bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Russians have found a way to save their money

Coronavirus has already seriously changed the everyday routine of people around the world. The experts racing each other make predictions on what future holds for people and planet. Many of them have a clear negative connotation, but there are exceptions. One of the pandemic pros may be the growing interest of Russians in alternative (and legal) ways of earning money, including the stock market. Due to income reduction, people will start looking for more profitable ways of investing, writes “Lenta.ru”.
Russians have found a way to save their money

As of 2015, an individual investment account (IIA), new type, has been added to ordinary brokerage accounts in Russia. Invented by the authorities to encourage investment, they provide an additional benefit of up to 52 thousand rubles a year through a tax deduction. To use it, one must observe the only condition, to keep an account open for three years at least.

For those who are not confident in their own abilities and afraid to trade on the exchange through an intermediary broker, or simply do not have enough time, there are many options in which professionals will take control. They will require a commission in the form of a fixed amount or percentage from the total income (or both) for their work. The drawback is that profit is not guaranteed.

It is possible to invest in a mutual investment fund by purchasing its share from a specialized company. The money will go for pre-agreed asset purchase of differing degrees of reliability depending on the fund policy.

A separate type of investment funds, exchange traded fund (ETF), are traded on exchanges. Their shares are side by side with companies’ securities in which they are invested. Many ETFs choose a specific index and buy shares in the companies represented in it, so it is easier for end investors to monitor the fate of their money. Funds can also focus on a specific sector of the economy: buy securities of telecommunication, transport companies, or, for example, “blue chips”, the largest and most successful corporations (mutual funds often do the same).

Non-state pension funds (NPFs) will allow saving up for old age, but do not provide other opportunities for early fund withdrawal except for their transfer to a competing fund. Life insurance is arranged in a similar way: a more risky and profitable investment insurance or safety-oriented endowment. Banks often become partners of insurance companies, and their employees actively offer their clients policies without warning about risks, including the fact that the safety of investments in life insurance, unlike deposits, is not guaranteed by the state.

Source: https://lenta.ru/articles/2020/04/30/likbez/

Photos are from open sources.

Share
read also
How to save up for a decent old age
How to save up for a decent old age

According to the UAPF calculations, if a person deducts 10% of wages for 40 years, th...

LICs reasserted themselves
LICs reasserted themselves

LICs increased the dynamics of premiums in the first three quarters of 2020....

AXA: Facebook, Google, and Apple are future competitors of insurance companies
AXA: Facebook, Google, and Apple are future competitors of insurance companies

Thomas Buberl, the executive director of AXA, a French insurance company, in his inte...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

Россияне нашли способ спасти свои сбережения

Коронавирус уже серьезно поменял бытовые привычки людей по всему миру. Эксперты наперегонки дают прогнозы о том, что ждет людей и планету. Многие носят явный негативный оттенок, но есть исключения. Одним из плюсов пандемии может стать рост интереса россиян к альтернативным (и легальным) способам заработка, в том числе к фондовому рынку. Из-за снижения доходов люди будут искать более доходные способы вложений, пишет «Лента.ру».
Россияне нашли способ спасти свои сбережения

С 2015 года к обычным брокерским счетам в России добавился новый вид — индивидуальные инвестиционные счета (ИИС). Придуманные властями для поощрения инвестиций, они позволяют получить дополнительную выгоду до 52 тысяч рублей в год через налоговый вычет. Чтобы воспользоваться им, необходимо соблюдать единственное условие — держать счет открытым не меньше трех лет.

Для тех, кто не уверен в собственных силах и боится торговать на бирже через посредника-брокера, либо просто не имеет достаточно времени, существуют множество вариантов, при которых управление возьмут на себя профессионалы. За свою работу они потребуют комиссию в виде фиксированной суммы или процента от итогового дохода (или того и другого разом). Минус заключается в том, что прибыль не гарантирована.

Вложиться можно в паевой инвестиционный фонд (ПИФ), купив его пай (долю) у специализированной компании. Деньги пойдут на приобретение заранее оговоренных активов разной степени надежности, в зависимости от политики фонда.

Инвестиционные фонды отдельного вида — exchange traded fund (ETF) — сами торгуются на биржах. Их акции соседствуют с бумагами компаний, в которые они вкладываются. Многие ETF выбирают определенный индекс и покупают доли в представленных в нем компаниях — так конечным инвесторам легче следить за судьбой своих денег. Также фонды могут сосредоточиться на определенном секторе экономики: покупать бумаги телекоммуникационных, транспортных компаний или, например, «голубых фишек» — самых крупных и успешных корпораций (то же самое часто делают и ПИФы).

 

Негосударственные пенсионные фонды (НПФ) позволят накопить на старость, но не предусматривают других возможностей досрочного вывода средств, кроме их перевода в конкурирующий фонд. Схожим образом устроено страхование жизни: более рискованное и доходное инвестиционное или ориентированное на сохранность вложений накопительное. Зачастую партнерами страховых компаний выступают банки, и их сотрудники активно предлагают клиентам полисы, не предупреждая о рисках, в том числе о том, что сохранность инвестиций в страхование жизни, в отличие от вкладов, не гарантирована государством.

Источник: https://lenta.ru/articles/2020/04/30/likbez/

Фото из открытых источников

Поделиться
читайте также
Почему цифровое будущее страховой отрасли уже наступило
Почему цифровое будущее страховой отрасли уже наступило

Технологии в страховании не стоят на месте. Се...

Индийский регулятор рассматривает создание пула риска пандемии
Индийский регулятор рассматривает создание пула риска пандемии

Регулятор сектора страхования Индии, Управлен...

Более 300 человек пострадали на производстве в Казахстане с начала года
Более 300 человек пострадали на производстве в Казахстане с начала года

Наибольшее количество пострадавших отмечаетс...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку