bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Russia: a single standard for the life insurance policy sale

The possibility of introducing such a policy was discussed at the International Financial Congress in St. Petersburg, organized by the Bank of Russia, reports korins.ru.
Russia: a single standard for the life insurance policy sale

“In the near future, a single standard will emerge, which will include both instructions from the Bank of Russia and ARIA standards. Thus, when buying a life insurance policy, the client will be informed on the standards consolidated with the regulator and industry,” said Maxim Chernin, the Chairman of the Accident Insurance and Life Insurance Development Committee of the All-Russian Union of Insurers (ARIA), during the congress.

According to him, the life insurance market growth in 2018 in Russia showed the maximum over 10 years and amounted to 38%. The volume of insurance premiums increased from 330 to 452.4 billion rubles. The Russian life insurance market showed one of the highest growth rates in the world and amounted to 36.5%. The market volume on classic universal life insurance programs grew by half in 2018.

Experts note the credit life insurance development and the growing interest of Russians to universal life insurance.

“In 2018, sales of universal life insurance products grew quarterly by 12-14%, the share of contributions for the term of 5 to 10 years increased, and the share of short-term policies, on the contrary, decreased, - said Maxim Chernin. - In addition to "pension" goals, universal life insurance is used to save up for children’s education, purchase of an apartment (house). Endowment combines risk coverage, financial protection, and there is an opportunity to get a tax deduction.”

Meanwhile, Ilya Smirnov, the Deputy Director of the Insurance Market Department of the Bank of Russia, predicts the emergence of complex products on the market: "At some point, insurance can offer a comprehensive product that will allow not only bring investments, but also insure against accidents, solve health problems ... In this case, the client will not have to contact different managers separately, fill out a bunch of papers, or have separate applications on the smartphone. The future, in my opinion, is in a complex product that includes investment and insurance components.”

Maxim Danilov, the Life Insurance Vice President of ARIA, reminded about a growing social role of insurance. It is this quality that allows insurers to become allies of the state in caring for citizens, he noted.

“Life insurance has always been one of the foundations for the stability of a welfare state — both in the Soviet era and now. The world and Soviet experience of long-term insurance are convincing evidence of this. Being an instrument for long-term savings, life insurance is still inferior in its attractiveness to citizens in terms of preferential taxation and guaranteeing the safety of personal investments from the state, said Maxim Danilov. - In this regard, it would be logical, in our opinion, to consider the possibility of ensuring parity terms for equal competition of financial instruments of long-term accumulation. This is necessary not so much for insurance companies, but for people, consumers of financial services, in order to fully ensure well-being in the long run.”

According to experts at the congress, accumulative and investment life insurance is developing thanks to increased tax reliefs in many developed countries. Life insurers around the world are the largest national debt holders, says Alexey Rudenko, the General Director of Insurance Company Rosgosstrakh Life, LLC.

“In 2018, life insurers have bought 250 billion of the national debt, in total it is about 10% of the government debt, and this amount is constantly growing,” Aleksey Rudenko said. - In this context, insurance is very different from medical or educational expenses, since these types of expenses are taxes that have not been received by the state. And life insurance is, on the one hand, the state taxes that have not been fully received, and on the other hand, debt financing acquired. In this situation, when disposable incomes of the population are falling, the life insurance stimulation is a rather unique tool that provides expenditure redistribution from a tax to debt load.”

Source: http://www.korins.ru/posts/5357-v-rf-poyavitsya-edinyy-standart-prodazhi-polisov-strahovaniya-zhizni

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
German insurers will invest €100 million in digital startups
German insurers will invest €100 million in digital startups

The German Private Health Insurance Association (PKV) is launching a new venture fund...

Uzbekistan discusses reforming and speeding up the development of the insurance market
Uzbekistan discusses reforming and speeding up the development of the insurance market

The Ministry of Finance of the Republic of Uzbekistan submitted for discussion the Re...

Privacy policies of Google, Amazon and Facebook violate the GDPR Directive
Privacy policies of Google, Amazon and Facebook violate the GDPR Directive

A third of the privacy programs of the 14 largest technology companies, including Alp...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Россия: единый стандарт продажи полисов страхования жизни

Возможность введения такого полиса обсуждалась на Международном финансовом конгрессе в Санкт-Петербурге, организованном Банком России, сообщает korins.ru.
Россия: единый стандарт продажи полисов страхования жизни

«В ближайшее время появится единый стандарт, который будет включать и указания Банка России, и стандарты ВСС. Таким образом, клиент при покупке полиса страхования жизни будет проинформирован с учетом консолидированных с регулятором и отраслью стандартов», - отметил в ходе конгресса председатель комитета по страхованию от несчастных случаев и развитию страхования жизни Всероссийского союза страховщиков (ВСС)  Максим Чернин.

По его данным, рост рынка страхования жизни за 2018 год в России продемонстрировал максимум за 10 лет и составил 38%. Объем страховых премий вырос с 330 до 452,4 млрд руб. Российский рынок страхования жизни показал один из самых высоких темпов прироста в мире и составил 36,5%. При этом объем рынка по классическим накопительным программам страхования жизни в 2018 году вырос в полтора раза
 
Эксперты отмечают рост кредитного страхования жизни и все больший интерес россиян к накопительному страхованию жизни (НСЖ).
«В 2018 году поквартально продажи продуктов накопительного страхования жизни росли на 12-14%, наблюдался рост доли взносов на срок от 5 до 10 лет, при том, что доля краткосрочных полисов, напротив, снизилась, – отметил Максим Чернин. – Помимо «пенсионных» целей, накопительное страхование жизни используют для того, чтобы накопить на образование детей, на покупку квартиры (дома). НСЖ сочетает в себе покрытие рисков, финансовую защиту, при этом есть возможность получить налоговый вычет».
 Между тем, Илья Смирнов, заместитель директора Департамента страхового рынка Банка России, прогнозирует появление на рынке комплексных продуктов:
«В какой-то момент страхование может предложить комплексный продукт, который позволит не только приносить инвестиции, но и страховать от несчастного случая, решать проблемы со здоровьем... В этом случае, клиенту не нужно будет общаться отдельно с разными менеджерами, заполнять кучу бумажек, или иметь отдельные приложения на смартфоне. Будущее, на мой взгляд, за комплексным продуктом, который включает инвестиционную и страховую составляющие».
О возрастабщей социальной роли страхования напомнил вице-президент по страхованию жизни ВСС Максим Данилов. Именно это качество позволяет страховщикам стать союзниками государства в заботе о гражданах, отметил он. 

«Страхование жизни всегда было одной из основ стабильности социального государства – как в советское время, так и сейчас. Мировой и советский опыт долгосрочного страхования служат тому убедительным подтверждением. При этом, являясь инструментом долгосрочных накоплений, страхование жизни все еще уступает по своей привлекательности для граждан с точки зрения льготного налогообложения и гарантирования сохранности личных инвестиций со стороны государства, – сказал Максим Данилов. – В этой связи, было бы логичным, на наш взгляд, рассмотреть возможность обеспечения паритетных условий для равноправной конкуренции финансовых инструментов долгосрочного накопления. Это необходимо не столько для страховых компаний, сколько для граждан – потребителей финансовых услуг, для полноценного обеспечения благополучия в долгосрочном периоде».

Как отметили эксперты в рамках конгресса, во многих развитых странах накопительное и инвестиционное страхование жизни развивается благодаря увеличенным налоговым льготам. Страховщики жизни во всем мире являются крупнейшими держателями госдолга, считает генеральный директор ООО СК «Росгосстрах Жизнь» Алексей Руденко.
«В 2018 году страховщики жизни купили 250 млрд госдолга – в совокупности это около 10% госдолга, и эта сумма постоянно растет, – отметил Алексей Руденко. – В этом контексте страхование сильно отличается от медицинских расходов или расходов на образование, так как эти виды расходов – это недополученные налоги государства. А страхование жизни – это с одной стороны недополученные налоги государства, а с другой стороны – приобретенное долговое финансирование. И в текущей ситуации, когда располагаемые доходы населения падают, стимулирование страхования жизни – это достаточно уникальный инструмент, который дает перераспределение расходов с налоговой нагрузки в долговую».
 

Фото из открытых источников. 

Поделиться
читайте также

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку