bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

At year-end 2017, Russia’s life insurance market maintained growth rates

It accounts for a third of total premiums. The remaining areas of insurance have shrunk, which, according to experts, is caused by the withdrawal of insurance companies from regional markets and reduction of supply as a result. It is particularly pronounced in the Crimea, where the insurance market is in its infancy.
At year-end 2017, Russia’s life insurance market maintained growth rates

For good health

Life insurance in Russia began to grow from 2013, when the growth for the year was 28 percent. In 2016, this indicator was 66 percent, and at the end of 9 months of 2017 - 56.6 percent. At the moment the share of life insurance has reached 24 percent in total. The average premium is growing: from 41 thousand rubles in H1 of 2016 to 67 thousand in 2017.

“For the first time, Russia’s top ten insurance companies included three organizations dealt specifically with life insurance,” Yevgeny Gurevich, member of the All-Russian Insurance Association (ARIA) says. “In other words, this area/stream turns from a small segment into a full-fledged large industry.

The briskest growth is experienced in investment life insurance which accounts for 91 out of 141 billion rubles in the total basket. Experts attribute this to increase in the number of people who already have the means willing to multiply them.

“With low deposit rates in banks, clients seek an opportunity to outperform the inflation through an alternative product, thereby giving impetus for development of investment life insurance,” Maxim Chernin, chairman of ARIA Committee says. “It, in turn, pulls up a cash-value life insurance, as it happens all over the world. But, in spite of good growth rates, life insurance in Russia makes only 0.3 percent of GDP. At year-end 2017, we are outperforming Turkey in this segment, but very far behind the Eastern Europe, where the standard equals 1.5-2 percent, and ten times behind the Western Europe where this figure is 7-9 percent.

The growth of sales of life insurance is largely due to banks with their networks selling more than 85 percent of policies. There is also an increase in direct sales and sales through agency networks, which is considered by experts as a positive trend in increasing the availability of policies. As of first half of the year, seven million Russians, or five percent of the population, insured their lives. ARIA believes that this is a very low penetration and predicts the growth of the life insurance segment in 2018 by another 30-40 percent.

In Crimea, the youngest Russian region, the growth of life insurance is still extremely modest, although all three large banks have been offering insurance products for several years. More often the Crimeans buy “life” policies in a package with top-requested compulsory motor TPL (OSAGO).

For the record:

Over the past five years, the number of insurance companies on the Russian market has dropped virtually by half, that is to 230, and now one insurer accounts for 635,000 people, which is much lower than in Europe and the United States. In 47 regions of the Russian Federation there are no registered regional insurance companies at all. The share of companies collecting fees less than five billion rubles in 2014 was 25 percent of the market and in 2016 - 17 percent. In 2017, 10 regions collected 73 percent of the total premiums.

The reduction in the number of insurers was a consequence of market cleaning executed by the regulator who has tightened the requirements for participants. This trend is likely to continue in 2018 as well, if the State Duma adopts a bill that increases the size of the charter capital of insurance companies from 120 to 300 million rubles. As a comparison: in Europe, the regulation of capital starts at 175 million rubles.

Author: Olga Koteneva (Simferopol)

Photo: Anton Denissov/ RIA Novosti newswire

Source: https://rg.ru/2018/01/23/reg-ufo/pochemu-v-regionah-sokrashchaetsia-predlozhenie-strahovyh-produktov.html

Share
read also
Advantageous “accumulation”
Advantageous “accumulation”

Each of us at some point in our lives thinks about the future, because troubles are n...

Voluntary health insurance: your employees will feel your care
Voluntary health insurance: your employees will feel your care

Voluntary health insurance (VHI) of personnel today is an important part of the socia...

How to retire eight years earlier in Kazakhstan
How to retire eight years earlier in Kazakhstan

Today.kz journalist learned what needed to be done in order not to wait for the age o...

The most interesting materials of the site you have in the mail! Subscribe to the newsletter.

ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
ASK A QUESTION TO THE EXPERT
Submit your application

bs-preloader__icon
ru kz en

По итогам 2017 года рынок страхования жизни в России сохранил темпы роста

На него приходится треть общего объема сборов. Остальные направления страхования просели, что, по мнению экспертов, вызвано уходом с региональных рынков страховых компаний и как результат - сокращением предложения. Особенно это ощущается в Крыму, где рынок страхования находится в зачаточном состоянии.
По итогам 2017 года рынок страхования жизни в России сохранил темпы роста

На здоровье

Страхование жизни в России начало расти с 2013 года, когда прирост за год был 28 процентов. В 2016-м этот показатель составил 66 процентов, а по итогам 9 месяцев 2017 года - 56,6 процента. Сейчас доля страхования жизни достигла 24 процентов в общем объеме. Растет средняя премия: с 41 тысячи рублей в первом полугодии 2016 года до 67 тысяч в 2017-м.

- Впервые в десятку крупнейших страховых компаний России вошли три организации, занимающиеся именно страхованием жизни, - говорит член комитета Всероссийского союза страховщиков (ВСС) Евгений Гуревич. - То есть из небольшого сегмента это направление превращается в полноценную крупную отрасль.

Наиболее активно растет инвестиционное страхование жизни, на которое приходится 91 из 141 миллиарда рублей общей корзины. Эксперты объясняют это увеличением количество людей, уже имеющих средства и желающих их приумножить.

- Учитывая, что депозитные ставки в банках низкие, клиенты ищут возможность обогнать инфляцию через альтернативный продукт, тем самым давая толчок развитию инвестиционного страхования жизни, - говорит председатель комитета ВСС Максим Чернин. - Оно, в свою очередь, подтягивает за собой накопительное, как происходит во всем мире. Но, несмотря на хорошие темпы роста, страхование жизни в России составляет лишь 0,3 процента ВВП. По итогам 2017 года в этом сегменте мы обгоняем Турцию, но очень сильно отстаем от Восточной Европы, где нормативом является 1,5 - 2 процента, и в десятки раз от Западной Европы, где этот показатель 7 - 9 процентов.

Ростом продаж страхование жизни во многом обязано банкам, через сети которых реализуется более 85 процентов полисов. Увеличиваются также прямые продажи и через агентские сети, что эксперты считают положительной тенденцией повышения доступности полисов. По итогам первого полугодия свою жизнь застраховали семь миллионов россиян, или пять процентов населения страны. В ВВС считают, что это очень низкое проникновение, и прогнозируют рост сегмента страхования жизни в 2018 году еще на 30 - 40 процентов.

В Крыму, самом молодом российском регионе, рост страхования жизни пока очень скромный, хотя все три крупных банка уже несколько лет предлагают страховые продукты. Чаще всего "лайфовые" полисы крымчане покупают в пакете с востребованными ОСАГО.

Кстати:

За последние пять лет количество СК на российском рынке сократилось практически вдвое, до 230, и сейчас один страховщик приходится на 635 тысяч человек, что значительно меньше, чем в Европе и США. В 47 регионах РФ нет зарегистрированных региональных СК. Доля компаний со сбором менее пяти миллиардов рублей в 2014 году составляла 25 процентов рынка, а в 2016-м - 17 процентов. В 2017 году 10 регионов собрали 73 процента общего объема премий.

Сокращение количества страховщиков стало следствием очистки рынка регулятором, ужесточившим требования к участникам. Тенденция, скорее всего, продолжится и в 2018 году, если Госдума примет законопроект, увеличивающий размер уставного капитала СК со 120 до 300 миллионов рублей. Для сравнения: в Европе регулирование по капиталу начинается со 175 миллионов рублей.

Автор: Ольга Котенева (Симферополь)

Фото: Антон Денисов/ РИА Новости

Источник: https://rg.ru/2018/01/23/reg-ufo/pochemu-v-regionah-sokrashchaetsia-predlozhenie-strahovyh-produktov.html

Поделиться
читайте также
Страхование жизни в Германии
Страхование жизни в Германии

По статистике каждая семья в Германии имеет в ...

Размер ставки по страховым дивидендам АО «КСЖ «НОМАД LIFE» составил 12%
Размер ставки по страховым дивидендам АО «КСЖ «НОМАД LIFE» составил 12%

По сообщению пресс-службы компании прибыль бу...

Тимур Турлов стал крупным участником «Freedom Finance Life»
Тимур Турлов стал крупным участником «Freedom Finance Life»

Об этом сообщил Нацбанк РК на своем официально...

Самые интересные материалы сайта у тебя на почте! Подпишись на рассылку.

ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
ЗАДАТЬ ВОПРОС ЭКСПЕРТУ
Оставить заявку