bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Summer insurance: does your child need it?

Fingramota.kz, the official website of the Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan for Regulation and Development of the Financial Market, informed why parents needed to buy a life insurance policy for children.
Summer insurance: does your child need it?

There is endowment insurance, which also provides for the payment upon the occurrence of an insured event. However, the main purpose of this insurance is to save up for some goals in the future, for example, higher education. In this case the parent decides how much money his child will need by a certain age, and begins to save up with the help of an insurance company. It is beneficial and convenient. But one should understand that investing in this financial instrument is not designed for a short period of time, 1-2 years, it is a long-term investment. How much money and how many installments one needs to make into the child's account is determined by the parties’ agreement.

What are the advantages of such insurance?

First, it is possible to insure a child between the ages of 2 and 18.

Secondly, the insurance policy covers cases related to harm to the life and health of a child as a result of an accident.

Thirdly, the insurance policy compensates for the child’s medical treatment and recovery after injuries. The cost of insurance depends on the term, duration of insurance cover, selected insurance amount, as well as the child's sport (mountaineering, scuba diving, weightlifting, rhythmic gymnastics, motorcycling, etc.).

Fourth, it is possible to get insurance online without leaving your home.

If an insured event occurs, parents must immediately contact the medical institution specified in the insurance agreement. After providing medical assistance and submitting the necessary documents by the medical institution, the person should contact the insurance company for insurance compensation. Each company has its own list of documents, which must be clarified in advance.

The insurance payment is fixed, and it sometimes it covers part of the costs of the insured, depending on the contract terms. The amount of the insurance payout is determined by the severity of the harm caused to the child. Therefore, it is necessary to responsibly approach the signing of an insurance contract, paying due attention to it. Before concluding it, you should study in detail the agreement terms for compliance with your interests as an insured. If necessary, if some contract clauses are unclear or questionable, ask the representative of the insurance company to comment on these provisions of the contract.

Thus, you can be sure that you are protected from adverse events that may happen to your child.

Source: https://fingramota.kz/ru/news/post/strahovka-na-leto-nuzhna-li-ona-vashemu-rebenku

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Kazakhstani people will be able to receive pension in the EAEU countries
Kazakhstani people will be able to receive pension in the EAEU countries

The Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) countries have signed the agreement on retirement ...

Americans appoint charity funds as beneficiaries on their life insurance policies more often
Americans appoint charity funds as beneficiaries on their life insurance policies more often

Life insurance can be an important part of protecting your family. If close relatives...

Latvians often choose accumulative insurance with regular contributions
Latvians often choose accumulative insurance with regular contributions

The minimum period of accumulation has been increased from 5 to 10 years in Latvia th...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Страховка на лето: нужна ли она вашему ребенку

Официальный сайт Агентства РК по регулированию и развитию финансового рынка - Fingramota.kz рассказал для чего родителям нужно покупать полис страхования жизни для детей.
Страховка на лето: нужна ли она вашему ребенку

Существует накопительное страхование, которым тоже предусмотрено получение выплаты при наступлении страхового случая. Но основная цель данной страховки все же накопить на какую-то цель в будущем, к примеру, на поступление в вуз. Здесь родитель сам решает, какая сумма понадобится его ребенку к определенному возрасту, и начинает копить с помощью страховой компании. Это выгодно и удобно. Но нужно понимать, что инвестирование в данный финансовый инструмент реализуется не за короткий срок – 1–2 года, это инвестиции на долгосрочный период. То, сколько и как регулярно нужно вносить денег на счет ребенка, определяется по соглашению сторон.

В чем плюсы такой страховки?

Первое – можно застраховать ребенка в возрасте от 2 до 18 лет.

Второе – страховой полис покрывает случаи, связанные с причинением вреда жизни и здоровью ребенка в результате несчастного случая.

Третье – страховка компенсирует лечение и восстановление ребенка после полученных травм. Стоимость страховки зависит от срока страхования, времени действия страховой защиты, выбранной страховой суммы, а также вида спорта ребенка (альпинизм, подводное плавание, тяжелая атлетика, художественная гимнастика, мотоспорт и другое).

Четвертое – оформить страховку можно онлайн, не выходя из дома.  

В случае, если страховой случай наступил, родители должны незамедлительно обратиться в медицинское учреждение, указанное в договоре страхования. После оказания медпомощи и предоставления медучреждением необходимых документов нужно обратиться в страховую компанию для получения страхового возмещения. В каждой компании свой перечень данных документов, который нужно уточнять заранее.

Страховая выплата бывает фиксированной, а бывает, что она покрывает часть расходов застрахованного – это зависит от условий договора. Размер страховой выплаты определяется по тяжести вреда, причиненного ребенку. Поэтому нужно ответственно подходить к подписанию договора страхования, уделяя ему должное внимание. Перед его заключением следует детально изучить условия договора на соответствие вашим интересам как страхователя. В случае необходимости, если какие-то пункты непонятны или вызывают сомнение, попросите представителя страховой компании прокомментировать данные положения договора.

Так вы сможете быть уверенными в защищенности от неблагоприятных событий, которые могут произойти с вашим ребенком. 

Источник: https://fingramota.kz/ru/news/post/strahovka-na-leto-nuzhna-li-ona-vashemu-rebenku

Фото из открытых источников

 

Поделиться
читайте также
Новые назначения в казахстанских КСЖ согласованы Нацбанком РК
Новые назначения в казахстанских КСЖ согласованы Нацбанком РК

Национальным Банком РК в сфере страхования жи...

Кофе может защитить от рака
Кофе может защитить от рака

Австралийские ученые выяснили, что регулярное...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку