bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Israeli Knesset obliged workers to get insured against occupational accidents

In early March the Knesset Committee on Labor, Welfare and Health approved an amendment to the law, which would increase the employer's pay offs to the National Insurance Institute ("Bituakh Leumi") related to work injuries.
Israeli Knesset obliged workers to get insured against occupational accidents

This amendment is included in the draft Law on economic regulation.

The employer’s pay offs will increase by 0.1-0.35%. At the moment, the deductions are 1.96% of the employee’s salary. Moreover, the payments will vary depending on the level of risk of occupational trauma at the workplace.

If the employer proves he has increased security measures at his enterprise, he will be able to get a discount on these payments and even avoid the payment increase.

The level of risk will be determined in accordance with the following criteria: the number of work injuries in a single enterprise will be measured up against the number of work injuries in trade in general. In the construction business workers hired through an intermediary will be equated with those who work directly.

The increase in payments will first be the same for all, i.e. 0.1% of the employee’s salary, effective for 5 years. According to the Committee’s decision, it refers only to the wage workers. The corresponding payments of small and medium-sized entrepreneurs will not be increased. The Committee also decided that the employer would not be able to put these payments on the worker's shoulders.

Members of the Committee rejected the proposal to transfer funds to private insurance companies, insisting that payments would be made only in "Bituakh Leumi". The initiative that the employer in the event of work injury would have to pay off 30-day medical sick leave to the injured worker was also rejected. At the moment only the first 12 days are being paid off, and this remains in force.

Source: http://9tv.co.il/news/2018/03/09/255024.html

 

Share
read also
Why Do We Need Endowment?
Why Do We Need Endowment?

Universal life insurance is a hybrid financial product that includes insurance and in...

What Is Life Insurance?
What Is Life Insurance?

Life insurance is like a security blanket for your loved ones....

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В Израиле Кнессет обязал страховать работников на случай производственных травм

В начале марта Комиссия Кнессета по труду, благосостоянию и здравоохранению утвердила к итоговому чтению поправку к закону, по которой будут увеличены выплаты работодателя "Институту национального страхования" ("Битуах леуми"), связанные с производственными травмами.
В Израиле Кнессет обязал страховать работников на случай производственных травм

Эта поправка включена в проект Закона о хозяйственном урегулировании. 

Работодатель станет платить на 0,1-0,35% больше, чем сейчас. В данный момент отчисления составляют 1,96% от зарплаты работника. При этом выплаты будут дифференцированы в зависимости от уровня риска производственной травмы на рабочем месте.

Если работодатель сможет доказать, что повысил меры безопасности на своем предприятии, он сможет получить скидку на данные платежи и даже избежать повышения выплат.

Уровень риска будет определяться в соответствии со следующими критериями: количество производственных травм на отдельно взятом предприятии будет соотноситься с количеством производственных травм в отрасли в целом. В строительной сфере работники, устроенные через посредника, будут приравнены в правах к тем, кто работает напрямую.

Повышение выплат сначала будет единым для всех - 0,1% от зарплаты работника. Оно останется в силе пять лет. Согласно решению комиссии, оно коснется только наемных работников. Соответствующие выплаты малых и средних предпринимателей не будут увеличены. Также комиссия решила, что работодатель не сможет переложить эти выплаты на плечи работника.

Члены комиссии отклонили предложение о перечислении средств в частные страховые компании, настояв на том, что выплаты будут совершаться только в "Битуах леуми". Также была отклонена инициатива о том, что работодатель в случае производственной травмы должен будет оплачивать 30 больничных дней пострадавшему работнику. На данный момент положено оплачивать первые 12 дней, и это остается в силе.

Источник: http://9tv.co.il/news/2018/03/09/255024.html

Поделиться
читайте также
Сомнолог рассказал, чем опасен плохой сон после 40 лет
Сомнолог рассказал, чем опасен плохой сон после 40 лет

После 40 лет риск появления бессонницы возраст...

Санкции могут существенно повлиять на доходность по ИСЖ  в России
Санкции могут существенно повлиять на доходность по ИСЖ в России

Об этом asn-news.ru сообщили представители рейтинг...

Немедленный и отложенный аннуитет: в чем разница
Немедленный и отложенный аннуитет: в чем разница

В США аннуитет — это структурированный продук...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку