bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Deficit of balance of payments of Kazakhstan amounted to $6.3 billion, according to the National Bank

The current account of the balance of payments formed a $6.3 billion deficit, compared with a $7.3 billion deficit in 2019. The main factor behind the improvement in the current account was a decrease in income payable to foreign investors, as well as inflow of foreign exchange in the amount of $1.3 billion from the participants of the Karachaganak consortium received as part of dispute settlement between the Republic of Kazakhstan and the consortium, the press service of the organization reports.
Deficit of balance of payments of Kazakhstan amounted to $6.3 billion, according to the National Bank

Exports of goods in the reporting period reduced by 19.7% compared to 2019 to $46.7 billion. The decrease in exports is mainly due to a drop in exports of oil and gas condensate. Imports of goods fell by 9.6% to $36.2 billion, due to a decrease in import of investment and intermediate goods. As a result, the surplus of trade balance decreased by 42.1% to $10.5 billion.

At the end of 2020, revenues payable to foreign direct investors dropped by 34.6%, to $13.9 billion, influenced by the decline in oil prices and the COVID-19 pandemic.

Net capital inflow on the financial account (excluding operations with reserve assets of the National Bank) as of 2020 amounted to $15.3 billion, the net outflow in 2019 was $1.6 billion. The inflow was mainly provided by further funding of the future expansion project of Tengizchevroil LLP, placement of sovereign bonds by the Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Kazakhstan, attraction of the government loan from the Asian Development Bank and operations of the National Fund of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

As of January 1, 2021, the reserve assets (excluding assets of the National Fund of the Republic of Kazakhstan) were estimated at $35.6 billion, which covered the funding needs of 9.7 months of Kazakhstani import of goods and services.

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
Yerlan Burabayev: "Life insurance in Kazakhstan has great prospects for the development"
Yerlan Burabayev: "Life insurance in Kazakhstan has great prospects for the development"

The managing director of the Center for Development of the Stock and Insurance Sector...

Whom is the retirement annuity suitable for?
Whom is the retirement annuity suitable for?

The main advantage of retirement annuity agreement is the availability of guaranteed ...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Дефицит платежного баланса Казахстана составил $6,3 млрд – Нацбанк

Текущий счет платежного баланса сложился с дефицитом в $6,3 млрд по сравнению с дефицитом в 7,3 млрд долларов США за 2019 год. Основным фактором улучшения текущего счета послужило сокращение доходов к выплате иностранным инвесторам, а также приток валюты в сумме $1,3 млрд от участников «Карачаганакского консорциума», поступившей в рамках урегулирования спора между Республикой Казахстан и консорциумом, сообщает пресс-служба организации.
Дефицит платежного баланса Казахстана составил $6,3 млрд – Нацбанк

В отчетном периоде экспорт товаров по сравнению с показателем за 2019 год сократился на 19,7%, до $46,7 млрд. Сокращение экспорта в основном связано со снижением экспорта нефти и газового конденсата. Импорт товаров снизился на 9,6%, до $36,2 млрд, что обусловлено сокращением ввоза инвестиционных и промежуточных товаров. В результате положительное сальдо торгового баланса уменьшилось на 42,1%, до $10,5 млрд.

По итогам 2020 года доходы к выплате прямым иностранным инвесторам снизились на 34,6%, до $13,9 млрд, под влиянием снижения цены на нефть и пандемии COVID-19.

Чистый приток капитала по финансовому счету (за исключением операций с резервными активами Национального банка) за 2020 год составил $15,3 млрд, за 2019 год чистый отток составил $1,6 млрд. Приток обеспечен в основном продолжением финансирования реализации проекта будущего расширения ТОО «Тенгизшевройл», размещением Министерством финансов РК суверенных облигаций, привлечением правительственного займа от Азиатского банка развития и операциями Национального фонда РК.

Резервные активы (без учета активов Национального фонда РК) по состоянию на 1 января 2021 года оценивались в $35,6 млрд, что покрывает потребности финансирования 9,7 месяца казахстанского импорта товаров и услуг.

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Какие продукты способствуют долголетию
Какие продукты способствуют долголетию

Чтобы прожить долго нужно есть на завтрак нежи...

Страховая компания «Казахмыс» отмечает юбилей
Страховая компания «Казахмыс» отмечает юбилей

16 января страховая компания «Казахмыс» праздн...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку