bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Expanding the LIC services can become a growth driver for personal insurance

The first insurance forum was held in Almaty, where the development of the Kazakhstani insurance market was discussed. Foreign participants, regulator representatives and experts came to the conclusion that the main driver of sector growth was voluntary insurance, including life insurance.
Expanding the LIC services can become a growth driver for personal insurance

According to official statistics, all key figures of the life insurance market have shown growth in the 1st HY of the year. For instance, LIC assets increased by 11.9% to 1.03 trillion tenge and amounted to 43.6% of the total assets of the entire insurance market. “The main driver of sector growth is voluntary insurance, including life insurance. The volume of insurance premiums over 5 years has built up by more than 2.5 times and amounted to 577.8 billion tenge ($1.3 billion). The number of insurance agreements has almost doubled and reached 9.3 million contracts, of which 86% are individual contracts,” Maria Khadzhieva, Deputy Chairman of the Board of the Agency for Regulation and Development of the Financial Market of the Republic of Kazakhstan (ARDFM), cited statistics.

The interest in LIC products was supported by the extension of guarantees by the Insurance Payments Guarantee Fund (IPGF) on them this year. It should be noted that the fund guarantees insurance payments upon liquidation of insurance organization for all types of compulsory insurance, life insurance within the framework of the state educational savings system (SESS), retirement annuity payments and annuity insurance payments. “The Fund is the only organization in the Republic of Kazakhstan that guarantees insurance payments to policyholders in the event of forced liquidation of insurance organization today. The guarantees are provided both for the general insurance and life insurance industry, noted the ARDFM Deputy Chairman.

Market offers

By concluding an educational endowment life insurance agreement within the SESS framework, parents will be able to save for their children’s education, receiving, in addition to return on investment accrued by the insurance organization, a state premium in the amount of 5% to 7% per annum. Insurance product is more lucrative than banking product for several reasons. Firstly, the rate of return is guaranteed for the entire term of the insurance contract, in contrast to the deposit (from 8% to 10%). Secondly, the guarantee of the Insurance Payments Guarantee Fund covers the full accumulated amount, while the guarantee of the Kazakhstan Deposit Insurance Fund only covers the amount of up to 20 million tenge. Thirdly, in the event of a parent's disability or death, the full cost of education is paid regardless of the accumulated amount.

“We want to develop the SESS product. Over the 10 years of the program’s existence, banks have collected about 30 billion tenge. Life insurance companies have been operating since February, and currently we have concluded 277 contracts and collected approximately 60 million premiums. The fund’s support and its guarantees are a great help for the popularization of products. SESS is a complex product, and the more we and the fund talk about state guarantees, the easier it will be for the market to sell it. We see great market potential and would like to be able to sell SESS online,” noted Azamat Yerdessov, Chairman of the Board of LIC Freedom Finance Life.

Financial experts believe that under certain conditions, insurers can improve the product even now. It is the improvement of the system that can become a new growth driver for the life insurance market. “We propose to consider the idea of merging two projects: “National Fund for Children” and SESS. The administration and accounting of the “National Fund for Children” is currently entrusted (in different sources) to the UAPF or Otbasy Bank. Life insurance companies can actively participate in the product sales. For example, the transfer of accrued funds from the National Fund to the LIC will motivate parents to invest in their children’s education (it will be a joint participation of the state and parents in savings for education). In addition, such a project will reduce the state’s social payments for education and insurance coverage,” Yerlan Kambetbayev, Chairman of the Board of LIC Nomad Life, shared the idea.

Let us remind that during the annual message to the people of Kazakhstan, President Kassym-Jomart Tokayev instructed to introduce a unified voluntary savings system “Keleshek”, which would cover children from the age of five. This program should provide for starting educational capital from the state, an annual payment of a state premium, and investment return.

Another point of possible changes in the market is retirement annuities (RA). According to the FIAK review, this figure increased by 44.9% in the 1st HY 2023, while the volume of payments on retirement annuity insurance decreased by 62.5%, or 2.3 billion tenge. The financial association believes that the rise in retirement annuity premiums can be linked to last year's legislative amendments allowing spouses to pool pension savings to provide lifetime benefits for both of them.

“The Kazakhstani pension system is currently represented by three levels of protection of pensioners: basic, mandatory, which consists of contributions to the pension fund and additional pension contributions. We propose to consider an offer where citizens would have the opportunity to transfer 10% of their income not to the UAPF but to life insurance companies. The implementation of this proposal will improve the level of social protection of people. More active participation of LICs in this project will allow bring new solutions and new products to the pension system. At the mandatory level, the payments from the UAPF are made for a limited time and are exhausted upon reaching the age of 78. The payments from life insurance companies, however, are made for life,” emphasized Yerlan Kambetbayev.

For the first seven months, life insurers have entered into RA contracts for 81 billion tenge. “Improving the system will make it possible to create new annuity products both in tenge and linked to currency. Providing guarantees by IPGF similar to retirement annuity, will serve as a growth driver for new annuity products,” summed up the Chairman of the Board of LIC Nomad Life.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
If you rub the insurance agent’s briefcase...
If you rub the insurance agent’s briefcase...

Insurance agent is a link between the insurance company and people who want to make t...

The importance of pension planning
The importance of pension planning

Most people have mixed feelings about retirement, although some are optimistic and co...

Insurance is on the rise
Insurance is on the rise

LIC premiums exceeded 100 billion tenge in April...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Расширение функционала КСЖ может стать драйвером роста личного страхования

В Алматы прошел первый страховой форум, на котором обсуждалось развитие страхового рынка Казахстана. Иностранные участники, представители регулятора и эксперты пришли к выводу, что основным драйвером роста сектора является добровольное страхование, в том числе страхование жизни.
Расширение функционала КСЖ может стать драйвером роста личного страхования

Согласно официальной статистике, в первом полугодии этого года все ключевые показатели рынка страхования жизни показали рост. Например, активы КСЖ увеличились на 11,9% до 1,03 триллиона тенге и составили 43,6% от суммарных активов всего страхового рынка. «Основным драйвером роста сектора является добровольное страхование, в том числе страхование жизни. Объем страховых премий за 5 лет увеличился больше чем в 2,5 раза и составил 577,8 млрд тенге (1,3 млрд долларов). Количество договоров страхования выросло почти в 2 раза и достигло 9,3 млн договоров, из которых 86% приходится на долю физических лиц», - привела статистику заместитель председателя правления Агентства РК по регулирования и развитию финансового рынка (АРРФР) Мария Хаджиева.

Интерес к продуктам КСЖ в этом году был поддержан распространением на них гарантий Фонда гарантирования страховых выплат (ФГСВ). Отметим, что фонд гарантирует страховые выплаты при ликвидации страховой организации по всем видам обязательного страхования, страхованию жизни в рамках государственной образовательной накопительной системы (ГОНС), пенсионные аннуитетные выплаты и выплаты по аннуитетному страхованию. «Фонд на сегодня является единственной организацией на территории Республики Казахстан, гарантирующей осуществление страховых выплат страхователям в случае принудительной ликвидации страховой организации. Гарантии предоставляются как по отрасли «общее страхование», так и по отрасли «страхование жизни», - отметила зампред АРРФР.

Предложения рынка

Заключив договор образовательного накопительного страхования жизни в рамках ГОНС, родители смогут копить на обучение своих детей, получая в дополнение к инвестиционному доходу, начисляемому страховой организацией, премию государства в размере от 5% до 7% годовых. Страховой продукт выгоднее банковского по нескольким причинам. Во-первых, ставка доходности гарантируется на весь срок действия договора страхования, в отличие от депозита (от 8% до 10%). Во-вторых, гарантия Фонда гарантирования страховых выплат покрывает полную накопленную сумму, тогда как гарантия Казахстанского фонда гарантирования депозитов покрывает сумму только до 20 млн тенге. В-третьих, в случае потери трудоспособности родителя или его смерти выплачивается полная стоимость обучения независимо от накопленной суммы.

«Мы хотим развивать продукт ГОНС. За 10 лет существования программы банки собрали порядка 30 млрд тенге. Компании по страхованию жизни работают с февраля, и в настоящее время мы заключили 277 договоров и собрали порядка 60 млн премий. Поддержка фонда и его гарантии – это большая помощь для популяризации продуктов. ГОНС - сложный продукт, и чем больше мы и фонд будем говорить о гарантиях государства, тем легче будет рынку его продавать. Мы видим большой потенциал рынка, и хотели бы иметь возможность продавать ГОНС онлайн», - заявил Азамат Ердесов, председатель правления КСЖ Freedom Finance Life.

Финансисты уверены, что страховщики уже сегодня при определённых условиях могут улучшить продукт. Именно усовершенствование системы может стать новым драйвером роста для рынка страхования жизни. «Мы предлагаем рассмотреть идею объединения двух проектов: «Нацфонд – детям» и ГОНС. В настоящее время администрирование и учет «Нацфонд – детям» возложен (в разных источниках) на ЕНПФ или Отбасы банк. Но, компании по страхованию жизни могут активно учувствовать в реализации этого продукта. Например, перевод начисленных средств из Нацфонда в КСЖ будет мотивировать родителей к инвестициям в образование детей (это уже будет совместное участие государства и родителей в накоплениях на образование). Кроме того, такой проект снизят социальные выплаты государства на оплату образования и на страховую защиту», - поделился идеей председатель правления КСЖ Nomad Life Ерлан Камбетбаев.

Напомним, в ходе ежегодного послания народу Казахстана президент Касым-Жомарт Токаев поручил внедрить единую добровольную накопительную систему «Келешек», которая охватит детей с пяти лет. Эта программа должна предусматривать стартовый образовательный капитал от государства, ежегодную выплату государственной премии, инвестиционный доход.

Еще одна точка возможных изменений на рынке – это пенсионные аннуитеты (ПА). Согласно обзору АФК, в первом полугодии этого года данный показатель увеличился на 44,9%, тогда как объем выплат по пенсионному аннуитетному страхованию снизился на 62,5%, или 2,3 млрд тенге. В ассоциации финансистов считают, что рост премий по пенсионному аннуитету мог быть связан с прошлогодними законодательными изменениями, позволяющими супругам объединять пенсионные накопления для обеспечения пожизненных выплат им обоим.

«В настоящий момент пенсионная система Казахстана представлена тремя уровнями защиты пенсионеров: базовый, обязательный, который складывается из взносов в пенсионный фонд и дополнительных пенсионных взносов. Предлагаем рассмотреть предложение, когда граждане имели бы возможность переводить 10% своих доходов не в ЕНПФ, а в компании по страхованию жизни. Реализация этого предложения позволит повысить уровень социальной защиты граждан. Более активное участие КСЖ в этом проекте позволит принести в пенсионную систему новые решения и новые продукты. На обязательном уровне выплаты из ЕНПФ осуществляются в течение ограниченного времени и исчерпываются по достижении 78 лет. В тоже время выплаты из компаний по страхованию жизни осуществляются пожизненно», - подчеркнул Ерлан Камбетбаев.

За первые семь месяцев страховщики жизни заключили договоров ПА на 81 млрд тенге. «Усовершенствование системы даст возможность создать новые аннуитетные продукты как в тенге, так и с привязкой к валюте. Предоставление гарантий ФГСВ, аналогичных пенсионному аннуитету, послужит драйвером роста для новых аннуитетных продуктов», - подвел итог председатель правления КСЖ Nomad Life.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
По итогам 2017 года рынок страхования жизни в России сохранил темпы роста
По итогам 2017 года рынок страхования жизни в России сохранил темпы роста

На него приходится треть общего объема сборов....

Когда следует сменить полис страхования жизни
Когда следует сменить полис страхования жизни

Страхование жизни может обеспечить вам и ваши...

Как добровольно отказаться от кредитов
Как добровольно отказаться от кредитов

На днях была принята поправка о праве казахста...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку