bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Which countries have the most retirees?

The specialists of LIC Freedom Life conducted a study and defined the countries with the largest number of people aged 65 years and older. According to the Kazakhstani Bureau of National Statistics, over 19.8 million people live in Kazakhstan today; 2.3 million of them are retirees.
Which countries have the most retirees?

In the world ranking of the UN Population Department, Kazakhstan took the 93rd place (8.04% of elderly residents) among countries with a large number of elderly citizens. The highest percentage of people aged 65 and over was recorded in Monaco - 35.92% and Japan - 29.92%, and the lowest in Qatar (1.52%). The 2022 average for 196 countries was 9.9%.

According to WHO, there will be about two billion people over 60 years of age in the world by 2050, which is three times higher than in 2000.

The highest retirement age is now in countries such as Italy, Denmark, Iceland, and Greece. Men and women retire from age 67 there. In Israel and the USA, men also become pensioners at 67 years of age, and women at 62 and 65 years of age, respectively.

What is special about retirement annuity?

Despite the statutory age of retirement, Kazakhstanis still have the opportunity to enter into a deferred retirement annuity agreement from the age of 45, and begin receiving pension payments from the age of 55.

Until 2021, RA was considered an expensive insurance product: men entered into an agreement with LIC with a minimum adequacy amount of 11.3 million tenge, and women - 15.5 million. Since January 2021, the amount of adequacy of savings in the UAPF for concluding RA has dropped by almost half: up to 5 million tenge for men and up to 7.5 million tenge for women.

According to the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan, as of September 1, 2023, the total volume of insurance premiums under concluded retirement annuity contracts amounted to 71.5 billion tenge, which was 40.3% more than the same period in 2022.

Retirement annuity is popular not only in Kazakhstan but also in other developed countries. For example, sales of this product amounted to $310.6 billion in 2022in the United States, which were 23% more than in 2021. The number of people with retirement annuity in the UK increased by 41%in 2021 compared to 2020. In South Korea, RA became the leading life insurance program with a share of more than 36% of all LIC contracts concluded in 2022.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Living at the turning point
Living at the turning point

The market of investment insurance is waiting for a change...

Current account of balance of payments of the Republic of Kazakhstan has a deficit
Current account of balance of payments of the Republic of Kazakhstan has a deficit

The current account of balance of payments formed with a deficit and amounted to USD ...

Why life insurance is important?
Why life insurance is important?

Over the next three years the average annual growth rate of Indian life insurance wil...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В каких странах проживает больше всего пенсионеров

Специалисты КСЖ Freedom Life провели исследование и выяснили в каких странах проживает наибольшее число людей в возрасте от 65 лет и старше. По данным Бюро Национальной статистики РК, на сегодняшний день в Казахстане проживает более 19,8 млн граждан. Из них 2,3 млн – это пенсионеры.
В каких странах проживает больше всего пенсионеров

В мировом рейтинге Отдела народонаселения ООН, среди стран с большим числом пожилых граждан, Казахстан занял 93 строчку (8,04% пожилых жителей). Самый высокий процент людей в возрасте 65 и старше зафиксирован в Монако - 35,92 % и Японии - 29,92%, а самый низкий - в Катаре (1,52%). Средний показатель за 2022 год по 196 странам составил 9,9 %.

Согласно данным ВОЗ, прогнозируется, что к 2050 году в мире будет проживать около двух млрд людей старше 60 лет, что в три раза выше показателей 2000 года.

На данный момент самый высокий пенсионный возраст в таких странах, как: Италия, Дания, Исландия, Греция. Здесь мужчины и женщины выходят на пенсию с 67 лет. В Израиле и США мужчины также становятся пенсионерами с 67 лет, а женщины с 62 и 65 лет соответственно.

В чем особенность пенсионного аннуитета

Несмотря на установленный пенсионный возраст, у казахстанцев все же есть возможность заключить договор отложенного пенсионного аннуитета с 45 лет, и начать получать пенсионные выплаты с 55 лет.

До 2021 года ПА считался дорогим продуктом страхования: мужчины заключали договор с КСЖ с минимальной суммой достаточности 11,3 млн. тенге, а женщины – 15,5 млн. С января 2021 года, сумма достаточности накоплений в ЕНПФ для заключения ПА снизилась почти вдвое: для мужчин - до 5 млн тенге, а для женщин - до 7,5 млн тенге.

По данным Национального Банка РК, по состоянию на 1 сентября 2023 года общий объем страховых премий по заключенным договорам пенсионного аннуитета составил 71,5 млрд тенге, что больше на 40,3% в сравнении с аналогичным периодом 2022 года.

Пенсионный аннуитет популярен не только в Казахстане, но и в других развитых странах. Например, в США, в 2022 году объем продаж по данному продукту составил 310,6 миллиардов долларов, что на 23% больше, чем в 2021 году. В Великобритании, в 2021 году число людей, заключивших пенсионный аннуитет, увеличилось на 41% в сравнении с 2020 годом. В Южной Корее, в 2022 году ПА стал лидирующей программой страхования жизни с долей более 36% всех заключенных договоров КСЖ.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Что такое страхование жизни?
Что такое страхование жизни?

Страхование жизни - это как защитное одеяло дл...

FWD Life Insurance разработала первый на Филиппинах полис для геймеров
FWD Life Insurance разработала первый на Филиппинах полис для геймеров

Филиппины - один из самых быстрорастущих рынко...

Американцы беспокоятся о домашних животных – опрос
Американцы беспокоятся о домашних животных – опрос

Граждане США, беспокоясь о будущем домашних жи...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку