bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What the pension savings of Kazakhstanis are invested in?

The total amount of pension assets as of May 1, 2021 amounted to 12.6 trillion tenge. The pension assets of the UAPF being in the trust management by the National Bank, are 12,593.67 billion tenge. The pension assets of the UAPF, transferred by investors to Kazakhstani management companies, make more than 2.8 billion tenge, the press service of the UAPF reports.
What the pension savings of Kazakhstanis are invested in?

The National Bank, as a trustee, has invested funds of Kazakhstanis in the following securities:

˗ Kazakhstani government securities issued by the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the current value of which is 5,292.61 billion tenge (42.3% of the total portfolio). The weighted average yield to maturity on government securities of the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan, denominated in tenge, amounts to 8.8% per annum, in US dollars - 4.2% per annum.

˗ bonds of quasi-governmental organizations of the Republic of Kazakhstan (with current value of KZT 1,756.42 billion (13.95%)). The weighted average yield to maturity on bonds of quasi-governmental organizations of the Republic of Kazakhstan denominated in tenge is 10.8% per annum, in US dollars - 6.6% per annum.

- bonds of second-tier banks of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the amount of 1,049.25 billion tenge (8.33%). The weighted average yield to maturity on bonds of STB RK denominated in tenge amounts to 10% per annum. The current value of deposits placed with STBs is 248.86 billion tenge (or 1.98% of the portfolio). The weighted average yield to maturity of deposits of second-tier banks of the Republic of Kazakhstan as of the reporting date is 9.1% per annum.

- assets under external management in the amount of 1,134.51 billion tenge (9.01% of the portfolio). The increase compared to January 1, 2021 is 38.94%.

Investment portfolio managers

Pension assets held in trust by JSC Jýsan Invest amounted to 1.2 billion tenge. They were used to purchase government securities of the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan (26.09%), NBRK notes (27.28% of the portfolio). Exchange Traded Funds (ETF) shares make up 46.36% of the portfolio, the rest of assets (0.27%) are in cash funds in investment accounts. The share of the portfolio in tenge is 53.64%, in US dollars - 46.36%. The amount of accrued return on investment for the period from 03/15/2021 to 04/30/2021 amounts to 30.24 million tenge. As a result of investment activities, as well as due to the volatility of foreign exchange rates and changes in the market value of financial instruments, the return on pension assets is 3.69%.

Pension assets in trust management by JSC Halyk Global Markets amounted to 751.2 million tenge as of May 1. Reverse repo transactions (73.42%), STB bonds (6.71%), equity instruments of foreign issuers (19.73%) and cash on accounts are in the portfolio structure. 80.27% of the portfolio is denominated in national currency, 19.73% - in US dollars. The amount of accrued return on investment for the period from 03/15/2021 to 04/30/2021 is 5.01 million tenge, the return on pension assets for the same period is 0.8%.

As of May 1, 2021, pension assets held in trust by JSC BCC Invest amounted to 540.54 million tenge. They are allocated in bonds of Kazakhstani quasi-state organizations (16.65%), bonds of STB of the Republic of Kazakhstan (10.66%), shares (ETF on indices) (28.34%), stocks and depository receipts of foreign issuers (17.29%), and money in investment accounts (5.04%). 54.3% of the portfolio is denominated in national currency, 45.7% in US dollars. The amount of accrued investment return for the period from 03/15/2021 to 04/30/2021 is 5.02 million tenge, the return on pension assets for the same period is 1.26%.

As of May 1, 2021, the UAPF pension assets held in trust by JSC Centras Securities amounted to 337.35 million tenge. They are invested in the government securities of the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan (79.3%), repo (20.47%) and money in investment accounts. All the investments are in national currency. The amount of accrued return on investment for the period from 01.04.2021 to 30.04.2021 is 2.64 million tenge. As a result of investment activities and changes in the market value of financial instruments, the return on pension assets is 0.87%.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Peculiarities of life and health insurance of workers in Turkey
Peculiarities of life and health insurance of workers in Turkey

Turkish labor insurance does not differ significantly from the principles of insuranc...

Paul Vogt: Kazakhstan has an opportunity to lay the right foundation of the insurance system
Paul Vogt: Kazakhstan has an opportunity to lay the right foundation of the insurance system

It is very important to set clear indicators to achieve effectiveness of any health f...

The maternity capital may be allowed for investing in endowment life insurance
The maternity capital may be allowed for investing in endowment life insurance

It may be allowed in Russia to place the maternity capital in endowment, special bank...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Во что вложены пенсионные накопления казахстанцев

Общий объем пенсионных активов на 1 мая 2021 года составил 12,6 трлн тенге. При этом пенсионные активы ЕНПФ, находящиеся в доверительном управлении Национального банка, составили 12 593,67 млрд тенге. Пенсионные активы ЕНПФ, переведенные вкладчиками в казахстанские управляющие компании, составили более 2,8 млрд тенге, сообщает пресс-служба ЕНПФ.
Во что вложены пенсионные накопления казахстанцев

Нацбанк как доверительный управляющий вложил средства казахстанцев в:

˗ государственные ценные бумаги РК, выпущенные Министерством финансов РК, текущая стоимость которых составляет 5 292,61 млрд тенге (42,3% от всего портфеля). Средневзвешенная доходность к погашению по ГЦБ Министерства финансов РК, номинированным в тенге, составила 8,8% годовых, в долларах США – 4,2% годовых.

˗ облигации квазигосударственных организаций РК (текущая стоимость 1 756,42 млрд тенге (13,95%). Средневзвешенная доходность к погашению по облигациям квазигосударственных организаций РК, номинированным в тенге, составила 10,8% годовых, в долларах США – 6,6% годовых.

- облигации банков второго уровня РК на сумму 1 049,25 млрд тенге (8,33%). Средневзвешенная доходность к погашению по облигациям БВУ РК, номинированным в тенге, составила 10% годовых. Текущая стоимость размещенных в БВУ депозитов составила 248,86 млрд тенге (или 1,98% портфеля). Средневзвешенная доходность к погашению вкладов БВУ РК на отчетную дату составила 9,1% годовых.

- активы, находящиеся во внешнем управлении, в размере 1 134,51 млрд тенге (9,01% от портфеля). Прирост по сравнению с 1 января 2021 года составил 38,94%.

Управляющие инвестиционным портфелем

Пенсионные активы, находящиеся в доверительном управлении АО «Jýsan Invest», составили 1,2 млрд тенге. На них были приобретены ГЦБ Министерства финансов РК (26,09%), ноты НБРК (27,28% портфеля), паи Exchange Traded Funds (ETF) составляют 46,36% портфеля, остальные активы (0,27%) находятся в денежных средствах на инвестиционных счетах. Доля портфеля в тенге составила 53,64%, в долларах США – 46,36%. Размер начисленного инвестиционного дохода за период с 15.03.2021 года по 30.04.2021 года составил 30,24 млн тенге. В результате инвестиционной деятельности, а также вследствие волатильности курсов иностранных валют и изменения рыночной стоимости финансовых инструментов, доходность пенсионных активов составила 3,69%.

Пенсионные активы, находящиеся в доверительном управлении АО «Halyk Global Markets» на 1 мая составили 751,2 млн тенге. В структуре портфеля операции обратного РЕПО (73,42%), облигации БВУ (6,71%), долевые инструменты иностранных эмитентов (19,73%) и денежные средства на счетах. В национальной валюте номинировано 80,27% портфеля, 19,73% - в долларах США. Размер начисленного инвестиционного дохода за период с 15.03.2021 года по 30.04.2021 года составил 5,01 млн тенге, доходность пенсионных активов за аналогичный период - 0,8%.

По состоянию на 1 мая 2021 года пенсионные активы, находящиеся в доверительном управлении АО «BCC Invest», составили 540,54 млн тенге. Они распределены в облигации квазигосударственных организаций РК (16,65%), облигации БВУ РК (10,66%), паи (ETF на индексы) (28,34%), акции и депозитарные расписки иностранных эмитентов (17,29%), денежные средства на инвестиционных счетах (5,04%). В национальной валюте номинировано 54,3% портфеля, в долларах США 45,7%. Размер начисленного инвестиционного дохода за период с 15.03.2021 года по 30.04.2021 года составил 5,02 млн тенге, доходность пенсионных активов за аналогичный период составила 1,26%.

По состоянию на 1 мая 2021 года пенсионные активы ЕНПФ, находящиеся в доверительном управлении АО «Сентрас Секьюритиз», составили 337,35 млн тенге. Они инвестированы в ГЦБ МФ РК (79,3%), РЕПО (20,47%) и денежные средства на инвестиционных счетах. Все инвестиции произведены в национальной валюте. Размер начисленного инвестиционного дохода за период с 01.04.2021 года по 30.04.2021 года составил 2,64 млн тенге. В результате инвестиционной деятельности и изменения рыночной стоимости финансовых инструментов, доходность пенсионных активов составила 0,87%.

Фото из открытых источников 

Поделиться
читайте также
Чистая прибыль страховых компаний Казахстана выросла на 80%
Чистая прибыль страховых компаний Казахстана выросла на 80%

Объём корпоративного подоходного налога стра...

Компании по страхованию жизни включились в борьбу за клиентов
Компании по страхованию жизни включились в борьбу за клиентов

Состоятельные казахстанцы обращают всё больш...

Халык-Life получила позитивный прогноз по рейтингу
Халык-Life получила позитивный прогноз по рейтингу

Международное рейтинговое агентство AM Best подт...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку