bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Insurers want to manage Kazakhstanis’ pension savings

For the non-full year of 2018, 22.2 billion tenge of pension savings were transferred to insurance organizations, according to kursiv.kz.
Insurers want to manage Kazakhstanis’ pension savings

According to the UAPF, for 11 months of last year, 22.2 billion (14% of the pension fund’s total payments) of pension savings were transferred to insurance organizations.

“It is not much, but the market is gradually developing, which has also allowed life insurance companies to stay afloat for several years,” stated Vitaly Lyubimov, the Managing Director of Halyk-Life JSC.

“I agree that annuities grow slowly. Now men can transfer savings to an insurance company, having 10 million tenge on the account, and women - 12 million. Over the 20 years of the pension system, the amounts are quite small,” says Askar Shakenov, the Deputy Chairman of the Board of Nomad Life Insurance Company.

Insurers explain the small amount of payments by inconvenient administration that should be changed as well soon. “The procedures are to be facilitated and transferred into digital format. A person can change the insurance company every 2 years, but for this he is obliged to come to the office, write a statement, enter into a contract; now everything will be in electronic form. Fill out the forms on the websites and your money is starting to work,” said Lyubimov.

The total amount of pension payments from the UAPF for an incomplete year amounted to about 156 billion tenge, where 32 billion tenge (or 20%) are payments made due to leaving the country in favor of permanent residence outside Kazakhstan.

“Another thing that dissuaded from this type of insurance was the law regulation that did not allow people traveling abroad to receive money from the insurance company. Now, there is a bill regulation that allows it to be done, and people are confident that when they go abroad they will get everything in full,” noted the Managing Director of Halyk-Life JSC.

According to rumors on the financial market in November and December, the life-companies were able to manage pension assets like pension asset management companies. Let us remind you, that last March, Aviva Investors, the largest investment company in the world, began managing the UAPF’s $220 million. Later, the supervisor announced several tenders for similar structures’ search.

"We sent investment proposals to the National Bank with a request of investment possibility consideration. However, the decision has not yet been made, so it is early to talk about the transfer of assets from the UAPF to us," Shakenov concluded.

Source: https://kursiv.kz/news/pensionnaya-sistema/2019-01/strakhovschiki-khotyat-upravlyat-pensionnymi-nakopleniyami

Photos from open sources

Share
read also
The State Annuity Company paid up dividends
The State Annuity Company paid up dividends

The life insurance company State Annuity Company has summed up its financial results ...

ARDFM told about action plans for this year
ARDFM told about action plans for this year

The Chairman of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Regulation and Developme...

How to create a pension equal to salary
How to create a pension equal to salary

Creating a reliable cash flow upon retirement is not an easy task. Sustainable income...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страховщики хотят управлять пенсионными накоплениями казахстанцев

За неполный 2018 год в страховые организации было переведено 22,2 млрд тенге пенсионных накоплений, сообщает kursiv.kz.
Страховщики хотят управлять пенсионными накоплениями казахстанцев

Согласно данным ЕНПФ, за 11 месяцев прошлого года в страховые организации было переведено 22,2 миллиарда тенге пенсионных накоплений. Это 14% от суммы всех выплат пенсионного фонда. 

«Это не так много, но рынок постепенно развивается, что тоже несколько лет позволяло life-компаниям держаться на плаву», - констатировал управляющий директор АО «Халык-Life» Виталий Любимов

«Я согласен, что аннуитеты растут медленно. Ведь теперь мужчины могут перевести накопления в страховую компанию, имея на счете 10 миллионов тенге, а женщины – 12 миллионов. За 20 лет существования пенсионной системы суммы совсем небольшие», - говорит заместитель председателя правления КСЖ «Nomad-Life» Аскар Шакенов.    

Небольшой объем выплат страховщики объясняют неудобным администрированием, но и оно должно измениться в ближайшее время. «Планируется облегчить процедуры и перевести все в электронный формат. Если сейчас каждые 2 года человек может менять страховую компанию, но для этого он обязан приходить в офис, писать заявление, заключать договор, то теперь все в электронном виде будет. На сайтах заполняете формы документов и ваши деньги работают», - рассказал Любимов.  

Общая сумма пенсионных выплат из ЕНПФ за неполный год составила порядка 156 млрд тенге. Причем, 32 млрд тенге (или 20%) – это выплаты в связи с выездом на ПМЖ за пределы Казахстана.

«Еще отпугивала от этого вида страхования норма в законе, которая не давала выезжающим за рубеж получить деньги от страховой компании. Теперь в законопроекте появилась норма, которая позволяет это делать, и люди знают, что при выезде за границу они получат все сполна», - отметил управляющий директор АО «Халык-Life». 

В ноябре и декабре на финансовом рынке курсировали слухи, что life-компании смогут управлять пенсионным активами наподобие компаний по управлению пенсионными активами. Напомним, в марте прошлого года Aviva Investors, крупнейшая инвестиционная компания мира, начала управлять $220 млн ЕНПФ. Позже надзорный орган объявил еще несколько тендеров по поиску аналогичных структур.

«Мы отправляли инвестиционные предложения Национальному банку, где просили рассмотреть возможность по инвестированию, но решение пока не принято, поэтому говорить о передаче нам активов из ЕНПФ нельзя», - заключил Шакенов.  

Источник: https://kursiv.kz/news/pensionnaya-sistema/2019-01/strakhovschiki-khotyat-upravlyat-pensionnymi-nakopleniyami

Фото из открытых источников.
 

Поделиться
читайте также
Страховая компания запустила валютный продукт для опытных инвесторов
Страховая компания запустила валютный продукт для опытных инвесторов

«АльфаСтрахование-Жизнь» запустила обновленн...

Как накопить на достойную старость
Как накопить на достойную старость

Согласно расчётам ЕНПФ, если человек отчисляе...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку