andrey Dzheksembayev, the Deputy Chairman of the Board of Halyk-
Life.

People receive such a pension for life. By the way, these contracts do not exclude heirs. “I would like to emphasize that unlike the UAPF, a life insurance company guarantees lifetime payments even if a person has exhausted the entire amount of his savings,” says Olga Maslova, the Deputy Chairman of the Board of LIC Eurasia. “Inserting of the guaranteed payment period option in the contract will allow the heirs of the policyholder or the person specified in the contract to receive insurance payments before its expiration”.

The guaranteed period is a term calculated from the start of contract, during which the annuity payments must be made, regardless of whether the person is dead or alive. “For instance, if the guaranteed period in the contract is 15 years, and three years after the retirement annuity contract conclusion the client is gone, the heirs specified in the document receive payments for another 12 years,” says Andrey Dzheksembayev.

How and when is it possible to buy a retirement annuity?

Retirement annuity is available for women from 51.5 years in 2020 (from 52 years old - in 2021), for men - from 55 years old with sufficient savings in the UAPF. For example, as of January 1, the minimum amount of savings in the UAPF for the weaker sex will be 16,060,836 tenge at the age of 52, for men - 11,984,613 tenge at the age of 55. “Retirement annuity should be sold only by full-time employees of life insurance companies; the sale through agents or intermediaries is prohibited by law. Make sure the retirement annuity sellers are employees of life insurance companies,” recommends Olga Maslova.

Also, the future client needs to get complete information about the life insurance company from the seller of this insurance product, since his well-being depends on its financial stability for decades to come. “The depositor also needs to know that the termination of the contract is possible only on his part and not earlier than two years from the date of its conclusion. The balance of the insurance premium (transferred savings) upon termination cannot be returned to the UAPF or client, but only transferred to another LIC if there is a new insurance contract,” Gulzhan Dzhaksymbetova clarifies.

By trusting funds to life insurers, a person usually does not take risks, but before concluding an agreement on additional pension with LIC, the experts advise to study its investment declaration in order to understand where exactly the company plans to invest the money you entrust it with.

The insurers are not required to disclose this information but they can do so.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Food prices showed the largest increase in four years
Food prices showed the largest increase in four years

According to the Bureau of National Statistics, the rate has not changed compared to ...

The Ukrainian National Bank wants to bring the term "financial consultant" on life insurance
The Ukrainian National Bank wants to bring the term "financial consultant" on life insurance

The Ukrainian National Bank is considering possibility of introducing the “financia...

Kazakhstani banks note an increase in the number of cyber attacks
Kazakhstani banks note an increase in the number of cyber attacks

For the first nine months of this year, 8.3 thousand cases of Internet fraud were rec...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Преимущества пенсии по плану

Согласно отчету Национального банка, по итогам десяти месяцев этого года портфель пенсионных аннуитетов в договорах компаний по страхованию жизни увеличился на 7,6%. Совокупный портфель КСЖ в этом сегменте рынка составил 57,4 млрд тенге, и занял 32% в совокупных премиях. О преимуществах пенсионных аннуитетов расскажем здесь.
Преимущества пенсии по плану

За рубежом пенсионный аннуитет часто называют «пенсионный план». Главное преимущество таких договоров страхования – это возможность получения ежемесячных аннуитетных выплат до достижения пенсионного возраста. «Преимущества заключаются в том, что есть возможность получать пенсию раньше установленного законодательством срока. Человек может работать, продолжая накапливать на пенсию в ЕНПФ и получать выплаты из страховой компании», - говорит председатель правления Сентрас Коммеск Life Гульжан Джаксымбетова.

Еще одни неоспоримый плюс пенсионных аннуитетов – это снижение инфляционных рисков. Например, ЕНПФ не проводит индексацию пенсий, а страховые компании ежегодно индексируют аннуитетные выплаты. «Кроме того, пенсионный аннуитет дает возможность получать пенсионные выплаты сразу из трех источников: по достижении пенсионного возраста (если имеется стаж до 1998г.); аннуитетные выплаты по договору со страховой компанией и выплаты из ЕНПФ, сформированные после заключения договора пенсионного аннуитета до момента выхода на заслуженный отдых», - объясняет заместитель председателя правления Халык-Life Андрей Джексембаев.

Такую пенсию люди получают пожизненно. Кстати, договоры не исключают наследников. «Подчеркну, в отличие от ЕНПФ компанией по страхованию жизни гарантируются пожизненные выплаты даже в том случае, если человек исчерпал всю сумму своих накоплений, - уточняет заместитель председателя правления КСЖ «Евразия» Ольга Маслова. - Включение в договор опции гарантированного периода выплат позволит наследникам страхователя либо лицу, указанному в договоре, получать страховые выплаты до его истечения».

Гарантированный период – это период, исчисляемый с даты вступления в силу договора, в течение которого должны осуществляться аннуитетные выплаты, вне зависимости от того жив или умер человек. «К примеру, если гарантированный период в договоре указан 15 лет, но через три года после заключения договора пенсионного аннуитета клиента не стало, то еще 12 лет выплаты получают наследники, указанные в документе», - рассказывает тонкости Андрей Джексембаев.

Как и когда можно купить пенсионный аннуитет

Оформление пенсионного аннуитета доступно женщинам с 51,5 года в 2020 году (с 52 лет – в 2021) мужчинам с 55 лет при достаточности накоплений в ЕНПФ. Например, с первого января минимальная сумма накоплений в ЕНПФ для слабого пола составит 16 060 836 тенге в возрасте 52 лет, для мужчин – 11 984 613 тенге в возрасте 55 лет. «Покупка пенсионного аннуитета должна осуществляться только у штатных работников компаний по страхованию жизни, реализация пенсионного аннуитета через агентов или посредников законодательно запрещена. Требуйте от продавцов пенсионного аннуитета подтверждение, что они являются работниками компаний по страхованию жизни», - рекомендует Ольга Маслова.

Также от продавца этого страхового продукта будущему клиенту необходимо получить полную информацию о компании по страхованию жизни, поскольку от ее финансовой устойчивости зависит ваше благополучие на десятилетия вперед. «Вкладчику необходимо также знать, что расторжение договора возможно только по его инициативе и не ранее двух лет с даты его заключения. Остаток страховой премии (переведенных накоплений) при расторжении не может быть возвращена в ЕНПФ или клиенту, только переведена в другую КСЖ, при наличии нового договора страхования», - уточняет Гульжан Джаксымбетова.

Доверяя средства страховщикам жизни человек, как правило, не рискует, но эксперты советуют перед заключением с КСЖ договора о дополнительной пенсии изучить ее инвестиционную декларацию, чтобы понять, во что именно компания планирует вложить деньги, которые вы ей доверите. Страховщики не обязаны раскрывать эту информацию, но могут это сделать.

Фото из открытых источников 

Поделиться
читайте также
«Копилка» со страховой защитой
«Копилка» со страховой защитой

Почему банки всё чаще предлагают продукты стр...

КСЖ – новый драйвер страхового рынка
КСЖ – новый драйвер страхового рынка

Совокупные страховые премии за минувший год в...

С помощью детских стихов в Новой Зеландии продвигают страхование жизни
С помощью детских стихов в Новой Зеландии продвигают страхование жизни

Новозеландская компания по страхованию жизни ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку