bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

What will make Russians make savings in the long run?

As part of the survey conducted in March among Russians by the Rabota.ru service, 30% of respondents save money for the future, despite the fact that earlier about 64% of respondents have announced their intention to save money in 2021, writes RBC.
What will make Russians make savings in the long run?

There is definitely a trend towards the growing popularity of savings instruments alternative to bank deposits in the Russian Federation, and the deposit system is experiencing problems due to inflation and low interest rates, say experts interviewed by RBC+. In 2020, about half of Russian banks recorded a decrease in the volume of attracting this category of the resource base, according to the April report of the ACRA rating agency. It also says that this year the process may continue, and “acceleration of inflation may lead to a decrease in the real profitability of deposits”.

It is possible to stimulate interest in long-term savings by increasing the level of financial literacy of the population and popularizing ready-made products and solutions that do not require special knowledge or time from people. In particular, we are talking about individual pension plans (IPP), which allow form a pension of the desired size through self-contributions and investment income.

The potential of such long-term savings instruments as investment (ILI) and universal (ILI) life insurance is far from being revealed. However, according to statistics, the endowment segment is growing quite dynamically. According to the Bank of Russia, in 2020 alone, the volume of premiums on endowment increased by 25% compared to the previous year to 136.9 billion rubles. According to Evgeny Gurevich, General Director of Kapital Life Insurance, over ten years the segment has grown tenfold and is now the driver of the life insurance market with a 30% share.  On the contrary, the amount of contributions in the private housing sector dropped by 7.4% last year to 182.9 billion rubles. Despite the fact that the volume of the entire insurance market (premiums) has exceeded 1.5 million rubles last year and grown by 4.1%, it is still several times less than the bank deposit market.

Among the obstacles for the long-term instrument development, experts name legislative restrictions.

Source: https://plus.rbc.ru/news/60846e3c7a8aa9f1d906ae99

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
How to retire eight years earlier in Kazakhstan
How to retire eight years earlier in Kazakhstan

Today.kz journalist learned what needed to be done in order not to wait for the age o...

Russians may completely be deprived of the funded part of their pension
Russians may completely be deprived of the funded part of their pension

The funded pension can be completely canceled in the next three years, said the first...

How will insurance change in Kazakhstan? Information graphics
How will insurance change in Kazakhstan? Information graphics

In early July, President Nursultan Nazarbayev signed the Law on Amendments to Insuran...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Что заставит россиян копить вдолгую

В рамках опроса, проведенного в марте среди россиян сервисом «Работа.ру», 30% респондентов рассказали, что откладывают средства на будущее, — при том, что ранее о намерении копить деньги в 2021 году заявляли около 64% опрошенных, пишет РБК.
Что заставит россиян копить вдолгую

Тренд на рост популярности альтернативных банковским вкладам инструментов накоплений в РФ определенно есть, а система депозитов из-за инфляции и низких процентных ставок испытывает проблемы, говорят опрошенные РБК+ эксперты. В 2020 году около половины российских банков зафиксировали снижение объема привлечения данной категории ресурсной базы, сообщается в апрельском отчете рейтингового агентства АКРА. Там же говорится о том, что в текущем году процесс может продолжится, а «ускорение инфляции может привести к снижению реальной доходности депозитов».

Стимулировать интерес к долгосрочным накоплениям можно с помощью повышения уровня финансовой грамотности населения и популяризации готовых продуктов и решений, которые не требуют от людей специальных знаний или временных затрат. В частности, речь идет об индивидуальных пенсионных планах (ИПП), которые позволяют формировать пенсию желаемого размера за счет самостоятельных взносов и инвестиционного дохода.

Далеко не раскрыт потенциал таких долгосрочных инструментов накоплений, как инвестиционное (ИСЖ) и накопительное (НСЖ) страхование жизни. Хотя, как показывает статистика, сегмент НСЖ растет достаточно динамично. По данным Банка России, только в 2020 году объем взносов по НСЖ увеличился на 25% к предыдущему году — до 136,9 млрд руб. По информации генерального директора «Капитал Лайф Страхование жизни» Евгения Гуревича, за десять лет сегмент вырос в десять раз и сейчас является драйвером рынка страхования жизни с долей 30%. В сегменте ИЖС в прошлом году величина взносов, напротив, сократилась на 7,4%, до 182,9 млрд руб. Несмотря на то, что объем всего страхового рынка (премии) в прошлом году превысил 1,5 млн руб. и вырос на 4,1%, он пока в разы меньше, чем рынок банковских депозитов.

Среди препятствий для развития долгосрочных инструментов эксперты называют, кроме прочего, ограничения в законодательстве.

Источник: https://plus.rbc.ru/news/60846e3c7a8aa9f1d906ae99

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
7 советов, как правильно выбрать компанию по страхованию жизни
7 советов, как правильно выбрать компанию по страхованию жизни

На сегодняшний день на рынке страхования жизн...

Система социального обеспечения Сингапура и Central Provident  Fund
Система социального обеспечения Сингапура и Central Provident Fund

В Европе, США и многих других странах социальн...

Как в Казахстане выйти на пенсию на восемь лет раньше
Как в Казахстане выйти на пенсию на восемь лет раньше

Журналист Today.kz узнал, что нужно сделать, чтобы ...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку