bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Survey: Internet solutions are used by almost 100% of insurers

These are the results of the survey of insurance companies conducted by the Expert RA rating agency in the framework of its study “Electronic technologies in insurance: total digitalization,” reports korins.ru.
Survey: Internet solutions are used by almost 100% of insurers

83% of companies selling policies through the website, offer customers a fairly wide range of insurance products, according to the study. More than half of the companies that have participated in the survey provide their clients with the opportunity to submit an application for insurance adjustment through a website or mobile application. The share of such companies in the market is gradually increasing and has already crossed the mark of 50% among the survey participants.

There are high rates of growth in premiums for certain types in the e-insurance segment, which are ahead of the indexes for the respective types in the market as a whole. According to Expert RA, the volume of the e-insurance segment in Russia excluding TPL in 2018 compared with 2017 has increased by 1.5 times, reaching almost 13 billion rubles. A significant part in the electronic segment is life insurance.

According to forecasts, the volume of premiums in e-insurance excluding Third Party Liability Insurance will reach 19-20 billion rubles in 2019.

80% of survey participants are going to introduce new IT products or improve existing processes of the company in the coming years. 40% of respondents will focus on the development and improvement of the system of interaction with the client, namely the website, "Personal Account" and mobile application in terms of the possibility for the insurer to receive the full range of services, from policy purchase to insurance adjustment.

Photos are from open sources.

Source: http://www.korins.ru/posts/5338-ekspert-ra-pochti-100-strahovschikov-primenyayut-internet-resheniya-v-protsesse-prodazh-strahovyh-produktov

Share
read also
What you need to know about investment life insurance
What you need to know about investment life insurance

Unit Linked gives the opportunity to try yourself in investments in order to get addi...

Kazakhstani life insurance sector shows strong profitability - S&P
Kazakhstani life insurance sector shows strong profitability - S&P

The Kazakhstani life insurance sector is showing strong margins due to the dynamics o...

What should I do if fraudsters have issued a loan using my documents?
What should I do if fraudsters have issued a loan using my documents?

A call from a financial institution demanding monthly payment on loan is always stres...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Исследование: Интернет-решения используют почти 100% страховщиков

Таковы результаты опроса страховых компаний, проведенного рейтинговым агентством «Эксперт РА» в рамках его исследования «Электронные технологии в страховании: тотальная цифровизация», сообщает korins.ru.
Исследование: Интернет-решения используют почти 100% страховщиков

83% компаний, продающих полисы через сайт, предлагают клиентам довольно широкую линейку страховых продуктов, говорится в исследовании. Более половины компаний, принявших участие в опросе, предоставляют своим клиентам возможность подать заявку на урегулирование страхового случая через сайт или мобильное приложение. Доля таких компаний на рынке постепенно увеличивается и среди участников опроса уже перешагнула отметку в 50%. 

Отмечаются высокие темпы прироста премий по отдельным видам в сегменте электронного страхования, которые опережают показатели по соответствующим видам на рынке в целом. По данным «Эксперт РА», объем сегмента электронного страхования в России без учета ОСАГО в 2018 году по сравнению с 2017-м вырос в 1,5 раза, достигнув почти 13 млрд рублей. Существенную часть в электронном сегменте занимает и страхование жизни. 

По прогнозам, объем премий в электронном страховании без учета ОСАГО по итогам 2019 года достигнет 19-20 млрд рублей. 

При этом 80% участников опроса в ближайшие годы собираются внедрить новые ИТ-продукты или усовершенствовать уже существующие в компании процессы. 40% опрошенных сделают акцент на разработке и совершенствовании системы взаимодействия с клиентом, а именно сайта, «Личного кабинета» и мобильного приложения в части возможности получения страхователем полного спектра услуг, начиная покупкой полисов и заканчивая урегулированием страховых случаев.

Фото из открытых источников. 

Источник: http://www.korins.ru/posts/5338-ekspert-ra-pochti-100-strahovschikov-primenyayut-internet-resheniya-v-protsesse-prodazh-strahovyh-produktov

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку