bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Kazakhstan is on 20th place in the world ranking of pension systems

As of March 1, 2024, pension savings (PS) of citizens of Kazakhstan in the UAPF formed through mandatory pension contributions (MPC), mandatory professional pension contributions (MPPC) and voluntary pension contributions (VPC), reached 18.5 trillion tenge, by 22.2% more than in the same period last year. It is worth noting that the current growth in pension savings of the population is the highest in the last five years, reports Ranking.kz.
Kazakhstan is on 20th place in the world ranking of pension systems

As of March 1, 2024, the average amount of savings under MPC amounted to 1.6 million tenge, 20.6% more than a year earlier. The calculation includes the individual pension funds of all depositors, those who have just begun to accumulate funds and those who have been making contributions for 25 years. The amount of savings largely depends on the regularity and volume of contributions, based on the income of the depositor.

Regionally, the largest volume of pension savings is observed in Almaty: 3.6 trillion tenge, significantly more than the indicators of other regions. Part of this phenomenon can be explained by the size of the city's population - the more people, the more savings, but this is not the only reason. It is also worth taking into account the level of income, the level of the shadow economy, the financial discipline of citizens and much more.

The problem of the shadow employment market still remains relevant in the country. The population continues to receive salaries “in envelopes”, and pension accounts stay empty. As a result, it is common people and not employers who suffer. Let's look at the statistics for clarity: the amount of the scheduled average monthly payment from the UAPF (in connection with reaching retirement age) is 34,075 tenge, and the maximum amount of monthly payment is 945,752 tenge. Such a staggering difference clearly argues for official pay.

Almaty, Ulytau and Abay regions generated the least amount of pension savings. The question of population arises again: Almaty region is the third largest in population and the last in terms of pension savings. The indicators in the region are worse than even in the newly formed regions.

The above problems are also noted by international specialized agencies. Thus, for example, the Mercer CFA Institute in its annual report outlined a number of important recommendations for pension systems of all countries. You can see them in the infographic.

Kazakhstani pension system was included in the Global Pension Index of the Mercer CFA Institute for the first time in 2023, and based on the results of a comprehensive analysis and assessment, took 20th place in this ranking, which was considered a fairly positive result. The infographics below show that the country is ahead of many developed countries.

The Mercer CFA Institute evaluates pension systems based on three sub-indices - “adequacy” (a 40% share), “sustainability” (35%) and “integrity” (25%), which include more than 50 indicators. To conduct a complete and objective assessment of pension systems based on these indicators, among other things, information from open international sources, including data from the OECD, the World Bank, the International Labor Organization, the research and analytical division of the Economist Group, etc., was used.  

According to the results of the MCGPI Index analysis, the final assessment of Kazakhstani pension system is 64.9 points - this is higher than the average for all analyzed countries.

Source: https://ranking.kz/reviews/banking-and-finance/v-reytinge-pensionnyh-sistem-kazahstan-raspolozhilsya-na-20-m-meste-operediv-mnozhestvo-razvityh-stran-obzor-situatsii.html

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Russian insurers will insure against the consequences of COVID-19 those who have already had coronavirus
Russian insurers will insure against the consequences of COVID-19 those who have already had coronavirus

Rosgosstrakh Life and Rosgosstrakh updated the terms of the Restore Health program. A...

How does the Kazakhstani life insurance market work?
How does the Kazakhstani life insurance market work?

Life insurance is leading in the premium structure of developed countries where more ...

The nutritionist told what the right dinner should consist of
The nutritionist told what the right dinner should consist of

Health promotion and keeping weight at the desired level is impossible without the ri...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

В рейтинге пенсионных систем мира Казахстан занял 20-е место

По состоянию на первое марта 2024 года пенсионные накопления (ПН) граждан Казахстана в ЕНПФ, сформированные за счёт обязательных пенсионных взносов (ОПВ), обязательных профессиональных пенсионных взносов (ОППВ) и добровольных пенсионных взносов (ДПВ), достигли 18,5 трлн тг — на 22,2% больше, чем в аналогичном периоде прошлого года. Стоит отметить: текущий рост пенсионных накоплений населения является самым высоким за последние пять лет, сообщает Ranking.kz.
В рейтинге пенсионных систем мира Казахстан занял 20-е место

Средний размер накоплений на одном индивидуальном пенсионном счёте (ИПС). По состоянию на 1 марта 2024 года средний размер накоплений по ОПВ составил 1,6 млн тг — на 20,6% больше, чем годом ранее. При этом в расчёте учтены ИПС всех вкладчиков — и тех, кто только начал накапливать средства, и тех, кто осуществляет взносы на протяжении 25 лет. Сумма накоплений по большей части зависит от регулярности и объёма взносов, исходя из доходов вкладчика.

В региональном разрезе наибольший объём ПН наблюдается в Алматы: 3,6 трлн тг — существенно больше показателей отдельно взятых других регионов. Частично это явление можно объяснить численностью населения города — чем больше людей, тем больше накоплений. Но это далеко не единственная причина. Стоит также учитывать уровень дохода, уровень теневой экономики, финансовую дисциплину граждан и многое другое.

В стране всё ещё остаётся актуальной проблема теневого рынка трудоустройства. Население продолжает получать зарплату «в конвертах», а пенсионные счета остаются пустыми. В итоге страдают не работодатели, а простые люди. Рассмотрим для наглядности статистику: сумма средней ежемесячной выплаты по графику из ЕНПФ (в связи с достижением пенсионного возраста) составляет 34 075 тг, а максимальная сумма ежемесячной выплаты — 945 752 тг. Подобная ошеломляющая разница наглядно свидетельствует в пользу «белой» зарплаты.

Меньше всего пенсионных накоплений сформировали Алматинская, Улытауская и Абайская области. И снова возникает вопрос численности населения: Алматинская область — третья по численности и последняя по объёму ПН. Показатели в регионе хуже, чем даже в новообразованных областях.

Вышеизложенные проблемы отмечают и международные профильные агентства. Так, к примеру, Институт Mercer CFA в своем ежегодном отчёте прописал ряд важных рекомендаций для пенсионных систем всех стран. С ними можно ознакомиться в инфографике.

К слову, в 2023 году пенсионная система Казахстана была впервые включена в Глобальный пенсионный индекс Института Mercer CFA и по результатам всестороннего анализа и оценки заняла 20-е место в этом рейтинге, что считается достаточно позитивным результатом. В нижеприведённой инфографике видно, что республика опережает многие развитые страны.

Институт Mercer CFA проводит оценку пенсионных систем на базе трёх субиндексов — «адекватности» (удельный вес 40%), «устойчивости» (35%) и «целостности» (25%), которые включают более 50 индикаторов. Для проведения полной и объективной оценки пенсионных систем по этим индикаторам, в числе прочего, использовались сведения из открытых международных источников, включающих данные ОЭСР, Всемирного банка, Международной организации труда, исследовательского и аналитического подразделения Economist Group и т. д.

Как показывают результаты анализа Индекса MCGPI, итоговая оценка пенсионной системы Казахстана составила 64,9 балла — это выше среднего значения по всем анализируемым странам.

Источник: https://ranking.kz/reviews/banking-and-finance/v-reytinge-pensionnyh-sistem-kazahstan-raspolozhilsya-na-20-m-meste-operediv-mnozhestvo-razvityh-stran-obzor-situatsii.html

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку