bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The most dangerous diseases, which Kazakhstanis are insured from

According to the WHO and Ministry of Health of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the specialists of life insurance company Freedom Finance Life have compiled a rating of diseases from which people die most often worldwide. The insurers have also found out what types of insurance can cover treatment for these diseases.
The most dangerous diseases, which Kazakhstanis are insured from

5th place: diabetes

More than 1.5 million people worldwide fall victim of diabetes each year. In total, there are about 400 million diabetics in the world, in Kazakhstan - 380 thousand.  

4th place: cardiovascular diseases

More than 2 million people suffering from cardiovascular diseases are registered in Kazakhstan. 40 thousand Kazakhstanis have a stroke every year, 5,000 of them die within 10 days after a stroke.

3rd place: respiratory diseases  

Due to the pandemic in 2020, the number of cases of acute upper respiratory tract infection increased by 13.2%. More than 6.7 thousand Kazakhstanis died from influenza, acute respiratory diseases and pneumonia last year in total. Acute respiratory diseases in Kazakhstan accounted for 69% of deaths, pneumonia - 23%, bronchial asthma - 2%.

2nd place: COVID-19

According to the Ministry of Health of the Republic of Kazakhstan, 442 thousand cases have been registered in Kazakhstan since the pandemic beginning, of which 6 575 have died. Despite restrictive and sanitary measures to prevent the disease, as well as mass vaccinations, the number of cases and victims continues to grow.

1st place: oncological diseases

About 36 thousand new cases of cancer are registered annually in Kazakhstan. Around 190 thousand Kazakhstanis are registered in total. Every year about 14 thousand people die from cancer.

Critical illness insurance

According to the National Statistics Bureau of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the overall mortality rate of the population increased by 21.8% in 2020 compared to 2019 and amounted to more than 162.6 thousand cases. Along with the pandemic, the diseases of circulatory system, respiratory system, nervous system, oncological, infectious and parasitic were the most dangerous diseases in the Republic of Kazakhstan for this period.

Insurance against life-threatening diseases is also available in Kazakhstan, for example, one can buy insurance against coronavirus. Over five thousand people bought it in 2020. Depending on the package, the policy cost varies from 4.9 to 24.5 thousand tenge, and payments - from 100 thousand to 5 million tenge.

There are also voluntary insurance programs for cancer and cardiovascular diseases in Kazakhstan. According to their terms, if the insured is diagnosed, the insurance company will pay for the treatment in a suitable foreign clinic.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Attention, children! Parents for record
Attention, children! Parents for record

Children’s injuries and health problems make up most of the summer appeals to insur...

Top-10 insurance companies of Uzbekistan have 76,4% market share
Top-10 insurance companies of Uzbekistan have 76,4% market share

Most of insurance companies were able to achieve significant positive results in term...

Life Insurance in Germany
Life Insurance in Germany

According to statistics, each family in Germany has 7 insurance policies on average. ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Самые опасные заболевания, от которых страхуются казахстанцы

По данным ВОЗ и Министерства здравоохранения РК, специалисты компании по страхованию жизни Freedom Finance Life составили рейтинг заболеваний, от которых люди во всем мире умирают чаще всего. Также страховщики выяснили, какие виды страхования могут покрыть лечение от этих болезней.
Самые опасные заболевания, от которых страхуются казахстанцы

5 место – диабет

Каждый год жертвами диабета становятся более 1,5 млн человек по всему миру. Всего в мире насчитывается около 400 млн диабетиков, в Казахстане – 380 тыс.

4 место – сердечно-сосудистые заболевания

В Казахстане зарегистрировано более 2 млн человек, страдающих от сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний. Ежегодно у 40 тыс. казахстанцев случается инсульт. Из них 5 тыс. умирает в течение 10 дней после инсульта.

3 место – болезни органов дыхания

Из-за пандемии в 2020 году число заболевших острой инфекцией верхних дыхательных путей увеличилось на 13,2%. Всего в прошлом году от гриппа, острых респираторных заболеваний и пневмонии умерло более 6,7 тыс. казахстанцев. Всего на острые респираторные заболевания в Казахстане пришлось 69% смертельных случаев, на пневмонию – 23%, на бронхиальную астму – 2%.

2 место – COVID-19

По данным Министерства здравоохранения РК, в Казахстане с начала пандемии зарегистрировано 442 тыс. заболевших, из них 6 575 скончались. Несмотря на ограничительные и санитарные меры профилактики заболевания, а также массовую вакцинацию, количество заболевших и жертв продолжает расти.

1 место – онкологические заболевания

В Казахстане ежегодно регистрируется около 36 тысяч новых случаев рака. На учете состоят около 190 тысяч казахстанцев. Каждый год от онкозаболеваний умирает около 14 тысяч человек.

О страховании от критических заболеваний

По данным Бюро национальной статистики РК, в 2020 году общая смертность населения увеличилась на 21,8% в сравнении с 2019 годом и составила более 162,6 тыс. случаев. Вместе с пандемией самыми опасными заболеваниями в РК на этот период стали болезни системы кровообращения, органов дыхания, нервной системы, онкология, инфекционные и паразитарные заболевания.

В Казахстане также можно оформить страховку от опасных для жизни заболеваний. Например, можно купить страховку от коронавируса. В 2020 году ее оформило более 5 тыс. человек. В зависимости от выбранного пакета стоимость полиса варьируется от 4,9 до 24,5 тыс. тенге, а выплаты – от 100 тыс. до 5 млн тенге.

Еще в РК есть программы добровольного страхования от рака и сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний. По условиям, если застрахованному поставят диагноз, то страховая компания оплатит лечение в подходящей зарубежной клинике.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Из-за коронавируса в России вырос спрос на страхование жизни
Из-за коронавируса в России вырос спрос на страхование жизни

Пандемия коронавируса привела к значительном...

Чистая прибыль страховых компаний Казахстана выросла на 80%
Чистая прибыль страховых компаний Казахстана выросла на 80%

Объём корпоративного подоходного налога стра...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку