bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

The banker's advice: where to keep savings in

Alexey Akimov, the Deputy Chairman of the Board of SB JSC Sberbank on retail business told how to invest in the future, writes forbes.kz.
The banker's advice: where to keep savings in

As forbes.kz already told, in 2018 the life insurance company Nomad LIFE together with Sberbank issued a unique product for the Kazakhstan market of accumulative insurance, Nomad Gold. It allows Kazakhstanis not only to insure the life and health of their loved ones and themselves, but also to save and increase their dollar savings at an effective rate of up to 3.26% per annum with the investment period from three to ten years. It is very important, that this rate is guaranteed and does not depend on fluctuations in prices for currencies, oil, etc. Thus, the market was presented with a unique product that combines the advantages of life insurance policy and an investment instrument.

For example, with insurance for a period from 3 to 10 years for $10 thousand, the total insurance amount (insurance payment) will be from $10,705 to $13,761. And the insurance payment is carried out both in the event of insurance period completion and early, in case of insurance event.

The partner of NOMAD LIFE Company on this product was Sberbank, Kazakhstan. Alexey Akimov, Deputy Chairman of the Board of SB JSC Sberbank on Retail Business, spoke about the partnership of two major players of the local financial market and the advantages of the joint product.

Alexei Vladimirovich, what led Sberbank, Kazakhstan to a partnership with NOMAD LIFE Company for the "Nomad Gold" product?

There are two main reasons. First, in my opinion, there are almost no worthy proposals for currency placement in Kazakhstan. Interest rates on dollar deposits are extremely low, because it is hard for banks to make money on dollar liabilities. And "Nomad Gold" allows providing a client with a good fixed interest rate on the invested money. Secondly, there is now a shortage of interesting products on the market, mainly deposits remained. The securities market in Kazakhstan is still underdeveloped. Meanwhile, in Russia, Europe, and throughout the world, insurance products are quite a big niche in investment sector, and it is actively developing. Therefore, the “Nomad Gold” product covers several unclosed demands on the financial market of Kazakhstan. The product is interesting to us, as it allows make additional offers in the product line to our customers. And I am confident it has great prospects.

Why did such an interesting product of accumulative insurance appear on the market just now?

- Previously, the legislation did not allow financial organizations to move in this direction, but this year the relevant amendments were made and restrictions were lifted. Therefore, in my opinion, the insurance market will now move actively towards accumulative insurance. Now, the insurance companies are working more on situational cases: compulsory car insurance, travel or medical insurance. But there have not been offers of accumulative insurance.

How important was it for you to be guided by the partner’s reputation?

- Very important. I have been working in Sberbank, Kazakhstan for 2.5 years. And before that I worked with insurance companies in Russia, represented from all over the world. Comparing the markets of two countries, you can objectively say that the insurance market in Kazakhstan is poor. There are good companies here, but not enough of them. They are mostly niche companies, or they work with a large bank. And with NOMAD LIFE we have been working for a long time. The company is involved in our credit process, so it was easy for us to assess how NOMAD LIFE works, makes its payments, and how well it provides its services. This is an intelligible for us company. Therefore it was quite logical to launch a common product with a reliable partner.

Besides, this company has a good rating (financial strength rating at B- according to the scale of the international rating agency A.M.Best) and it is on the list of bona fide suppliers of the fund "Samruk-Kazyna", which is also an important indicator.

It is important to understand that our customers will associate the “Nomad Gold” product primarily with Sberbank. That is, first of all, we will be responsible before our customers. Therefore, the reputation of our partner is extremely important to us.

Sberbank, Russia had the experience of launching accumulative insurance products. Was it positive?

- Absolutely. Such products were launched about five years ago in two ways. The first is universal life insurance, in which, by insuring his family or himself, the insured accumulates money and receives income. The second direction is investment, in which insurance and market profitability are mixed. These products are both in ruble and foreign currency. They are still on the market and in demand. And, in my experience, accumulative insurance in dollars is more stable.

In Kazakhstan, despite low interest rates on USD deposits and efforts to de-dollarize savings, 44% of deposits remain in dollar. Do you think some people in Kazakhstan, against all the odds, will be devoted to US dollar?

- Of course. I do not think the state has a goal to come to a hundred percent de-dollarization in the country. But the lion's share of savings in the portfolio should be in the national currency, this is also logical and understandable.

Therefore, "Nomad Gold" is suitable for those who prefer to keep savings in dollars, especially now, when the tenge is weakening.

- I would say that accumulative insurance is great for those who try to diversify their portfolio. Therefore, I would have referred this product not to as a mass one, but for middle-income people and for VIP-clients. I believe that to insure your life and your family, you need to reach a certain level of development, grow internally and financially. Therefore, "Nomad Gold" is suitable for those who prefer to keep their savings in dollars, especially now, when the tenge is weakening.

However, there are prerequisites for the product to become massive. First, the minimum contribution for the opening of the accumulative insurance policy is $1,000. Secondly, as of end of this year and the beginning of the next year, the last three-year dollar deposits with an annual rate of 3% will be closed. Now the dollar deposit rates in banks do not exceed 1%, and people will look for an alternative. Thus, the customers will start flowing into the “Nomad Gold” product.

How did you organize a sales system with NOMAD LIFE?

- The product will be offered to customers in a combined version. On one hand, it can be sold in its pure form on the side of the partner. On the other, it can be sold by us.

Frankly speaking, NOMAD LIFE Company sells its product to customers without us. And the logic of our participation is that we start working with our client base. Also we will promote the product in smartphones through the application "Sberbank Online", so customers can buy insurance remotely.

What advice would you give to current and future customers?

- Diversify your portfolio and look more at various financial instruments. Although there are not so many of them on the market, it is worth using as many of them as possible. The use of different instruments, different currencies and different terms is a guarantee of stability.

Learn about the “Nomad Gold” program and leave a request on the website www.sberzoloto.kz

Source: https://forbes.kz/finances/insurance/sovet_bankira_v_chem_hranit_sberejeniya/

Share
read also
Wish to save funds for education of a child abroad? It is easy!
Wish to save funds for education of a child abroad? It is easy!

One of the most important tasks for parents is not just to raise a child, but also to...

KZT 26 058 million of pension savings were transferred under retirement annuity agreements in 2017.
KZT 26 058 million of pension savings were transferred under retirement annuity agreements in 2017.

Thus, last year the JSC "SAPF" executed 2,854 such applications for the transfer of s...

Pension capital: what is it and how to build and calculate it?
Pension capital: what is it and how to build and calculate it?

An independent expert of the insurance market Dulat Telpekbayev talks:...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Совет банкира: в чём хранить сбережения

Заместитель председателя правления ДБ АО «Сбербанк» по розничному бизнесу Алексей Акимов рассказал, как правильно инвестировать в будущее, пишет forbes.kz.
Совет банкира: в чём хранить сбережения

Как уже рассказывал ранее forbes.kz, в 2018 году компания по страхованию жизни «НОМАД LIFE» совместно со Сбербанком выпустили уникальный для казахстанского рынка продукт накопительного страхования – «Золото Номадов». Он позволяет казахстанцам не только застраховать жизнь и здоровье своих близких и себя, но также сберечь и приумножить свои долларовые накопления по эффективной ставке до 3,26% годовых при инвестировании на срок от трёх до десяти лет. Что немаловажно, ставка эта является гарантированной и не зависит от колебаний цен на валюты, нефть и т.д. Таким образом, рынку был представлен уникальный продукт, который совмещает в себе преимущества полиса страхования жизни и инвестиционного инструмента.

Например, при страховании на срок от 3 до 10 лет на сумму $10 тыс. итоговая страховая сумма (страховая выплата) составит от $10 705 до $13 761. При этом страховая выплата осуществляется как в случае окончания срока страхования, так и досрочно, при наступлении страхового случая.

Партнёром компании «НОМАД LIFE» по этому продукту выступил Сбербанк в Казахстане. Заместитель председателя правления ДБ АО «Сбербанк» по розничному бизнесу Алексей Акимов рассказал о партнёрстве двух крупных игроков финансового рынка страны и о преимуществах совместного продукта.

 

 

 

Алексей Владимирович, что Сбербанк в Казахстане привело к партнёрству с компанией «НОМАД LIFE» по продукту «Золото Номадов»?

- Здесь две основные причины. Во-первых, на мой взгляд, достойных предложений по размещению валюты в Казахстане почти нет. Процентные ставки по долларовым депозитам крайне низкие – всё потому, что банкам самим сложно заработать на долларовых пассивах. А «Золото Номадов» позволяет предоставить клиенту хорошую фиксированную процентную ставку на вложенные деньги. Во-вторых, сейчас на рынке сложился дефицит интересных продуктов, остались в основном вклады. Рынок ценных бумаг в Казахстане ещё недостаточно развит. В то же время в России, в Европе, да и во всем мире страховые продукты - достаточно большая ниша в сфере инвестирования, и она активно развивается. Поэтому продукт «Золото Номадов» покрывает сразу несколько незакрытых потребностей на финансовом рынке Казахстана. Продукт интересен и нам, поскольку позволяет сделать дополнительные предложения в продуктовой линейке нашим клиентам. И у него, уверен, большие перспективы.

Почему такой интересный продукт накопительного страхования появился на рынке только сейчас?

- Раньше законодательство не позволяло финансовым организациям двигаться в этом направлении, но в этом году были внесены соответствующие поправки и сняты ограничения. Поэтому, на мой взгляд, страховой рынок теперь будет активно двигаться в сторону накопительного страхования. Сейчас же страховые компании больше работают по ситуационным случаям: обязательное автострахование, страховка для поездки за рубеж, медстрахование. А вот предложений накопительного страхования не было.

 

 

 

Насколько важно вам было ориентироваться на репутацию партнера?

- Очень важно. В Сбербанке в Казахстане я работаю 2,5 года, а до этого работал со страховыми компаниями в России, где они представлены со всего мира. Сравнивая рынок двух стран, объективно видишь, что в Казахстане достаточно скудный страховой рынок. Хорошие компании здесь есть, но их мало - в основном они либо нишевые, либо работают при крупном банке. А с «НОМАД LIFE» мы работаем давно. Компания задействована в нашем кредитном процессе, поэтому нам не составило труда оценить, как работает «НОМАД LIFE», как делает выплаты, насколько качественно предоставляет свои услуги. Для нас это понятная компания. Поэтому было весьма логично запустить совместный продукт с надежным партнёром.

Кроме того, у этой компании хороший рейтинг (рейтинг финансовой стабильности на уровне В- по шкале международного рейтингового агентства A.M.Best) и она входит в список добросовестных поставщиков фонда «Самрук-Казына», что тоже важный показатель.

Важно понимать, что наши клиенты будут ассоциировать продукт «Золото Номадов» в первую очередь со Сбербанком. То есть перед нашими клиентами в первую очередь отвечать будем мы. Поэтому нам крайне важна репутация партнера.

В Сбербанке в России был опыт по запуску продуктов накопительного страхования. Он оказался положительным?

- Безусловно. Такие продукты были запущены около пяти лет назад по двум направлениям. Первое - накопительное страхование жизни, при котором, застраховав семью или себя, страхователь копит деньги и получает доход. Второе направление – инвестиционное, при котором уже смешивается страхование и получение рыночной доходности. Продукты эти как рублёвые, так и валютные. Они по-прежнему есть на рынке, пользуются спросом. И, по моему опыту, накопительное страхование в долларах более стабильное.

В Казахстане, несмотря на низкие ставки по долларовым депозитам и усилия дедолларизировать накопления, 44% вкладов все равно остаются долларовыми. Как вы считаете, часть казахстанцев, несмотря ни на что, останутся приверженцами доллара?

- Конечно. Да и у государства, я думаю, нет цели прийти к стопроцентной дедолларизации в стране. Но львиная доля сбережений в портфеле должна быть в национальной валюте - это тоже логично и понятно.

Поэтому «Золото Номадов» подходит для тех, кто предпочитает хранить сбережения в долларах, особенно сейчас, когда тенге слабеет. 

- Я бы сказал, что накопительное страхование отлично подходит тем, кто старается диверсифицировать свой портфель. Поэтому пока я бы отнёс этот продукт не к массовым, а для людей среднего достатка и для VIP-клиентов. Считаю, чтобы начать страховать жизнь свою и своей семьи, надо достичь определённого уровня развития, дорасти внутренне и финансово.Поэтому «Золото Номадов» подходит для тех, кто предпочитает хранить сбережения в долларах, особенно сейчас, когда тенге слабеет. 

Впрочем, есть предпосылки, чтобы продукт стал массовым. Во-первых, минимальный взнос для открытия полиса накопительного страхования - $1 тыс. Во-вторых, с конца этого года и начала следующего будут закрываться последние трёхлетние долларовые вклады, открытые по ставке 3% годовых. Сейчас ставки по долларовым депозитам в банках не превышают 1%, и люди будут искать альтернативу. Потому, я уверен, клиентская база начнет перетекать в продукт «Золото Номадов».

Как вы выстроили систему продаж с «НОМАД LIFE»?

- Продукт будет предлагаться клиентам в комбинированном варианте. С одной стороны, он может продаваться в чистом виде на стороне партнёра. С другой - на нашей стороне.

Строго говоря, компания «НОМАД LIFE» и без нас продаёт продукт своим клиентам. А логика нашего участия в том, что мы начинаем работать со своей клиентской базой. Также с нашей стороны мы будем продвигать продукт в смартфонах через приложение «Сбербанк Онлайн», чтобы клиенты могли купить страховку удалённо.

Какой бы совет вы дали нынешним и будущим клиентам?

- Диверсифицировать свой портфель и больше смотреть на различные финансовые инструменты. Хотя их не так много на рынке, стоит пользоваться как можно большим их количеством. Использование разных инструментов, разных валют и разных сроков – это залог стабильности.

Узнать о программе «Золото Номадов» и оставить заявку можно  на сайте www.sberzoloto.kz

Источник: https://forbes.kz/finances/insurance/sovet_bankira_v_chem_hranit_sberejeniya/

Поделиться
читайте также
Чистая прибыль Standard Life увеличилась в 2017 году на 60%
Чистая прибыль Standard Life увеличилась в 2017 году на 60%

В марте 2018 года Fitch присвоило компании рейтинг ...

В США вырос спрос на страховку от «нападения стрелка»
В США вырос спрос на страховку от «нападения стрелка»

Такая страховка предусматривает выплату кажд...

КСЖ «Евразия» - 7-й игрок на рынке страхования жизни
КСЖ «Евразия» - 7-й игрок на рынке страхования жизни

На отечественном рынке страхования появился н...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку